I'm Back With New Indoor Gardening Content!

Hello Everyone,

I was away for a while dealing with some life stuff, and blogging had to take a back seat, but now I'm getting back into my groove again and am going to try to maintain my blog.

I have many new plants and am putting a heavier focus on self sustainability.

I used to grow cannabis primarily, but now I'm addicted to growing new things and have an ever growing list of plants I would like to acquire.

Let's have a look at some of them!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

As we can see futuremind has a lot going on these days. I'm fortunate to have a couple of Vivosun tents and some high quality LED panels that make all of this possible.

I also enjoy 3D printing and incorporating use of 3D prints into the gardening. We can see 3D printed pots being utilized in some of these photos.

Right now seems like the perfect time to start blogging again, because the cannabis plants will be flowering very soon and also I think Hive is going to start pumping. This is not a technical analysis report, rather an intuitive futuremind response. Don't take my word for it, it's just a feeling I have.

If there are any curiosities regarding some of these plants, I'll be happy to identify them for whoever asks.

We're going to be seeing lots of exotic peppers, including some of the worlds hottest hybrids.

We're also going to see lots of different herbs, flowers, succulent varieties and more.

This is just the beginning..

To the future... 🔆

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

Dude!!! You're back. Welcome back, now I can read your posts again 😌

Hey @misshugo! Thank you! It's great to see you again! 😀

Was worried about you at one point 😅. Strange to think one can worry about someone you've never met. Glad to see you're doing okay 😎

You have a strong intuition, I was going through some issues with post traumatic stress disorder and ended up in a near catatonic state where I was not functioning and had to seek some medical help, but I'm doing much better now and staying positive about things!

Strange to think one can worry about someone you've never met.

We have that hive mind going on around here 😄

Thank you for your compassionate concern @misshugo, I'm happy to know you, and I hope all has been well with you, and I look forward to seeing your future publications again too 🙂

Happy to hear you got help and that you're doing better. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your plants and 3D prints 🌈

Que precioso el girasol, amigo que bueno verte de vuelta ajaja parece que tengo que dejar de estar activo para que vuelvas por acá LOL. Veo que estas ampliando los tipos de plantas que tienes, me gusta, es bueno salir de la zona de confort para aprender cosas nuevas y tener otros retos. Ahora mismo voy a ponerme al día con los otros post que estuviste subiendo. Saludos y éxitos con cualquier problema que te presente la vida jajaja

Gracias por las amables palabras mi amigo!
Tienes buen sentido del humor jajajaja
La consistencia es algo en lo que eres mejor que yo. Si nos turnamos para ser inconsistentes tal vez ambos lo hagamos mejor jajajaja
Estoy tratando de expandir la vida vegetal, pero debo tener cuidado de no quedarme sin espacio.
Es genial verte de nuevo.

What kind of filament are you using for the pots? I could never get PLA to be watertight enough to not weep when the plant was watered.

I use PLA and am able to get pots watertight, but not always..
My knowledge base on 3D printing is still what I would consider novice, but I know some basic calibration steps that help. Calibration of E-steps should get your extruder outputting the appropriate amount of filament, and to further calibrate I use those calibration cubes that can be measured with a micrometer for accuracy.

If all else fails, increasing the flow % in your slicing software might help.

I've heard there's certain types of paint sealers you can get that will work too but I've never tried them. I would however, perfectionism is not super important for pots, so using a sealer instead of wasting filament is a good choice, because filament can get expensive quickly, as I'm sure you know.

I successfully printed some robotic arms with actuating print in place gears. That took some serious calibration work, but machines with moving parts need constant tweaking.

What kind of printer do you use?

I'm on the Ender 3 V2.

Ender 3 v2 as well, using Cura. I have followed countless tutorials about getting my Z dialed in or this or that but it never prints consistently enough for me to just leave it be. Especially now, constant hot end jams from what I suspect to either be a dying nozzle cooling fan allowing heat creep, or my bowden tube is messed up after I trimmed it. You gotta be a miracle worker to get a 100% straight cut on these!

It took me about 8 months of troubleshooting and lots of upgrades to get this thing working correctly.
Maybe I'll put together a post on my 3d printing alt outlining all of the problems I found and the fixes that worked for me.
Everything from motherboard over-voltages to hot end modification, to bed plate spring and extruder upgrades. I spent maybe 300 dollars in upgrades alone, not to mention printing many upgrades too.
In some ways the Ender 3 V2 does a disservice to beginners, because one thing that we cannot be lacking in with an Ender is troubleshooting skills lol.

my bowden tube is messed up after I trimmed it. You gotta be a miracle worker to get a 100% straight cut on these!

I bought a bowden tube cutter for this, I bet there's printable versions utilizing a razor blade insert, never thought it when I purchased one lol.

I use cura too, and depending on which version mobo you have, you'll want to keep those travel moves under 50 mm/s, stock settings are like 150 and will cause voltage spikes in the shitty motherboard, causing further issues in the print. It probably preserves the motors to print slower speeds too.

This photo might put it into perspective a little.. lol

image.png

This grow has the most personality around! Love how you basically brought the outside inside

Take a puff of this !WEED bro

Thank you bro! We'll see what it looks like in a few months :D
That weed bot is really cool!

have a nother one !WEED

You were the one who programmed this bot right?

