My Actifit Report Card: May 22 2024| Dill grown on balcony and enjoyed as "dill butter/ベランダで育てたディルを「ディルバター」にして楽しむ/[ENG/JPN]

in Actifit25 days ago

dillbuter.png

The article in Japanese is in the second half.★日本語の記事は後半に。


The room I live in has one veranda on the east and one on the west.
This is a really blessed environment and very nice, but the east veranda has an "emergency ramp" attached to it, and we are required not to put anything on the veranda so that if there is a fire, etc., the people who live next door can evacuate smoothly.

So, on the east veranda, we have a small shelf above the outdoor unit of the air conditioner, and we really plan to grow herbs only there.
Right now I have only one pot of dill growing and I have cooked with it.

IMG_9629.JPG

IMG_9628.JPG

I bought a seedling of this dill at a local home improvement center and replanted it at home. When I bought it, it had only a few leaves, but as the weather warmed up in spring, it grew quickly and became so thick and fluffy.

I have a tendency to "overwater" when growing vegetables and herbs, and I watered this dill too much. For a while, it lost some of its vigor, but I have been able to maintain it and get it back on track.

IMG_9626.JPG

IMG_9625.JPG

I went to the balcony and picked dill as I saw fit.
This is my ideal life, and I am really happy that I have been able to realize my ideal this year.

I had seen a Scandinavian recipe once that used dill kneaded into butter so that it could be used as-is in any dish that required it, and I thought this would be useful.
First, chop the dill finely.

IMG_9624.JPG

IMG_9623.JPG

I looked up various recipes, and it seems that the most common way is to add butter, chopped dill, a little salt and grated garlic, and blend in a food processor.

I decided that I wanted to use only the flavor of the dill in this recipe, so I did not add any garlic or other spices. The salt is only what was originally in the butter.

If you are familiar with it, you make a lot at once, divide it into small portions in the refrigerator, keep it chilled, and use it in a variety of dishes.
In Asia, there are also cultures that make a lot of oil with transferred flavors and use it for cooking. Negi oil and raayu oil are famous, but other famous oils include citrus flavored oil and oil with the aroma of sansho (Japanese pepper).
The European "kneading of herb flavors into butter" is another wonderful culture.

IMG_9622.JPG

IMG_9621.JPG

The amount of dill butter I make this time is small.
I don't use a food processor, just use a butter knife to mix in the softened butter (LOL).
I only made enough for one serving to try it out.

The color is still beautiful! Fresh green!
And the chopped dill smells really nice. I love this aroma.

IMG_9620.JPG

IMG_9619.JPG

I was actually going to boil potatoes and eat them with dill butter on top.
But I forgot to buy potatoes (LOL).

So I wondered whether I should "bake bread and spread dill butter on it" or "boil pasta and dress it with dill butter", but I decided to go for the simplest and eat it on toast.

IMG_9617.JPG

IMG_9618.JPG

When toast is buttered with lots of dill, it is indeed "covered in dill," which is a bit of a laughable finish. Of course I made it seriously and ate it seriously.
It is delicious!
Depending on the dish, you can add a little more salt, and spices if needed.

This time I made a simple one with just butter and dill.
In fact, I already have something I want to try next.
It uses cottage cheese or cream cheese.
I want to mix dill, other herbs, and dried tomatoes into the cheese and make a dip that can be eaten with vegetables or on a baguette.

Some people say that dill has limited uses, but I feel that is not true, and I also use it in spaghetti with cream sauce.
I hope to write another article about it.

1猫ちゃん.png

■diary with a few words
Today was a day of relief and reassurance that the treatment of my illness, for which I have been working so hard for months, has passed a milestone. I am blessed in many ways. Today and tomorrow Okinawa will enter the rainy season, the seasons are changing, and my life is also changing.


3猫ちゃん.png

dillbuter.png

Japanese★ここから日本語でお送りいたします。

私の住んでいる部屋はベランダが東西に1個ずつあります。
これは本当に恵まれている環境で大変良いのですが、東のベランダには「非常用タラップ」が取り付けられていて、もし、火災などの場合にはお隣にお住まいの方もスムーズに避難できるように、ベランダにものを置かないように求められています。

そこで、東のベランダではエアコンの室外機の上に小さな棚を設置していて、本当にそこだけでハーブを育てるように計画しています。
今はディルを1鉢だけ育てていて、それを使った料理をしてみました。

IMG_9629.JPG

IMG_9628.JPG

このディルは近所のホームセンターで苗を購入して、自宅で植え替えました。
購入した時にはほんの少ししか葉が茂ってなかったのですが、季節が春になって暖かくなるとみるみる成長して、こんなにもふかふかに生い茂りました。

私は野菜やハーブを育てる時に、どうしても「水をやり過ぎる」傾向があり、このディルにも水を与え過ぎてしまいました。
一時期、そのせいで元気がなくなっていましたが、メンテナンスをして持ち直しました。

IMG_9626.JPG

IMG_9625.JPG

ベランダに行って、ディルを適当に摘み取ってきました。
ハーブをこうして使いたい時に使いたいだけベランダから調達してくる…この生活は私の理想であり、今年は理想を実現できていて本当に満足しています。

ディルをバターに練り込んでおいて「必要な料理にそのままいつでも使えるようにしておく」という活用方法を以前北欧のレシピで見たことがあり、これは便利だな、と感じたのです。
まずはディルを細かく刻みます。

