Christmas in July with Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)


Welcome to #MarketFriday by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!)) Here it is, July, and we are here to celebrate Christmas in July! To all those in the Southern Hemisphere, this is for you! Oh, yes! The words are weaving and the heart is growing softer, I can almost feel the sprinkling of magic covering me. And yes, whoever started this tradition of Christmas in July was pure genius. Not for all the money spent on gifts we don't need, but for the love and blessings that are handed out so freely at this time of year. So, yes. Merry Christmas to you!


Evergreen Tree.jpg


I stepped outside to get a snippet of the green, in celebration of this wonderful day. I am guessing the cyber world will be really playing it up big! What started as a reason for Amazon to boost their sales during their normally quiet time of year has gone mainstream now. Fear of missing out has sparked other stores into action. All of my stores are having Christmas sales. This is being taken way out of control. Methinks it is just a sales ploy without the click and bait. They don't need to! It's Christmas!! In July.


christmas in July.jpg
source


Should I prepare the Christmas in July feast? I wonder if I can put a turkey on the grill? Let me get the shopping list going for the celebration. Turkey. Check. Potatoes. Check. Makings for fruitcake? Check. Check. This is turning out to be a production. Perhaps we will just check out the advance sales for all the participating stores. Last year, over 40 stores in the area participated in the special sales.



I was lucky that I remembered to go to the grocery store after Christmas, (the one in December!) buy some extra cranberries and put them in the freezer. On the morning of the celbration, I will get them out and prepare the cranberry sauce. One of my favorite parts of the meal.



In keeping with the spirit of almost Christmas, I put my Christmas Spode into service, enjoying my coffee and a little something in it. It's Christmas! Who can resist? I even painted my nails a little bit red. Ho! Ho! Ho!



I almost didn't go to the Christmas store, but, I couldn't resist! Who doesn't want to reproduce that wonderful feeling we all get from it? I would pay good money to have that same feeling. Are you with me? Let's go! After coffee, of course!


Christmas ball.png


It's close to getting out those ornaments! You know I can hardly wait! Magic, lights, and glitter. Oh, my! Unwrap your day with a twist of holiday magic. Embrace all that is shiny and bright with the day and share it with others around you. May that feeling of Christmas last forever, not for just one day… for loving, sharing, giving – and not to be put away like ornaments, lights, and tinsel on some box on a shelf. Well, of course, that will have to wait for the real deal. Oh, come all ye faithful. July 15th! Coming to a Hallmark near you!

Love.png

Christmas in July is an unofficial holiday. The term originated from the fact that in the southern hemisphere, Christmas is actually celebrated in the summer. Residents from that area began to throw Christmas celebrations in July, as that is the peak month of their winter season. Of course, I used the internet for those little-known facts and those facts may or may not be true. It's not like I checked with Facebook.



I do so love the Christmas season. It seems a little bit shinier; a little bit brighter than the rest of the year. The spirit of Christmas prompts people to do caring things for others. It’s that season of loving and giving – not just to those we love, our families, and friends, but people seem to reach out to see what they can find. Stretch that arm out, to those who see nothing to rejoice in, or for those we know are in desperate circumstances. And that, my friends, is a good enough reason to celebrate Christmas in July.

Center Crest.png


Pucker up baby!! It's Christmas in July and I carry my own mistletoe.

source


Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge!

How to Participate:

1. Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
2. Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
3. Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
4. Post the picture(s)
5. Don't forget to use the Market Friday Community page #hive-196308 or hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle. Please try to remember these. I am having trouble finding all the posts
6. Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!


christmas two trees.jpg


I could not resist going to the Christmas store. Just to see what I might need for Christmas in December. It never hurts to shop a little early and they had some really striking pieces. I have to deduce that is only because I don't need them tonight. If I did, I would never find them. Isn't that the truth!


I hope you will join us as we share different markets. It has been such a pleasure to see markets from all over the world. Who doesn't love to see what they are selling? There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! So don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #marketfriday and @dswigle.

Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! ❤


christmas scene.jpg


I am touched by the way the kindness has just radiated outward, wherever I went, whatever I did. Can we please do this kind of thing all year round? I promise it won't wear out!


STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!


source

Question: As a Christmas gift parents buy 16 computer games for their 3 children! The youngest gets 1/8 of the games, the middle child gets 1/4 of the games and the oldest gets 1/2 of the games.