Im the thinker, founder of the bot My deer friend @felixxx dit the awesome code work

You guys did a great job, thanks for your contributions to the cannabis community @loonatic and @felixxx !!!

I am rebuilding the whole thing to make it more robust.
It's not finished at all :)

@futuremind!

@loonatic passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Benefits of Your Work: While growing plants is a very special hobby, it also opens the door to very valuable transformations in people's living spaces. The most striking situation in this regard is the cleaning of air quality. It is very important for human health that green leafy plants convert carbon dioxide into oxygen in the environment.

Thank you for the kind words @josefhan!
The plants certainly help with the air quality in the home and they enjoy our exhalations as well. There's never a dull moment with a home full of life. :)

Looks good man. The printer seems like it is a lot of fun.

Thanks bro, trying my best. The printer is always fun, right now I'm the go-to-guy for Christmas ornaments :D

Nice setup man. You got all the best plants in there.

Thank you for stopping by and for the kind words @strawhat, I'm loving growing these plants indoors, can't wait for them to get bigger 😀

Winter gardens are the best! Excellent 3D pieces.

Hey @litguru, indeed we're going to be getting frosty this winter ;D
Thank you for the kind words my friend!

NIce to see different things being grown.
I got some habeñeros blooming right now.

!ALIVE !PGM

Posted using WeedCash Network

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @hankanon

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@futuremind! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hankanon. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for the kind words @hankanon!
I love habeñeros but have never grown them (yet), I bet they are fun to grow. Wishing you the best for your pepper blooms!

The vegetable garden without leaving the house, great. Aloe Vera and Cannabis good mix to make creams. Nice to see you here again.

Posted using WeedCash Network

I'm going to try making some different things with the aloe and want to try using it for a rooting agent for clippings.
Thank you for the warm welcome back, it's nice to see you again too my friend :)

If you would put little tags under each photo 🙃, You'd not have to ask if anyone wanted to know what one was, like this one

image.png

So what is THIS?

As you know, my new enclosure is out in the studio with my potted plants that were out in the yard.
I find that while I know that air is full or 02, inside of the tent also smells musty, I worry about outside molds and airborne fungi, which being unbalanced absent of nature, would be detrimental to my breathing issues.
I have three indoor Mother-In-Law (Dracaena trifasciata)Tongue in the house, two in my bedroom that help remove phenols and stuff. Better for nighttime breathing.
I guess I WILL set up my older tent and get some veggies started at least.
Great post and great to have you back @futuremind

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Hey Jerry, thank you for stopping by and for the tip about the photo tags!

Airflow is pretty important with indoor plants. At the very least a small fan pushing air around will help, but also it helps to have inlet/outlet ventilation.


image.png

I don't see any fans in here, if feasible I would put an inlet fan by the opening and try to pull air in, and ensure there's some open spaces for heat to escape. (if it's on the warm side in there.)

Yes in the future I'll make sure to have those tags, I didn't want to busy this post with too much text and am considering doing single posts for each plant that I have. This will allow me to cover in great depth while not making the posts overly busy, and will help with bringing regular content.

It's great to see you again Jerry, thank you for stopping by!


image.png

❤️String❤️Of❤️Hearts❤️Succulent❤️

One of the main goals in doing this was to keep the plants alive while not increasing the humidity in the room where I have pianos, guitars and computers.
I have a small fan, the one I used last year, and I could set it up with a timer, but still venting that into the studio is counter my original plan.

I keep saying to myself that I should grow some cannabis too but I think it's illegal in my country haha. I do enjoy growing plants tho and seeing their evolution :)

I think unlawful laws should be broken so they do not stay law.

Thank you for stopping by @gabrielatravels, I hope that you're able to find a way to safely cultivate cannabis if your heart so desires.

I see you have been very busy lately with all gardening and good stuff :). Great to have you back here mate! 💚

Thank you for the warm welcome back mate! Things are going to be getting exponentially busier here in the near future, super exciting! :D I hope you've been doing well!

Damn right bro! I am doing good, and happily busy handling couple of mini grow house :)

I see some cannabis there 👀👏

@clarissaaaa has canna eyes! 🤓
Thank you 😄

😂😂✌🏻

Welcome back! I've missed you! I love your colorful printed vesseds with your plants. And what is that plant in the green pot in the first shot?

Hi @owasco, it's great to see you again!
Thank you for your lovely compliments, I'm trying my best to keep the plants happy and healthy.

That very pretty thing is called a ❤️String❤️Of❤️Hearts❤️Succulent❤️

First of all, welcome back! I really like the one at picture 7 and 8. The aloe Vera looks amazing too 😍

Thanks bro! It's great to be back!
I've been wanting an aloe for so long, I finally rescued one from the pits of Walmart's dying succulent rack hell.

Awe I love it! Your little indoor garden looks amazing and clearly you are sharing a lot of love with your plants!! Good luck with them!! They are very cute

Thank you so much for the kind words, I'm always trying to get new plants and indeed I love them all! 😀

Cool garden! I bet the weed feels better now that it has other plants to hang out with. Also nice to hear it is just the beginning, can't wait to see the next update. Cheers👍

Thank you so much @nevies! 😀


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @futuremind ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@futuremind!

@jonyoudyer passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP