Architectural Photography: monumental Karlstejn Castle

in Photography Lovers10 months ago (edited)

Hey there my Hive friends and followers!

My real life has been so busy lately (oh, did I tell you that we just got married? :D) that I sometimes even struggle to keep my regular weekly contests alive and while my material for posts keeps accumulating, my time to actually work on those posts has been constantly diminishing :( Le sigh. In just a few days, me and my wife will be going on a honeymoon to a really amazing place that we both wanted to visit for a long time and I already know that I will take tons of cool shots in there (even though we will only be there for a few days) and I will be super eager to share all of that with you guys here on my blog but I don´t want to further increase the "post backlog" that I already have so I pushed myself to find some extra time today and finish at least one of those posts that I have been weeks behind with...

Ok, enough with this weird intro, let´s take a look at what we have here. A castle! A very very old and big castle that looks as if it was just cut out from a fairy tale :) This majestic piece of Gothic architecture is called the Karlstejn Castle and it´s one of the most famous, visited, photographed and undoubtedly also most beautiful castles in my little Czech homeland.

Perched above a tiny village of the same name (Karlstejn), the castle is located just a short train ride (30 minutes) from the capital city of Prague. Me and my wife visited the castle a few weeks ago and I´m happy to finally share some of the pictures of it with you.


IMG_20230713_125032.jpg


IMG_20230713_122442.jpg


IMG_20230713_132022.jpg


ctyrkaaa.jpg


IMG_20230713_122036.jpg


IMG_20230713_123954.jpg


IMG_20230713_165446.jpg


IMG_20230713_124918.jpg


IMG_20230713_125014.jpg


IMG_20230713_123212.jpg


IMG_20230713_125624.jpg


IMG_20230713_123306.jpg


IMG_20230713_125143.jpg


patnactka.jpg


IMG_20230713_125404.jpg


IMG_20230713_122642.jpg


IMG_20230713_124641.jpg


IMG_20230713_131409.jpg


IMG_20230713_131209.jpg


I hope you enjoyed the photos. As you have probably noticed, I arranged them randomly to make the collection a bit more interesting but if you take a closer look, you might be able to tell which pictures were taken first because the castle is actually visible from pretty much the very first meters after you pass the village sign reading "Karlstejn" and it only appears bigger and bigger as you keep walking towards it. Also, we had unexpectedly changeable weather that day, ranging from scorching sun to cloudy skies and even some showers, which is why some of the pictures appear to be literally sun-drenched while others are shady or even eerily dark.

As for the locations of the pictures, most of them were taken from the main village road leading towards the castle but those with more details are from the castle courtyard. That´s the closest you can actually get for free and without having to wait in the line. Guided tours of the castle interiors are also available but they are pretty expensive and crowded so we decided not to take any of them and just admire the beauty of the castle from the outside. Moreover, we also wanted to see some of the nearby flooded quarries so we couldn´t stay long...

Generally speaking, however, the Karlstejn Castle is an amazing place and definitely one of the must-visits if you are in Prague for more than a day or two. If you only want to see the castle, it can be a half-day trip from Prague (including the transport) and if you also want to see the quarries (you do, they are so cool!), it will probably be a full day-trip. Let me also tag my two Hive friends @evelynchacin and @gabrielatravels who are planning to visit the Czech Republic soon so that they can see this post and maybe include the Karlstejn Castle in their itineraries ;)

To find out the exact location of the Karlstejn Castle, feel free to check out the Pinmapple, I pinned it there ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Traveling, Photography, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Fitness and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

First of all, congratulations to both of you on the wedding! 😍💃. So excited for you guys! Reading this I want to run to marry Paweł again hahahahaha (calm down Evelyn). Best wishes to you guys in this new stage in which you will also soon be full of the cutest love 🤗. I'm already looking forward to see the posts of the place you will visit for your honeymoon! 🤗

Ok now yes, Karlstejn Castle looks spectacular and the place where it is located too. Beautiful shots! I really look forward to seeing Prague and this beautiful place and also the quarries you mention. Thanks for the mention my friend! And again congratulations! 🤗

Thank you Evelyn! :) Well, our wedding was kind of secret so there will be no posts about it haha but you can definitely expect some posts from our honeymoon location which is a truly stunning place :)

Glad to know that you enjoyed this post! You even remember that quarry, niceee :) I noticed that you visited the renovated Zakrzowek Quarry in Krakow, I will stop by with a comment later when I have time to properly check out my feed ;)

I'm already waiting for the publication of the place you are going to visit on honeymoon! 😍

And I can't wait to see Prague and part of the Czech Republic. 🏃🏻‍♀️🤗

...and Prague cannot wait to see you! :))

Congratulations! I hope you have a happy life together! I want to see that place you will go, have a great time :)

Thank you Sofia! Well, we are leaving on Thursday so hopefully, on Friday, I will come with the first post from there ;)

Awesome!!! :D

Congratulation for your marriage!!

