Indoor Garden Update - New Aceple LED Panel

Hello Everyone,

Everything is coming along beautifully in the grow tent!

Today I received a new LED panel from Amazon.

For the price, I think this LED panel was a steal. I paid $120.00 USD for it, and today it's listed at $84.99. I have mixed feelings about the price dropping so much the day after I bought it and suspect that this might be a marketing tactic just for me to try to get me to buy another one. It's tempting but I feel like I have more than adequate light for this tent now. Let's take a look!


image.png



image.png


The reviews on this product are pretty good and pretty honest in that this is not a top grade light, but definitely puts out the 260 watts as advertised and indoor gardeners seem to think this thing is a steal for the price. Now that I have it installed, I agree completely, that for less than 100 dollars a grower can have more than sufficient light for growing cannabis. It's an amazing time to be alive as an indoor cannabis grower. My set up is now what I would consider pretty damn nice!


image.png
Amazon Product


If these stay priced like this I might even get another one in a few weeks. This to me is very much a GREAT deal!


image.png


Now I have perfect coverage in this entire tent with ample space between the lights and the plants. This is my dream indoor garden come true!

The Phlizon PL-1000 in the back is even on the lowest light intensity to give the small plants little incubator corner, but they are still absorbing 100% from the other Phlizon at max, and the new Aceple LED at max. The new LED panel is a bit brighter than the Phlizon's and produces less heat with these very efficient heat sink bars.


image.png


The Big Mack Superstar's are looking amazing. I am not in a position to LST these plants any further right now. I need some stretch on them and might even need to turn the lights down lower to induce the stretch.

What I am currently trying to achieve is rapid cloning. The first clones did not live, and I do not want to have more failures, so I researched how to clone properly and got the rooting powder that helps accelerate the process.


image.png


This root boost is a cheap product on Amazon for $5.92 currently. I don't know if it's good stuff, as I tried it for the first time last night, so we will see in the coming days if it's a quality rooting hormone.


image.png


I pulled a couple of sprouts from the box so far, but the majority are dead seeds just as I expected. So far it's two sprouts from about 200 seeds. I'm happy with whatever I get.


image.png


The clones are looking good and were cut last night. I took four from each plant, and I am hoping at least one of these plants are female or this could turn out to be a bit of a disaster. I feel confident one of them is, and that's all we need.


image.png


The homemade humidifiers are working lovely, they keep the tent above 70% humidity when closed at all times, and the temperature stays around 80-85 F currently with no ventilation. Couldn't ask for a much better environment for cannabis :)


image.png


Once I switch the tent to 12/12 light cycle, I will utilize this closet I have set up for vegetation stage. I'll move the humidifiers in here, and maybe one of the Phlizon LED panels. I'm still undecided and do not know if these lamps will be powerful enough for a vegetation room, but luckily I have ample LED's to work with, so I will tweak this as I go and feel really good about the progress currently.

That's it for the garden update.

What do you all think of how things are coming along?
I would love to read your thoughts below!

Your time is a valuable commodity, so I always do my best to respond to the amazing engagement I receive from all of you wonderful people on the Hive blockchain. Thank you so much!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

Man I should totally dig around and send you some of the seeds that I've got stashed away of really good genetics from out here in the Pacific Northwest.

And easiest fastest and bestest cloning project I ever did involved a shot glass a little bit of water and a small amount of Saran wrap.

Just put a little bit of water that will cover the end of the tip. Put Saran wrap over the top of the shot glass and slide in your cutting. For some reason when you put it in front of the window and you will watch during the day some of the evaporation and condensation cycle going on inside the glass... After that it's only like 3 days and all of a sudden you can watch Roots shootout.

Honestly after you get a couple more plans to help with mothering and cloning... Start doing wild bad scientists projects and you'll realize that it is extremely hard to kill these things.

I had an entire juice container full of cuttings that I forgot... Like 300 rooted plants had locked themselves so hard together it was so crazy....

Awesome life and congratulations

Thank you for the kind words and advice @ganjafarmer!

I would be honored to grow some of the genetics that you have, and honored that you feel confident with my ability to grow them! I'm actually interested in obtaining genetics because I don't have a lot of seeds right now, so if you're interested in doing some business with Hive or something we could chat on discord to work it out :)

The shot glass method sounds really good, and you did it without a rooting hormone? I'm planning to just reuse these solo cups. I cut bottoms off other cups and used them like inserts with a drilled hole. I feel like it's a pretty nice way to clone, I just don't have shot glasses because I'm allergic to alcohol.. 😄

Start doing wild bad scientists projects and you'll realize that it is extremely hard to kill these things.

