Open Mic at the Angel's Share in Hitchin

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Our Open Mic at the Angel's Share in Hitchin has been a little on the nippy side again this time.. I surely wasn't dressed up for it and the fleece had to come out again.

I see that my friends @todayslight, who looked after the setup, and @steevc have already posted some of their songs, so I thought I put my own up as well. Typical that I'm last again, having recorded them all.. haha..
Hopefully, @daniellemurray will post hers too to join the fun..

@purplesinger is joining me on "Girl from Ipanema" for some harmonies. We played this in the band a few times, but for some reason do we struggle to play it together..
This was a last minute call for harmonies, so Lewis is trying to set her up with a mic.. sorry, it got left behind on the next song.. 😁

My three songs:
Apologies, the first one got stuck under cold fingers..

00:33 Superstar
03:50 Girl from Ipanema with @purplesinger
06:50 Valerie

Sort:  

Oh how nice to hear this variety of themes and see you in your presentation as an extraordinary artist ❤️ I loved it, great style!

Oh wow! That is such a lovely compliment! 🙏
Thank you so much! ❤️

You're welcome, it's a pleasure! hugs.☺️

😃

Hi @anna-newkey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This is beautiful

Hey, thank you so much, my friend!
Lovely to see you here! 😊

Excellenty! I like these very much. Valerie made me pick my guitar up and give it a strum. I had forgotten how to play it!

Ah, brilliant! You need to post your version!!
Then it's my turn to strum along.. 😉

Lol, my singing would send a cat shrieking into the night so that might not be happening! :OD

🤣 If you think so.. ha ha

I have seen the tail end of the cats running ;O)

😂 We've got dogs for that..lol

Team UK is on fire!

Sharing their Open Mic, how cool that you play your guitar and sing live.
It's also very cool to watch them live, with so much friendship and camaraderie.

Have a wonderful day!

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hey, thank you!! Yes, it's a lot of fun and keeps us on our toes.. 😀
I just listened to your Lady Gaga cover! Wow, wow, wow! 👌

A wonderful day to you too!!

Congratulations @anna-newkey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It was another fun session. You were sounding great. I think we have all gained a lot of performance experience from playing to each other so we have the confidence to play elsewhere.

!PIZZA !LUV

That's very true! Practice makes perfect in all areas.. ;)
Thanks, Steve!

@anna-newkey, @steevc(1/1) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(1/5) tipped @anna-newkey (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.