It is a very nice castle, that you showed. The roofs are in the typic style of the Gothic Czech architecture.

Thanks mate! Yeah, I know you have been to Prague so you know what you are talking about :) Typical Gothic indeed.

Did you get married? Congratulations, man! I'm so happy for you. I hope you have a wonderful life. I think you said something about it before, but you didn't say you were married. I apologize if I remember wrong. This castle looks perfect. I love visiting historical sites. I loved a building you posted about in Prague months ago. This one is just as beautiful.

Thank you my friend! Well, I posted a pretty personal update a few months ago where I was talking about all the news and changes (baby on the way, upcoming wedding, moving, quitting fulltime Hiving etc.) so maybe you remember that one :) Anyway, thanks for your kind words and wishes! Much appreciated.

No you didn’t hehehe 🤭

Congratulations to both of you 🥳🥳🎉🎉 great news!
Sweet Kisses Kiss GIF
Enjoy it all…

Great scenery and I love the buildings. Thanks for sharing this beautiful part.
Have a fantastic new week 👋🏻😊
!LUV

Aww, thank you Little Bee! :) Have an amazing week yourself too :)

You are welcome 👋🏻😊 thanks a lot! Enjoy yours…
!PIZZA

@phortun, @littlebee4(4/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I am very happy to hear that you have joined your destinies and I wish that your relationship from now on will be just milk and honey.
When it comes to this amazing Karlstejn castle I'm actually amazed, it seems I have yet another castle to add to my list of places to visit in the Czech Republic.
An architectural jewel.

Thanks for your nice wishes my friend :) Yeah, Karlstejn is a beautiful castle and I hope you will get to check it out on your next visit of my country :) Cheers!

I have already written down the name of this castle and yes, I will visit it on my next trip to the Czech Republic😉

Congratulations for your wedding and thank you for sharing this amazing photos of your honeymoon. 🤗
Post reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost. 😊

Thank you very much for checking out my post and approving the boost :) We are going on honeymoon in a few days so posts from there will show up on my blog soon, hopefully :)

Oh, have a happy honeymoon, then. 😁

Thank you :)

A lovely castle anx town. It is worth climbing up and taking some photos.

I can understand your situation as HIVE has become a part of our life :) I have some draft posts to complete and share, but not much spare time for them.

Thanks buddy! Yeah, exactly, tons of photos from various cool locations but no time to make posts from them :D :/

Glad to know you enjoyed this little castle tour!

Very nice architectural designs.
Big credits also to the awesome photographers for having an amazing photo shots.
I wish I could also visit all around the world and will witness wonderful places like this.

Thanks for your kind feedback! I hope you will get to visit my country one day :) Greetings from Prague!

este post foi lido,aprovado e votado pelo curador @pataty69, e pela trail de curadoria. Desejo que continues a contribuir com publicações de interesse e qualidade para a blockchain Hive.
this post was read, approved and voted by the curator @pataty69, and curation trail. I wish you continue to contribute with interesting and quality publications to the Hive blockchain.

Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Thanks for your support amigo!

Great shots and congrats with the marriage, so now you are no longer a bachelor boy !LOL

Thanks! Well, it was about time I guess, after .... so many years! :D

Congrats again and just know that we wish you guys all of the very best for your future together :)
Time for a congratulatory !BEER


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Long time friend, what a beautiful place, great shots.

Thanks for checking them out!

Such a beautiful place but I believe that that honeymoon will be even more beautiful and exciting! I hope you will share some pictures!

Aww, thank you Sascha! :) Yes, you can definitely expect a bunch of posts from the honeymoon location, which is actually a very popular travel destination too :) Stay tuned!

That looks a great place for some exploration. Congratulations on your wedding! 🙂 !BEER

Thanks amigo! Stay tuned for the first post from our honeymoon, you will be pleased and surprised ;)

Now you got me curious; I will keep a closer eye on your posts! ;)

That is definitely my kind of place. You took some amazing photos 😍

Thank you Erika! There is something fascinating about medieval castles, isn´t it? ;)

Thank you for tagging me, will definitely add this to the list! Also, big CONGRATS for getting married guys! May you have a long and beautiful life together ahead. And enjoy your honeymoon 🤗❤️

Aww, thank you Gabriela! :) I was happy to put another item on your "Czech to-see list" :)

I'm happy too, haha! Makes it easier to decide on the things to see during my stay! 😆

Yeah :) Once you know what parts of the country you will visit and how long you will stay in those places, let me know and I will help you decide what to do and see in there ;)

Sure! Thank you 😁

Wow, happy news, many many congratulations on the marriage bro. A new chapter of your life just got started. You will see many changes coming your way in your personality. Your love for you will start decreasing and your love for your wife will start to increase ;) I wish you both a happy life.

