You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In our hearts forever.

Everyone says that, but the pain of witnessing our little guy's death is still too raw Hannes. There are so many triggers here in this house that instantly reminds us about Troy and I think with time things will become better 😴

The way that I know you, the little cats will be spoilt rotten 😮 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

I completely understand you, we also needed a couple of months and when then we have found a family with new born kittens we have had to wait for over a month until they have been old enough to be separated from.
We have only kept the big scratching tree in our livingroom where the new cats sometimes sleep.

You're very right, even when they got fed they will get some treats whenever they look hungry ... they always look hungry 😂 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

It was such a serious issue, that we even thought at one stage that we should sell the house and then move into a place where there are no memories. Your wait for the kitties only made you to appreciate them more. Yep! I know about that old scratching tree and maybe you should call it a tree of remembrance.

They obviously know how to trick you guys for giving them more food, and it sounds like they have cultivated the hungry face expession 😜 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

A dog that has accompanied you everywhere for so many years is clearly a more missed friend and family member. Since there are only good memories, I think I would stay in a house full of such good memories, but in that case it would be hard to have a new dog, I believe. Having new cats seems not not to be a big problem to me.

It's a foggy morning after some rainy days and I can't see much here at the reservoir, and certainly there will be no sunrise !LOLZ ...

Hope your weekend will be great, my friend ☺️ 🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

You are so right and yes, with time it will become easier, but I dread the thought of getting another dog and having to go through the whole dying episode again. You are a tough guy with regards to the cats and you obviously enjoy them.

A lovely photo and at least you got those yellow flowers clear. Oh! And there are even some white ones.
Pity that you didn't come closer as maybe the swan or a turtle was hiding behind the grass 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Whatever you do, I hope that you two guys soon will think of Troy in a not so sad way anymore, but rather smile and only think of the fun you have had with him.

Thanks that you like the photo 😊 it was only a quick phone shot and I didn't even look whether something was sharp or not 😉 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Thank you for the nice comment Hannes, but if I think about all of the good times, then I want to cry. But as they say, time will heal us 🙏

Ah! Yes, snap shots I know very well and occasionally I get one right, like this one 😊 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Yep, time will heal 😊

Nice shot, my friend, but this morning I have also been lucky !LOLZ I have been just a little bit too far away - your super zoom lens would have been much better 😀 I think it's a kind of buzzard, but I'm not sure.

Hope everything's fine with you 🙏


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !