Digital Portrait of Chris Roberts.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog where I'm going to share a digital portrait of ChrisRoberts who is the Splinterlands Content Director and recently I got to know more about him and he is just awesome with all of his works.


Let's see the completed art.

Screenshot_1.jpg



This is the digital portrait of Chris Roberts and I've found the reference photo from discord where CarrieAllen herself gave me a picture of her and her husband. I really enjoyed working on this portrait.



Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

At first, I went for the eyes and the eyeglasses then the lip with teeth and beard-mustache. Then I drew the nice hat. And then I worked on the remaining parts.


Screenshot_4.jpg


I drew the eyes where I had to do the shading with around five colors maybe, eyeglasses with one color, the lip with 2 color shading, and then I drew the beard-mustache. This little part shows the face of the man.


Screenshot_5.jpg


Then I went for the face where I had to work on the nose at first with 2/3 colors shading and then I added the face. And the ear... I colored the ear with three colors of shading.


Screenshot_6.jpg


Then the hat... the hat looks cool, isn't it? I'd say he has a good choice. I colored the hat with four colors of shading and I think it's just perfect.


Screenshot_7.jpg


Well, then I worked on the shirt where I gave a t-shirt inside a jacket. I colored the jacket with three colors of shading. The reference photo had a polo shirt as well (as far as I remember) but I ignored that part as it seemed a little hard for me and I liked it as it is now. Then I went for a background picture.


Screenshot_1.jpg


After searching for a lot of background images from pixabay.com, finally I liked and used this image as the background of this portrait.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Chris Roberts that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


  • Some of my digital arts.

"The End"

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts. Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".



Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @deepu7 on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Incredible! How long does it take you to make the drawings?

about 50 minutes to an hour, maybe.
I don't count on every drawing but I recorded the screen for one drawing and there I needed around 50 minutes.

I really liked your drawing, the colors you used are beautiful and you really look the same as the real person

Thanks for the comment... I'm happy that you liked it.