How many games does each child receive and how many do the parents keep?


source

Answer: You have 1/8, 1/4 and 1/2. If you give them a common denominator of 16 then you end up with 2/16, 4/16 and 8/16 and so the answer is…
Youngest Child: 2 games
Middle Child: 4 games
Oldest Child: 8 games
Parents: 2 games


Heart Vine L.png

As always, there must be a flower. Always. To color my world. #alwaysaflower


pink.jpg


If you are getting that Christmas in July feeling, here are the top ten places in the United States that celebrate Christmas in July the best! Sneak a peek here.


christmas balls.jpg


Thanks for taking a walk on the wild side in memory of Christmas. It was fun and truly gave me some ideas for next Christmas. So thank you and I hope you have yourself a Merry Little Christmas! And if you get bored tonight, I know for a fact that the Hallmark Channel is only playing Christmas movies!

Balls  Green.gif

And just like that, this post is over! I hope you had a good time and yes! I know that Christmas in July is a bit odd, but, some days, you just have to give into it. So tie up those reindeer, sit down and let's have some dinner chased by a little egg nog and fruit cake! You know you want to! Cheers!!



Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul


I am intrigued by different cultures. It is exciting and yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery store, the local marketplace, an art gallery, a kite festival or even a festival! Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Be different if you wish! It does not have to be a traditional market! Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle. And just like that, this post is done. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again.

MarketFriday loves you!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see,just how wonderful it really is. For me, I try to do my part. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

Well yes Merry Christmas in July almost... Ay yes the mistletoe, now best enjoyed at a save social distance of at least six feet LOL!

I finally was able to join in the cheer!
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@old-guy-photos/ripped-off-on-market-friday

Yes!! Merry Christmas in July! :) Darn, you caught me on the mistletoe! Do you think I could just use a mask? Oh, yay! Thank God they ordered more food at your store so you could join us!!!

I was wondering if you left town with @kus-knee! Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind! And dropping the link! Outstanding!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

We went to New Zealand for our honeymoon (a few years back now!) and it was Christmas time. It was very odd it being t-shirt weather and people singing Carols and Father Christmas in all his hot clothes in the sunshine!

Happy Market Friday Denise, I hope you have a good weekend!
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@felt.buzz/it-s-friday-3rd-july-2020-happy-marketfriday-drop-a-link-to-an-undervalued-post-for-the-chance-of-a-reblog-upvote-and-tweet-or

It is rather odd for us and the other hemisphere when we experience summer for the very first time in our winter time. I know exactly what you mean and the first time I lived in the desert and was straining Christmas bulbs on my tree with the air conditioner on, the whole scene felt surreal. In the meantime, my family was calling me, crying the Blues, all the while shoveling snow out of the driveway. Staff as I was for them, I couldn't understand why they didn't feel bad for me. LOL

Of course, by now you know that Christmas in July is truly just a commercial event , to beef up lagging sales. That and to show the very short played Christmas movies on the Hallmark Channel. Oh the things they do for money. I hope you are having a lovely day as we head into our weekend. It's going to be a scorcher here today!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @felt.buzz! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much! I try really hard to make it good so that people want to try their hand at it. I know that sometimes they are a little bit over-the-top, but it is the intention to catch your attention! Thank you so much for taking the time to stop in and say hello, leaving your link behind.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well, Merry Unofficial Christmas to you @dswigle!

Reading your post reminds me of my childhood and the glee my dad would feel as he stood in the middle of our vegetable garden, weeding in the summer heat while singing "Jingle Bells" to the world around him... and much to my mother's consternation, as she was a pretty "proper" sort of person.

It's funny that we are inadvertently and coincidentally cooking turkey for dinner, tonight... there was a sale on it at Safeway, earlier this week...

Hahaha! He sounds like my kind of guy! I am guessing it was a lot of fun being raised by a proper mom and a dad like that. :)

Turkey was obviously on the menu in many places!! I had it earlier this week, pulled that bad boy out of the freezer from a sale in March. I ask you, who puts turkeys on sale in March - or July for that matter. That is so funny!

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

How beautiful to have to Christmases a year and your really going to be busy and enjoying not only Christmas in July but also 4th of July America day today your going to be one exhausted human bean good luck with it all but i am sure you can handle it have fun just do it ... hehe 😊

Here is my link have fun take care and stay safe 😎

The Rot Fai Market (Train Market) Bangkok !!

I should have been more clear! Christmas in July is on the 15th of July this year. :) So, I get to have my cake and eat it! LOL

The 4th of July is low key this year because of the virus, so most are not having a big celebration. We are having a family BBQ and we will keep it at that. There will be other times that we can celebrate rather than risking it now. We are still knee-deep in some places with COVID.

