Portrait of a Fisherman on Gran Canaria ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ

in Photography Lovers โ€ข 2 years ago

Hi all ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

Today I want to share with you all a selection of portrait photographs I took of a #fisherman.
I was #exploring the Spanish #island of Gran Canaria in October 2017.
Heading towards a blow/ tidal hole along the coast to photograph. โ€œEl Bufaderoโ€
I will share it another day, so stay tuned ๐Ÿ˜‰ Today I show you my #captures of this #gentleman that was fishing just behind the tidal hole.

All photos are taken with my (late) #Canon eos 550D with 18 - 135 mm lens.

The location of the spot I was standing you can find on Google maps here, see the yellow arrow:
2b984bfd_e70b_4cc9_b6ae_610e4e7e63dd

Letโ€™s start and go through my captures of the fisherman.

First I was focussed on the tidal hole, but at some point I saw in the back ground a fisherman.
5b65c48e_af12_4890_9b9d_0a8f03f167a8

Something captured my attention and I started to take a few photographs of him.
6dc14346_5219_4634_bb44_341d0f0e8ec3

As he threw in the lineโ€ฆ
0aae758a_428a_4f64_ba5c_de61e2e11a53

When he was waitingโ€ฆ
68b0fdee_56e6_4933_9aef_abc082c81568

As his posture changedโ€ฆ
2dadfdc0_e2f0_4db5_a960_006d6ddbdd2d

Reeling in the lineโ€ฆ
978f86be_c81b_4aaf_98d2_e31c3173ab09

All the way...
33ca1c62_e421_4db8_963c_55278ca99d36

He was looking at it. First try.
b729b7dd_7731_4216_bb93_23361f673787

Second try.
24382c17_28b9_41c3_918a_abd95d421bdd

Did he caught a tiny fish or is it the bait?
Now I zoom out a bit so you see more of the surroundings ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž
79eb3ff5_cfa7_4d21_a042_b0354e0b4923

The tide going over the tidal holeโ€ฆ ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ
fe47c863_f6e8_4520_b366_e30bbf9a6094

The fisherman walking away. Do you see the ship ๐Ÿšข in the mist?
698a3ba5_23ae_4d52_b4f4_8e5b509d0d5e

It was truly a lovely day, cloudy but lovely.

And thatโ€™s all for today, join me in my next posts for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป Even some #artworks once in a while will come by ๐ŸŽจ
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

Have a great day all ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We donโ€™t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰ So please donโ€™t use them without my consent.

๐Ÿ–ผ My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks ๐ŸŽจ and Photography ๐Ÿ“ธ Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 28.002358 lat -15.373739 long Portrait of a Fisherman on Gran Canaria ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ d3scr

Sort: ย 

He looks like he is good at fishing, I am good at losing my bait on rocks lol.

He did look like that Joe, but I didnโ€™t see him catch a big fish ๐ŸŸ ๐ŸŽฃ
O myโ€ฆ but you are having fun ๐Ÿคฉ right?

Lol did he catch a small fish at least? I have never caught a fish, I went fishing years back when I was at the coast for work, my friend and I went fishing on three occasions I lost the baits twice. I only know how to eat them not catching them

He did have a fish on the line, hooked in the back. So either he caught it like thatโ€ฆ hooked when he felt it. Or it was bait hahaha not sure which one it was ๐Ÿค“๐ŸŽฃ

Sometimes even betterโ€ฆ eating some nom nom fish ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

Lol which is your favorite fish?

I think from fish itโ€™s the Red Snapper ๐Ÿค“ and you?