IMG_9624.JPG

IMG_9623.JPG

色々なレシピを調べたのですが、バターと刻んだディル、そこへ少量の塩と摺り下ろしたにんにくを加えて、フードプロセッサーで混合する、というのが一般的なようです。

私は「今回はディルの香りのみを活かしたい」と思ったので、にんにくも他のスパイスも入れるのをやめてみました。塩は元々バターに含まれていたもののみです。

慣れている方は一度にたくさん作って冷蔵庫で小分けして冷やしておいて、様々な料理に使用するんだそうです。
アジアでも香味を移した油をたくさん作っておいて料理に使う文化があり、ネギ油やラー油が有名ですが、他にも柑橘類の香りを加えた油や、山椒の香りを加えた油も有名です。
ヨーロッパの「バターにハーブの風味を練り込む」というのも素敵な文化です。

IMG_9622.JPG

IMG_9621.JPG

私が今回作るディルバターの量は少なめです。
フードプロセッサーを使わず、柔らかくしたバターにバターナイフで混ぜ込むだけ(lol)
1食分だけ試しに作ってみました。

それにしても色が美しいです!フレッシュなグリーン!
そして刻んだディルの香りが本当にいいです。私はこの香りが好きです。

IMG_9620.JPG

IMG_9619.JPG

本当はじゃがいもを茹でて、ディルバターを乗せて食べようと思っていたのです。
でも、じゃがいもを買うのを忘れてしまいました(lol)

それで「パンを焼いてディルバターを塗る」または「パスタを茹でてディルバターで和える」どちらにしようか悩みましたが、まずは一番シンプルにトーストにつけて食べることにしました。

IMG_9617.JPG

IMG_9618.JPG

トーストにディルたっぷりのバターを塗ると、さすがに「ディルまみれ」という感じで、これはちょっと笑ってしまう仕上がりです。もちろん真面目に作って真面目に食べましたよ。
これは美味しいです!
料理によってはもう少し塩を足し、必要だったらスパイスを足す、ということができます。

今回はバターとディルだけのシンプルなものを作りました。
実はすでに次にチャレンジしたいものがあります。
それは、カッテージチーズやクリームチーズを使います。
ディルと他のハーブと、更にドライトマトをチーズに混ぜ込んで、ディップとして野菜に付けて食べたり、バゲットに塗って食べたりというものを作りたいのです。

ディルは用途が限られていると言われることがあるのですがそんなことはないと私は感じていて、クリームソースのスパゲッティにも使っています。
またそのことも記事に出来たらと思っています。

1猫ちゃん.png


■ひとこと日記
今日は、数ヶ月の間ずっと頑張ってきた自分の病気の治療がひとつ山場を超え、ホッと一息、安心することができた日になりました。
色々な側面において私は恵まれています。
今日、明日にも沖縄が梅雨入りだそうで、どんどん季節も変わり、私の生活も変化していきます。

IMG_20221230.JPG

Google Translate & DeepL, thank you as always.
I am glad that you read it :-)

今日も読んでくださってありがとうございます😊
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


21/05/2024
10567
Walking

Sort:  

フレッシュチーズやサワークリーム、ヨーグルトなどの乳製品とは合わせていたのですが、バター!めちゃくちゃおいしそうです😊私もさっそく真似して作ってみようと思います。

そうそう、ディルと相性がよいといえば、卵ともよくあいますよ。あ、ポテサラともあいそう・・・・・うちの子はあいさんのところほどふさふさしていないので、少しずつ葉っぱを分けてもらっています。

ロシアや東欧のディル使い好きなのです。ベジタリアンだと北欧的なお魚+ディルの楽しみができないのがちょっと残念です😉

いずれにせよはやくうちの子もふさふさしますように!

なんですか!この美味しそうな写真は!!!ビーツが入っているように見えますが、当たってるかなぁ。なんて美味しそうなんでしょう。ビーツならロシア料理かなぁ。
ディルはフレッシュチーズ、サワークリームもいいですよね。チーズと合わせるのは次回やってみたいと思っているので、その時はまたブログ書きます!

ボルシチです😉ディル投稿楽しみにしています。うち、相方が嫌いで、この美味しさを自宅で分かち合えないのでうれしいです😊

ボルシチでしたか!美味しそー!というかもう美味しい!
なるほど、あきぽんさんのお家ではディルを独り占めできる環境なのですね(笑)
先日、ディルと卵の組み合わせもちょっとやってみてとっても美味でした😋

家計から買うのが申し訳ないのと、買うと結構たくさんパックに入っててダメにしてしまうのがもったいなくて育て始めました。コリアンダーもそうなんですよね😅あいさんのディルレポート楽しみにしています。

ディルは香りもよくて美味しいですよね!私も今年もまた植えましたが、いつもヒョロヒョロになってしまうのでこんな風に健康的に育って欲しいなと思います。バターに入れるのはいい考えですね!

治療の治療がほっと一息つける状態になったのですね。よかったです☺️もう日本は梅雨の季節ですか…。やっと春だと思っていたらもう夏が近いのですね。

本当にディルは香りが良いです!爽やかな風味がたまりません。
コトさんもまた今年も育てられるんですね。ぜひ逞しく育ってほしいと思います!
というか、私もなんでこの子がこんなに健康的にふさふさ・もふもふに育っているのか不思議です。
コトさんも料理に使ったらまた記事にしてくださいませ。
梅雨が始まりそうですよー。梅雨も良い季節ですが、やはり晴れの方が過ごしやすいなぁ(笑)

ディルバターいいですね!魚にも合いそうです。
私はサワークリームとニンニクでディップを作ったりします。ズッキーニをパン粉で揚げたものや野菜にも合います。

ディルバターはフレッシュな風味が最高です。
サワークリーム+ニンニク+ディルでディップを作るなんてもう「美味しいコト確約」ですね!
そうそう!ズッキーニのフライは美味しいですよね!今年も作ろうっと。
野菜を串揚げにしてジンさんのこのディップつけて食べるのは今年のToDoに登録ですわ〜

Loading...