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind! I also appreciate you leaving the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Yeah i would say 4th of July will be low key things seem to be a real mess over there at the moment and not only with the virus this racism seems to be getting way out of hand also such a shame that people can't live together 😂

Anyways you enjoy your bbq with family and stay safe 👍

🎁 Hi @bigsambucca! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle much appreciated 😊

Wow! Christmas in July, I thought that us Filipinos Celebrate early because as soon as it hits ber months you could feel the Christmas Season. Your post is wonderful! Thanks for sharing this with us and have a wonderful day.

Here's my entry for Market Friday
https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@sgbonus/market-friday-visiting-a-restaurant-during-the-lock-down

Haha! Well, we really don't have the Christmas celebration, although some towns do! It is more of a Black Friday event that the retailers made up to boost lagging sales that they seem to have at this time of year.

Can you believe that?

So, of course, Hallmark jumped on that bandwagon and play Christmas movies on their channel. But, I truly do love the peace on earth, goodwill towards man that it inspires! Thanks for stopping by and saying hello, and dropping your link too!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Oh wow! This time seems like the best time to buy all your Christmas items. I bet my mom would love that. That's really clever of you to buy them now and just store them til the Christmas season.

That's really something that we need right now, peace on earth. It's becoming chaotic. Anyway, please continue taking care of yourself. Have a wonderful day!

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So cool, that after the 4th, a few of us usually get-together for Christmas in July (an excuse to have fun, perhaps not this year).. and it made me smile that you do too! Your life is so romantic!
I also have Blue Italian Spode but for everyday use, it is the Willow by Churchill.
IMG_0505.JPG
This is today's 4th BBQ. Happy 4th, sweet & lovely @dswigle 🥰🌺🤙
image.png
!tip

@silversaver888

A girl after my own heart! I bought 10 sets of dishes, service for 12 or 20, I have 9 brothers and sisters... anyway, I love them all and use them all! Whoever sets the table that night gets to choose which dishes we use! :)

Pomola Picasso designed this: Heinrich by Villaroy and Boch

coffee and sunflower.jpg

Hi! That Christmas dinner plate looks so good!! This makes me hungry now! Better go and get something to eat!

My link for this week post.

https://esteem.app/marketfriday/@kaminchan/market-friday-wat-arun-under-lockdown

Have a wonderful weekend.
Cheers.

Haha! Thank you so much! Of course, we do not put up the full-fledged Christmas, just a few fun trinkets. The entire Christmas in July was manufactured by the retain industry to put more $$ into their sagging sales in July. They have big Black Friday sales on July 15, which is technically the Christmas Day they are working up to.

I am glad you like my Christmas dinner! I would be happy to share it with you! :) Have a most wonderful evening!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thank you for being very kind! Yup! That food brings back lots of fond memories! Would love to have a small plate by yours!
Yummy!

Nice idea to cheer oneself with sparkling trinkets for Christmas. Just looking around already peps me up!

Cheers.

Haha! Thank you! That is so sweet!

Have a nice day!
🌸💐🌹🌷🐰😻

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip.

It is always a pleasure!

What's is with Christmas and July? I think it's just human behavior of missing things we like and don't have for a while. I remember several years ago in one July day, a radio station in Kansas City was playing Christmas songs and doing a Christmas in July show. I knew it was weird then but it sort of felt good.
Anyway, I'm double trouble again this week and almost want to do triple but I'll leave the fried chicken to another time and here are the double:

FirstImage
📷#MarketFriday Politics is not stopping the chicken rice | 政治挡不了鸡饭😎(by @ace108)

FirstImage
📷#MarketFriday Breeze through shopping at the supermarket | 轻易在超市买东西😎(by @ace108)

Isn't that the truth? It is weird, but, you get that feel-good thing going on and it makes it seem okay. :)

Oh, yes! You are always double trouble, but, I love it! :) Oh, fried chicken? Is that Chinese style or American style? I have a feeling it is made in America, assembled in China. :) Hi, Ace! @ace108

Hope all is well in your world! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thanks for coming by and the tip.
Popeye's Louisiana kitchen sounds American enough to me.

🎁 Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh my! How cool pixelation Point does this look like a pop up, pre-loved Book Shop? Because you know that has Book Lovers would not be able to resist!

I hope all is well in your world, especially these times. I want to thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind. Have an awesome day!

#MarketFriday loves you !