Oh really? You think so? :D Well, we have been together for more than a decade already :D ;) But thanks for your kind words and wishes, I appreciate it :)

I wish wherever you both go will enjoy and I am eager to see those shots from that place. Its really historical and beautiful castle.

Thanks for your kind feedback and wishes! :)

Působivá a důstojná stavba pro relikvie a korunovační klenoty. Karel věděl jak přitáhnout pozornost k zemím Koruny České.
!LUV
za použití #aroundtheworld

@phortun, @bucipuci(3/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Dodatečně díky :) Začal jsem se prokousávat zameškanými komentáři a články, tak se snad brzy dostanu i k těm tvým, ve kterých jsem něco vyhrál, abych aspoň poděkoval ;)

:-). Život není peříčko. Občas to skřípe :-)

Gratulace!

Nechci se v tom moc šťourat, ale byla to poklidná soukromá svatba, nebo pořádná Slezská jízda? :D

Ty jo, ty to tady asi fakt všechno čteš :D No díky! Tahle svatba proběhla v poměrně přísném utajení, ale pravděpodobně nebyla poslední :D ;) A dál už se v tom fakt nebudeme šťourat :D

Já asi možná chápu :D

Sestřenka měla taky takhle poměrně přísně utajenou svatbu a pak v podstatě třídenní výživnou párty se vším všudy... :D

Congratulations on your marriage! I hope you and your wife had a wonderful time at Karlstejn Castle. The photos you shared are absolutely stunning. I can see why you were so impressed with the castle's beauty.

Thanks man! Yeah, we enjoyed our trip to Karlstejn :) Thank you for swinging by!

Many many congratulations on both Of you. I myself love to learn such old-fashioned building because the building maps they have are much more beautiful and they are stronger.

Thanks for your interesting comment. I was happy to show you another renowned piece of medieval Czech architecture.

Most welcome.

Congratulations for your marriage.
Very nice and attractive places.

Thank you!

This is so lovely with the beautiful photos taken @phortun and thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by and checking them out.


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @phortun.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlebee4(2/10) tipped @phortun

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🙀 Ay caramba! ✨👩‍❤️‍👨💍💒 Congratulations @phortun 🥂👏👏👏 🤗 much love to both of you, may love be in each day of your lives 💞 and may you always know how to enjoy the blessings together and overcome the difficulties together. Enjoy your honeymoon and take a lot of photos for us 🤭🤭🤭
Nice photos, by the way 👍

Aww, thank you very much for your kind words and wishes amiga! :) And sorry for the late reply, I´m just trying to catch up on what I have misses during our vacation ;)

Enjoy and have fun 👍🤗

Jaj, teším sa s vami! Blahoželám a prajem vám krásny spoločný život plný lásky a spokojnosti 🙂 A užite si svadobnú cestu!

My budeme mať o dva týždne 12 výročie svadby a ešte sme na svadobnej ceste neboli 😂 Teda Stefan tvrdí, že hej, ale ja dovolenku na Slovensku za svadobnú cestu nepovažujem 😂

A k hradu.. boli ste aj vo vnútri? My sme tam boli pred pár rokmi a prekvapilo ma aký je ten hrad veľký. Ak si správne pamätám, tak vo vnútri nie je úplne super cool zariadený, ale z historického hľadiska to bol zážitok 🙂

Teším sa na články z Madeiry!

Moc děkuju za gratulace a omlouvám se, že jsem se k tomu komentu dostal až teď, kdy už ani nejde upvotovat :(

Dvanácté výročí svatby? Wow! Tak to taky gratuluju! Asi pro něho ten výlet na Slovensko byl tenkrát taková exotika, že to dodnes považuje za svatební cestu :D

Na prohlídku hradu dovnitř jsme nešli. Mě obecně zajímají víc exteriéry, navíc tam byla docela fronta a chtěli jsme ještě stihnout ty zatopené lomy pár kilometrů od hradu, tak jsme neměli moc času ;)

Madeiru začnu postupně postovat podle toho, jak bude čas... Snad nějaký bude :D Ale bylo tam fakt nádherně ;) Krajinou a podnebím trochu jak někde v Jižní Americe, ale přitom pořád bezpečná a vyspělá Evropa. Moc zajímavá kombinace.

 10 months ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks! It´s a very cool place indeed. Both, the castle and the natural surrounding :)