My photographic Journey - Zoo Photography

So I was thinking about how I would go about sharing my photos from over the years as I have amazed a considerable number over time. so I thought about making it thematic with a few images per post (so as not to overwhelm!) and alternate between different subject areas.

For today, I thought I'd share a few images relating to animals where a lot of it has been the luck of timing.

IMGP0450hive.JPG

Sumatran Tiger - taken away back in 2009 at Edinburgh Zoo.

IMGP4742.jpg

Rainbow Lorikeet - Also from Edinburgh Zoo.

IMGP9394.JPG

Jaguar - Edinburgh Zoo

IMGP8070.JPG

Red Panda - This one is from Zoo Madrid from my visit to the city in 2017.

IMGP6855.JPG

Pink Flamingo - This happens to be my most recent photo taken in June of this year at Edinburgh Zoo. As it may be noticed, I've been there a lot! But this is my most local and in easy access for me to visit.

IMGP9241.JPG

Siamang - From Adelaide Zoo. This one was a new species for me and the wiki describes them as a black-furred gibbon native to the forests of Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand.

IMGP9418.JPG

Giant Panda - Adelaide Zoo. Well, I guess you can't forget to include a Giant Panda in a photo set, I believe it's the rule!

This is really a tiny selection of images and I hope it isn't overloading already, but it is nice to share images that for the most part, just sit on my computer unviewed.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive and to the Photography Lovers Community! You have some incredible shots and it's never overwhelming to see. Thanks for being considerate of that though... and it's nice to have a little info with the shots. You have yourself a great start here on the blockchain. Keep up the great work and we are looking forward to seeing more of your photos.

Thank you for the warm welcome :) Is good of you to say it wouldn't be overwhelming, although I am conscious of not going spam heavy within the post. So aiming for a bit of moderation so as not to drown anyone 😂 But yeah, more to come that is for sure!
Also thank you for the hobbity image, for I love the films!

You are most welcome! My last post had 40 or more... and it probably was overwhelming. hahaha I think you are wiser than most newer users in taking a softer less spammy approach. It's hard not to get excited though!
All things in moderation.
When double-checking to make sure you were the owner of the photos i came across some online info that led me to our mutual interest in Tolkien things. I figured, as SteelThong put it, a Hobbits/Hiveits welcome was appropriate!
Have fun and enjoy your time here!

I used to have a habit of just spurging all the photos in the past, here have 50! and they would go onto flickr of old for nobody to see as it's been overload 😂
And yes perfectly appropriate and very much agreeable (said bilbo!). Now talking of Hobbits and all things Tolkien, That is going to be a topic for another day since, slight spoiler, I have a lovely collection of images from New Zealand!
And again thank you for the warm welcome 😊

Hiveits? 🤣

I guess Hiveits enjoy elevensies as much as hobbits 😂

Wait, @beardoin - so you have more of these gorgeous captures just laying around on your hard drive, and you're going to start sharing them here on Hive?

😊😊😊

Maybe a couple or a dozen, I mean, 14 years worth of archives worth of goodies 😁😂

Congratulations @beardoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7