You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's On!

in Rant, Complain, Talk • 2 years ago

I knew you'd support that! 😂 Today was the day for it, so warm and sunny, gets that fever in the blood going.

I showed the Good Lady and she was like aw, I wanna go there!

LOL! I think you'd both love it. Other places nearby...."Spread Eagle", "Come By Chance", plus many more. I have a bunch of photos from there that I plan on posting about, plus a little funny story, give it a rounder picture. You'd love all the pubs in St. John's, about an hour and half from there. Every other door is pub, pretty much.

Sort:  

I cant believe the names are all double-entendres, that is quite hilarious! I shall be keeping an eye out for said post.

I shall make St John's my home when crypto goes to the moon!

It's wild, Newfoundland is known for this and everyone laughs about it. It will be a little bit for the post, I seem to have another raprant brewing today, I think it has those pink chesty decorations in it.

I shall make St John's my home when crypto goes to the moon!

😂 I looked at property while there, one that was $8000 CDN, four acres, so cheap, but couldn't get past the idea of being on an island, no matter how big, mainlander that I am.

Here's another link for more Newfoundland chuckles

I should have been born in Newfoundland by the sounds of it.

I think I would like to live on an island. I love the water. To be surrounded by it would be tops.

Lol. Those are funny. It's surprising how many of them phrases sound so English. Done people even say, Me ole cock up here!

It works be fun to live in Placentia, right enough!

LOL, seems like love at first sight! It's so massive in size, many areas to see there and you don't feel like you are on an island. I grew up by the Atlantic ocean, really get that draw. There's nothing like it.

I would suspect there's some English settled there, although majority are Irish with similarities in accent.

Its funny those islands that are massive, sometimes you are surprised to get to the coast and see the sea!

The Irish accent is a thing to behold. At least the regular Irish one that is. The north of Irelands accent is an awful thing :OD

That's true. It's the largest island I've ever been on. There's also Prince Edward Island, so small, so tame, so flat, so awful in the winter, but lovely in the summer.

Hahaha, regular Irish accent! I find the accents differ from county to county. I can't recall a northern one at the moment, but I'm sure you're on the mark. I think I'll have to find it to listen to it, so I can experience the awfulness first hand.