When The Rain Stops!

in BDCommunity4 years ago

It was late afternoon. Almost 4-5 pm if memory serves right. But the skies were so dark, you wouldn't be too wrong to assume it was dusk already. There was such a smooth cool breeze you could feel flowing through the hair. A breath of relief from the hot humidity of the last few days.

I paced through the crowd, knowing very well I wouldn't make it home before it pours down. Should have brought my umbrella with, but oh well! Any minute now.

The wind calmed down, everything seemed to come to a standstill. Only momentarily. The first few drops of the first monsoon rain trickled down my face. That might have also been my own tears, I don't really remember very well to be honest. I looked up at the sky. I find the beauty of dark, grey clouds quite fascinating. We so often complain life has lost color, aka became boring. But that's such a misplaced analogy. Black and white can be devastatingly beautiful, just like the dark grey clouds that hung over my head.

Did you know the green leaves of a tree blend in so very well with grey colored clouds? Who would have thought! We tend to be so typical, thinking within the box. This person will not be a good match for that person, this goes well with that so we have to put these together. How often in life, do we let the green leaves and grey clouds live it out and explore how exciting this unlikely match can become! Not very often.

greentreesundergrayclouds.jpg

Source

I was lost with my thoughts and took me a while to realize I should look for a shelter under the tin shed of nearest Tong er Dokan. The melody of the rain pattered on while I sipped through a cup of tea, sweetened with the extremes of condensed milk. I'm not a big fan of adding sweeteners in my tea or coffee, but I did enjoy the tea with a whole bunch of strangers I have never seen before in my life, and will most likely never see again. But we all did share our evening tea together, looking out as the rain danced beautifully! Strange, isn't it? How some of the most beautiful moments are spent with some of the unlikeliest people! That's how life likes to play its game, we just play by the rules.

The rain finally decided to take a break and it seemed all of a sudden everyone returned back from the trance. All the romanticism was gone and everyone rushed out, like the robots we all are, heading for our destinations.

I myself was no exception as I stepped out. A strong smell of earth and the scent of freshly mowed grass lingered in the air. Even after the rain stops, its beauty doesn't necessarily have to go away.

107693078_595376904452675_8684120845027867743_n.jpg

Image from my Garden


BDCommunity Witness

@zaku and @reazuliqbal has been the mind and soul behind the BDVoter project and many of you have received some great support for good content from BDV. The bros have been working tirelessly to make onboarding new users onto the HIVE platform by curating from all over the platform! And now they have set up the BDCommunity Witness.

I feel proud that I have been appointed as an ambassador and a curator for the BDCommunity!

Do consider giving the BDCommunity you witness vote via Hivesigner or you could also go to the Peakd witness page and search manually by typing in BDCommunity

The BDC has also been collecting donations for helping the poor people of Bangladesh in this time of crisis. Do check out the post Here and donate STEEM/SBD/HIVE/HBD to @bdcommunity

That's all from me for now!

Image-1589.png

Until Next Time!

Peace!

Sort:  

Link Shared on Twitter :

Felicitaciones

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Congratulations @simplifylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!