Why I Grow Cannabis

in WeedCash Network4 years ago

I was asked why I grow cannabis, and specifically, why I grow "so much". This is my explanation.

Of the 15 plants now in my medicine patch, I estimate I'll end up with 7 adult medicine-producing females.


( All images by DRutter. )

I grow using a method I call 200% organic, which means no products used on the plants, no sprays, no fertilizers - nothing unnatural in any way - and it means only 4 ingredients: air, light, water, and soil. The soil I use is made of worm castings (poop) and dried moss. So the medicine I produce is very clean and pure, exactly as nature intended.

The problem with that is when you don't take shortcuts (like using fertilizers), there's less yield. From 7 plants, I'll probably get a couple jars of buds, after drying and curing.

Those 2 jars of buds would make a small batch of cannabis oil, maybe 15 grams. It would be high quality oil, just pure cannabinoids (and the associated terpenes).

To treat my PTSD and MediKatie's cancer, we each use half a gram (500 mg) of cannabinoids per day.

In other words, every 4 months, I produce enough medicine to last us 2 weeks.

What I produce is much better quality than anything I can buy. I wish I could just produce more! It would save us a lot of money, and we would be healthier because it would be better medicine.


( My wife @MediKatie showing what could AND SHOULD be possible! )

Unfortunately, Canada "legalized" cannabis in 2018, and Legalization is a Lie, as peaceful gardeners are still going to prison for cannabis in my country. These 7 plants could get me 14 years in prison with rapists and murderers, even though I'm growing them for medical use and my wife has a prescription from her doctors.

Legalization is tyranny. What we wanted (and still want) is decriminalization - liberty!

I grow cannabis because it saved my life, and treats my PTSD and chronic pain. It saved the life of my wife, and treats her cancer and neurological radiation damage. Nothing else makes us as healthy as we are with cannabinoids on a regular basis, and that's been the case now for 10 years, so it's no coincidence! Cannabis is our medicine.

If I grew enough to supply our needs, I'd gladly provide the extra to others who need it. Until then, I fight against harmful regulations like the 4 plant limit.

Civil disobedience is:

  • peaceful public breaking of unjust laws
  • every free person's duty

If you're able, I encourage you to do your duty as a free person - and grow in peace.
DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Ahh, love that pic! What a photo-op that was :-D

Hahah, so glad you did that! Made for some epic photos and videos.

It looks like outdoor Autumn lighting in that thumbnail, it's especially nice.

True, but it'll be nicer when the garden recovers (clones perk up and donors regain some size)!
Upvoted & ReHived.

Same here in AZ except the law enforcement people would like to jail any kind of cannabis users but alcohol and tobacco are no problem for them. Great to see your wonderful work.

Manually curated by goldendawne from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!