I can't choose a favorite lol, I like lots of them Mackerel, Tilapia, Hake, Kingklip
Sorry I can't pick a favorite ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Congratulations @littlebee4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 12000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 13000 comments.
You got more than 8750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz team ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ thatโ€™s great! Much appreciated.
Happy Sunday ๐Ÿ˜Žโ˜€๏ธ Enjoy your dayโ€ฆ

You're welcome @littlebee4, it's well deserved! Thanks for your constant activity here ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘
Hope you had a nice weekend ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

Thanks so much @hivebuzz ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป With pleasure!
The weekend was buzzy ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ˜‰ but great. Hope yours was nice too โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป๐ŸŒน

Always in love with your photographs ๐Ÿฅฐโ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’• great shot.
By the way, great lens I love the length of zooming ๐Ÿฅฐโ˜บ๏ธ

Thank you kindly @protokkol ๐Ÿ˜ thatโ€™s nice.
The lens and camera were greatโ€ฆ both didnโ€™t survive my last trip to Cuba, October 2019.
Than the pandemic came and we couldnโ€™t travel, so I have not replaced them yet. Would like a similar setup again. As the range of this lens is exactly what I would need.
Great for macro and far awayโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ but first we move ๐Ÿ“ฆ so for now I have my iPhone camera.
Have a great start of the new week ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Wow.. it's so adorable and I love it so much but sorry for the lost tho๐Ÿ’”
I definitely know that you will get another of it won't you? Of course I trust you willโ˜บ๏ธ..
What model of iphone do you own?
Surprisingly too iphone cameras are really cool in photographing with a brilliant low light focus on images๐Ÿ˜‰.โ˜บ๏ธ

Oh for sure I will get a new DSLR camera, I need it for my art and photography- work.
Just the move is priority now ๐Ÿ˜‰
iPhone 11 they are brilliant for taking photos, but canโ€™t compete with a good DSLR camera.
๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿฅฐ

Just the move is priority now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lol yeah I do understand you.โ˜บ๏ธ

iPhone 11 they are brilliant for taking photos, but canโ€™t compete with a good DSLR camera.

Wow.. yes indeed they are brilliant and would never be compared to a digital lens. To me, I will call the iphone camera "mini DSLR" ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚โค๏ธ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

A move always comes with extra expenses you donโ€™t know yet, especially as we change continents ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hahaha you can, as it is still a great camera on the iPhone 11.
Have a good night/ dayโ€ฆ almost bed time here.
๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿฅฑ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด

A move always comes with extra expenses you donโ€™t know yet, especially as we change continents

So true๐Ÿ˜…โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ but it is fine.โ˜บ๏ธ

Okay it's also bed time here too.. and I'm just up, busy with some interesting posts on the platform for now.๐Ÿ˜

Sleep like a new born.โ˜บ๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹

Hi @littlebee4, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you so much @bdcommunity and @rem-steem ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜ much appreciated!
Have a great Monday ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ Enjoy the new week ๐Ÿ

Oh wow. You were sooo patient in taking those photos in different times, amiga!!! Brilliant! And the view is spectacular! I'm in awe right now and those splashes of water are calling my name! Bliss!

Thank you so much @bloghound ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป
It was a great spotโ€ฆ I was already waiting until the tidal hole would blow out the water in the air. It didnโ€™t happen much, but it did eventuallyโ€ฆ so I was there a while, what helped.
And me killing time hahahaha lol was capturing the fisherman ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜‰

Those killing times would make money, amiga!!
You're always welcome!!

It does amiga ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜Ž
Thanks for your kind words ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿฅฐ enjoy your Sunday!

I haven't tried fishing before, but I guess it's such a fun activity.

It can be fun for sure @leticiafelize ๐Ÿ˜Ž
I fished when I was very young with my brotherโ€ฆ we were not even 10 years old I think.
After that, nopeโ€ฆ so it has been a while.
Enjoy your Sunday ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

a great idea;)
I like to make photos of people who don't see I am doing it;) it's natural moments of real life

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰
I like moments like that, especially when they donโ€™t know. Itโ€™s so naturalโ€ฆ a glimps into somebodies world. Just like you say.
Have a good start of the new week ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple ๐Ÿ˜Ž much appreciated!