If I Dissipate...



⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

I am with the waters. I am beaten.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

So much that I can't move my body. It's almost over a week today, I guess, that I had given up all the possible working cells in my system to my bed. It's the sole witness to what I am as of the moment. I am unspeakably wrecked and dead like a wilting prayer. And I don't think there is something left to see in my ruined eyes but tragic crimson lines that poisoned my freezing brain 'til it's rotten.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

What occupies the bravest parts of my existence is nothing but hollow humid air. It's the kind of sweat in something dreadful where you have run out of nerves to shield yourself from. It's the same destructive lament from an ancient television that no one even understood what for. And what's maddening is the lingering obsessive intent to murder that skin of anticipation and fear without signs of being daunted at all. It lies in my mind like an inheritance. So I can say I have conquered what other's openly fail into but then I am twice as broken. I have buried myself deeper than human loneliness could ever dig.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Maybe I should ask away. Know if people do have their own definition when they suffer from it. Emptiness is what it is. I want to exaggerate this word to the fullest so you'll know that what I feel is not just an idled pleasure that everybody can have once in a while. I want to write it and achingly define what my mind cannot. To the best that I can do if not for the worst. Or find ways eventually, to be numb from the idea that the meaning itself is just as void.


⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Maybe I am dissipating. Maybe I am put into solid rock.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Countless words flash before my eyes yet I cannot construct a single sentence to justify whatever horrible spirit has taken over my frail body. My head is hurting like million pieces of needle poking at the back of my consciousness. It won't let me rest, will it? Tablets are just there to take it away for a while and haunt me again all through the daunting night. And when morning comes it's there—the hollow pit in my stomach; the churning flesh in my head; the world suddenly turning a three-hundred and sixty degrees. It's a mental abyss full of deep-sea water. And I will never know where to swim.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

I won't know how to resuscitate the life out of my space-cracked heart. It's like floating above a spiral machine that I have lost track of over the days. Yet here I am, from awakening 1st now suddenly at 10th and tomorrow for the several 20s left.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

I'll either find answers that a remedy is somehow given to me who have gained enough or come to my senses—as I should've been—that this is just as inborn as my mind. But there has to be a way for such a horrifying feeling to saunter in my head as if enslaving me whole. There should be some kind of treatment without ever costing a skin to open again and again just to know what wounds are bleeding in me. I fear of being heard—from parts of me that answers to this exact filthy thing.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Despair tasted like capsules and midnight tragedies down my throat. It's like I was plucked one by one 'til what's left of me is my internal turmoil. Mayhap after death what only transcends is the quiet half of my brain, the dead silence in my left temple when all is trembling and beating my existence to a pulp. It has always been like that. I get rid of it as I thought, and it comes back a dozen stronger than my pain tolerance. And not only does it cost my physical soul, but it also sucks the life out of my sanity like a sentence from being alive for a while.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

As if I was pulled from drowning, followed by the terror of being able to hear life again. So much heavier and cruel just to take all of me and left with nothing but a null heart.

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀


@rks.wuhdrelis

A warrior of liberty. With ink stains on her mind and soul. Maayong adlaw! This page contains the information you might want to know about the author. She goes by the name Arques and is under the username @rks.wuhdrelis. She lives in Cebu, Philippines, and is a proud Bisaya. She is a listener of music and is currently drowning in the rhythm of her pop-punk playlist. And she reads too, either depressing or hilarious books. Words from MJ, btw.

Arques is an 18-year-old girl, on a mission to her dream college and a writer wannabe is her reputation. There's a thin line between writing and music that enthralls her mind to scribble every time she has a chance to. To write is to dream and to dream is to be free. Except for nightmares, she believes so. She fancies writing prose poetries that is usually about childhood, life, love, tragedy, something peculiar, or even unnamed emotions. Stay tuned!

Her muse is Julia Choi from the K-POP girl group, ITZY. Images from this blog are retrieved from @itzy.all.in.us on Instagram. Thanks for making it here!

P.S. Hello. It's nice to write something tonight out from a stressful week I just had. I'm glad I'm feeling well now and I hope to fill up the days I was absent 😆.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Lots of emotion and conflict here. It’s a lot indeed sometimes and it’s difficult when our bodies aren’t feeling well. Makes a lot of things so much harder and we fall into the pit of dismay. I wonder if it’s a coping mechanism, I think we’ve all felt it at one point or another!

It's a handful, feeling down all at once in many aspects. And you cannot write but you want to because your thoughts are a lot to take in. But you don't seem to know what's there to write about. I have merely written about nothingness. Both what I felt when I was typing this and exactly what runs in my mind.

Thanks for reading!

 2 years ago  

This is incredibly good writing. Wow.

I hope you feel way better now ❤️

thank you for reading! i truly appreciate.

i'm doing fine now. 😊

I love this piece as it portrays the pain that you are experiencing right now in an artistic manner.

You had mentioned yesterday na you are not feeling well, are you now okay? Screen time should be limited parin at baka masakit parin sa ulo.

If you need to rest, rest parin.

Thanks for reading, kuya. I can manage now po. But still, I need to rest a lot and yes po, less screen time. Papahinga rin after a few browse. Have a good night po hehe.

Gosh 😲, your poetic skill marvel me.

We've all been there, the feeling of emptiness and despair is really hard to come off

Hello 👋 @tomiajax. Yes, we have grown familiar with the feeling of something so deep and empty that has resided in our existence from the moment we've awakened into the world. It is a broad story to tell and sad at the same time. Thank you very much for your appreciation. 💗

You're welcome 😊. I'll be looking forward to see more of your poetic write-ups.

Your words is so deep. I really admire people who has this kind of writing style.

Thank you, ate! Your appreciation motivates me to write more and grow better.

Congratulations @rks.wuhdrelis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

thank you very much @hivebuzz

You're welcome @rks.wuhdrelis! Have a nice day 😊👍

Pain demands to be felt, so I read from a novel. Having said that, your words were filled with something more, like say... something intense, almost like a deep and ongoing suffering. Or perhaps, I've come to read too much meaning into it. Haha. Don't mind me.

In any case, this was nicely written. 💐🙂

thank you for being here again, @vincecharlie! your appreciation matters to me. 💕

My pleasure, Arques. 🙂