Surviving the pains of Yesteryears, happy birthday to me!

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Screenshot_2021-10-25-13-17-08-98_6012fa4d4ddec268fc5c7112cbb265e7.jpg

You must be thankful to something and for something they say.

I am thankful to God the Almighty who in his infinite mercies and wisdom made me see another year run out without been wiped out by the pandemic and other vices of men.

For those of us who stand tall and alive today ain't better than ones that fell to the virus whether man orchestrated or not.

Show me a family that never had someone taken by COVID-19 or other sinister things in the last 18 months? Absolutely none!

I'm thankful for the gradual healing process from the pains of death of my loved ones, appreciative of the very ones we are alive together hail and healthy today. The hard truth is that it's not by our might, or wisdom or strategy that kept us breathing, something far more supernatural is involved.

Nobody goes before their time they say, but I have seen those whose life were taken by force and their bloods still screaming for vengeance. I never fell victim to those whose life were cut short by the vice of men.

Not only thankful for the gift of life and good health, I'm also grateful for the silver lining at the end of my tunnel.

The dead can not suffer the living, but the living could take lessons from the fallen. I have taken my fair share of lessons from the ones I love that passed on, the ones I do not know that perished, and the ones yet unknown that will be gone.

Life is beautiful and I celebrate mine today 25th of October, the past years were not better than today. I am joyous that my today is better than the ones before, and the ones to come will be extremely better than today's.

Happy birthday to me, myself and to those who wish me well, they shall never know unrest. Amen!

Sort:  

Happy birthday to you, as long as there is life, there is hope.

Have a beautiful sorrow free new year.

Many thanks dear friend

Happy Birthday! I am sorry for your losses :-(

Thank you @demotruk 🙏

Your birthday is actually the same as my brother's. You reminded me that I guess I should tell him a happy birthday too.

Haha, wow. I haven't seen anyone else that shares same birthday with me. You should ring him, I'm sending my birthday wishes too 🙏

Thankfull for this wird’s! Happy B-Day bro.

Congratulations @oluwoleolaide! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 61000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 62000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!