Indoor Garden Update - 3D Printed Terrarium

Hello Everyone,

I have been showing off my new Venus Flytraps, and now I want to show them off a little more with these 3D printed terrariums.

Let's have a look:


image.png


This print came from Thingiverse.com


image.png
Terrarium Base with Bell Jar by bbo February 27, 2022


The way this Terrarium works is very simple. After printed, all that is needed is a two liter bottle to cap/enclose the unit, and the final result is very nice to look at!


image.png


I drilled some holes in the top for air flow, and the design has holes that go down to the base of the print for further air flow.


image.png


The lids (two liter bottle) comes off with ease and fits snugly in the printed gap. The designer did a fine job of ensuring the measurements were just right for the two liter bottles.


image.png


That's it for the terrarium print. I've yet to feed these Venus Flytraps, so this is next with my priorities for this plant. It can go months between feedings anyway and is not a major concern judging by how healthy these Flytraps look.

Let's have a quick look at the cannabis!


image.png



image.png



image.png



image.png


Everything is coming along nicely with the cannabis. I topped the Big Mack Superstars last night and will be low stress training the plants soon.

That will do it for this indoor garden update.

What do you all think of the terrarium and cannabis plants?
I would love to read your thoughts below!

Your time is a valuable commodity, and I always keep this in mind and do my best to respond to everyone. I appreciate all of the amazing engagement and support, thank you!

Thanks for stopping by , have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

Que pasada el archivo de Thinguiverse, había visto cosas de ese estilo pero con domos de vidrio carísimos y aunque la parte de arriba no sea super estética es funcional y no se ve tan mal. Muy buen trabajo y muy buenas fotos como siempre.

Gracias mi amigo. En términos de eficiencia y estética, creo que este podría ser el mejor terrario en thingiverse. Una botella es fácil de encontrar y eso es todo lo que se necesita para completar la unidad.

I think it’s really cool! The BMS are looking great too!

Thanks a lot bro! The BMS are taking right off now :)

Good job! I'll be curious to see if the airflow is good enough

Thanks so much! I'm hopeful it will be enough, if not I'll just drill some more holes :)

Cool! :3

Thank you! :D

Ah! Here is very hard for us to find 2 litre bottle. Most of those fizzy drink are 1.5 litre. I guess that's the regular Asian size.

Love that big smile there ❤️

I wonder where can I get some seed here so I can plant my own happy plant 🤣

Thanks for the kind words bro!

Yeah Americans just have to have everything bigger I guess..
These terrariums could be scaled down to fit a smaller size I'm sure :)

I wonder where can I get some seed here so I can plant my own happy plant

It depends on what kind of seeds your looking for.
Some Venus Flytraps would probably be easier to get than some cannabis seeds in your area but I bet you could still get some cannabis seeds too.

Growing it might come with some obstacles too though.

Just amazing!

!1UP

cartelcuratorkicky.png

Thanks so much!

Hot damn, son. That terrarium is a blast. The mix of the sci-fic 3D printed base shows the cleverness of the engineering mind high on creativity. The use of the bottle shows the ecological consciousness as it tries to direct the global ecosystem into a brighter future. Then there's the weed. 😄

That's a beautiful summary of where my mind goes with this thing as well.

The engineer who created this did a really fantastic job with keeping it simple but also practical in its use and aesthetically pleasing to the eye.

Then there's the weed. 😄

Were you smoking some when you wrote this ? 😛

The aesthetic simplicity is done very well.

Were you smoking some when you wrote this ? 😛

Haha I was going to mention that I was but then lost my train of thought.

Look he found Sasquatch..🤣

Screenshot_20220426-093640_Chrome.jpg

!BEER

Omg nice 😂
I'll admit.... I see the resemblance 😂

It's better than my look alike..

Screenshot_20220426-170641_Gallery.jpg

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Checkout the Newest Giveaway and Curation Post

Posted using WeedCash Network

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @kwskicky!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks so much @andreakush , fingers crossed that it's going to be some fire 🤞😁