Oh yeah, I'm planning all kinds of experiments and would love to hear your advice along the way because you have a lot of experience and really good ideas with cannabis. I would love to vicariously put your knowledge to use wherever I can, like the idea of not trimming foliage as much like you say, I find that is really sound advice because the leaves hold the nutrients.
So I'm trying to keep these bushy this time around with minimal foliage trimming, instead of heavy trimming like I did last time.

Like 300 rooted plants had locked themselves so hard together it was so crazy....

Wow that is crazy lol 🤓

Yeah hit me up on discord. I've got a huge pile of different seeds. And I think I still have some of the Nigerian nightmare seeds that a Nigerian prince friend of mine hooked me up here back before we were called hive.

And there is so many plain glass shot glasses that you can go find a free one by asking any one of your alcohol drinking friends...

And by the way that's all it was just a piece of Saran wrap a shot glass water and a cutting. In fact when I used extremely high quality clonex cloning gel it took 7 to 10 days. While when just using water method it was 3 days.

I've never heard of that approach.. it's worth investigating

Mad scientist experiments gone well.... Yep. Why not try it and see what had happened.

I would send light back and order at cheaper price🤣.

Set-up is really coming along nicely, Good luck with the clones 🤞

Lol that's a creative way to get the product cheaper 😂
I would probably go through LED withdrawal though, grow lights are addicting.

Thanks for the kind words man.

Lol, Yeah they can be, I remember getting new lights it is a great feeling.

I like Clonex gel for clones. Cut at a angle strip the "bark" dip in Clonex then plant.. I was 90% with that method

Thanks for the product tip. I'll try it if this stuff sucks. This is the first time I've ever tried cloning so I don't know what to expect. Day two and no roots have developed on them, but they look perky and healthy anyway.

Hell yeah glad to see it’s all coming together

Thanks bro :D

Looking good @futuremind

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Thanks so much @jerrytsuseer!

For the price, I think this LED panel was a steal. I paid $120.00 USD for it, and today it's listed at $84.99.

Buy the dip. lol. Just kidding. :)

The LED panel looks great and tent is becoming more lively. :)
Btw, how are the first clones?

!1UP

Buy the dip. lol. Just kidding. :)

Lol that one gave me a good laugh.

Btw, how are the first clones?

Dead, it was a good idea anyway :D

Let's see how this new clones end up. :)

Te doy una pequeña idea para que puedas recuperar un poco más de tu inversión, podrias hacer un post reseña sobre las luces LED en esta comunidad de tecnología. Fijate si te sirve amigo.
HIVE GEEK ZONE
https://peakd.com/c/hive-106817/created

Gracias por el recurso mi amigo!

Nice set up!

Thank you @unorgmilitia!

Your farm looking very pro and very space ship. Absolutely admired. Whilst I'm not a gardener, have very little experience in planting anyway, but the rooting hormone you mentioned does opened my eye. Didn't know got such thing.

The Amazon LED panel looks very professional.

Thank you for the kind words!

I'm trying my best with what I have, and I feel fortunate to have such a nice professional grade gardening tent, the new panel is very nice for the price and blasts the other two away with the brightness. I think brightness doesn't have everything to do with the quality of light because of light spectrums and certain types of light emitting diodes emitting a higher concentration of the spectrums that work best for plant growth, so it's hard to know just how good this thing is just yet, but the intensity of the light can be felt on the skin so it's definitely producing some powerful light to say the least and the plants exploding in size is another indicator that it's probably a damn good LED grow light.

The clones still aren't shooting roots so it's probably not the best product, but I'm not sure how long it's supposed to take. I've read it can take a couple of weeks sometimes.

Thanks for stopping by bro.

The homemade humidifiers are working lovely, they keep the tent above 70% humidity when closed at all times, and the temperature stays around 80-85 F currently with no ventilation. Couldn't ask for a much better environment for cannabis :)

Happy to hear that! :)

Posted using WeedCash Network


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 8000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds


!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!LUV
!HBITS
!PGM

Posted using WeedCash Network

What’s blue and and smells like red paint?
Blue paint

Credit: reddit
@futuremind, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @skuration
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/2)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @futuremind

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@skuration(2/15) tipped @futuremind (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.