!tip

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I do also like the Christmas season anytime, for July a wonderful Market atmosphere!

https://beta.peakd.com/hive-174578/@almi/the-unique-fountains-in-aarau

Of course, you know that I am with you on that one because whoever gets enough Christmas? And I'm not talking about the Beauty and The Dazzle and the shimmering lights. Although those are beautiful oh, it is the peace on Earth and Goodwill towards men that I look forward to. People are just so much kinder at this time of year and I truly do not see why we could not carry it on throughout the year. This world would be such a Kinder, gentler place. All that aside, Merry Christmas in July! You are truly a believer. That's what I love about you! Thank you so much for taking the time to come over and say hello, dropping your link behind. I hope you have a lovely weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @almi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What with this Christmas 🎄🎄🎄🎄🎉🎉🎉🎉I hear😀😀😀😉😉😉, hope I am not missing out?
Anywhere I am happy to participate in this week's MarketFriday challenge, these are my link below.

Hive link👇👇👇👇👇👇

https://peakd.com/@glotokens/market-friday-challenge-a-visit-to-a-bookshop

Tweet link👇👇👇👇👇👇

Hehe! Yes! Google it! Christmas in July is a real thing that retailers invented to boost their sagging July sales! They even have a Black Friday event so you have more opportunities to buy!

No thank you.

You are not missing a thing!! Thank you so much for being so kind and supporting the challenge and for dropping your link here! I appreciate it so much! I hope all is well with you and you will have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Lol nice to know, I will try googling it.
Thanks.
Happy weekend

Haha! :) It was much easier that way! Have a lovely day!

🎁 Hi @glotokens! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Amazing pictures. The Christmas in July looks real in the shop. The Christmas trees are looking beautiful 👌

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop in and say hello, leaving your words behind. He actually have Christmas tree shops that stay up all year round, giving everybody plenty of time choose a theme if they wish. It's kind of nice but I usually like to keep Christmas all in one place during the year. The Christmas spirit I could take all year long. I hope you have a lovely weekend ahead!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @yashoda! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I love it! Christmas in July keeping the joy of the season bright all year long, as it should always be. xoxo

You are truly my kind of woman! It is not so much the celebration of Christmas in July as it is the sentiment of peace on Earth and Goodwill towards men that I strive for. Of course most of what I put down was humor at the commercial aspect of another Black Friday in the middle of the year when their sales we're relaxing for the summer.

And while I would not be opposed to putting up another tree and doing falalala All summer long, I'm pretty sure somebody would have me locked up or at least have me checked by a medical expert. Just kidding. For some reason people look at you very suspect if you're too happy or too sad.

Having said that, I really am going to have a mock Christmas in July dinner on July 15th. I just can't resist. I hope you are having a fabulous long weekend and I wish you an happy Fourth of July! Thank you for stopping by and leaving your kind words, always!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Christmas in July started awhile ago with big warm dinner jealousy down south, in reality I have yet to see one celebrated only having heard about them.

No matter the time of year, celebrate each day with love and cheer giving joy to all in close proximity.

Cranberries sound delicious enjoy!

You really do love Christmas don't you @dswigle? After you've put up all those fabulous decorations and done your shopping etc, you'd want to make the occasion last more than just a day wouldn't you? Hence.......Christmas in July. Your July temperatures are more like ours when we celebrate Christmas in December. It's usually so hot, the cooks of the families opt for salads and BBQ's but on a grander scale than normal.

I do wish I hadn't seen that delicious meal at the end of your post because it dinner time here at the moment and I have nothing prepared. NOTHING.......and I want what is on YOUR plate NOW!

I'll stifle to child in me however, and get cracking on my Market Friday post whilst ignoring the hanger pangs. Will be back shortly. (Sigh!)

Oh for sure, you are totally the comment Queen. I mean that in the truest sense of the word and the nicest I may add. It's always such a joy to get words from you because not only are they kind and generous. But you read the entire post and comment fully on it. And of course I don't mean this to put you in a box so that you must do that every single time but I am rather letting you know that it's kind of cool to see somebody who takes that much time to ensure that a proper comment is put forth. And before I get myself in trouble yeah, I always appreciate all of the comments that I get because I know the effort that it takes to get out there and read everything and comment on it and I am exactly guilty of not having a good time to do it on a regular basis. So, any effort anyone is much appreciated by me. However, I wanted you too now that I appreciate the extra. Wow, I went a long way home trying to thank you for being such a cool cat.

Of course, most of this was tongue-in-cheek and it is really the retailers that have push this into a commercial Zone with their Black Friday sales July 15th this year. So technically, Christmas in July is on the 15th. I sure didn't want you to miss it so I needed to give you advance notice. Would that be easier if we could just be peace on Earth and Goodwill towards men all year long and not have to shovel it into small niblets of the year? Well I am sorry that's Market Friday has interrupted you're a dinner preparations but I hope that you were able to make something delicious to fill your tummies. I hope all is well with you and yours and that you are enjoying your weekend! Thank you so much for all you say and all you do and for everybody that you do such a good job supporting. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Ohhhh.. I love me some Christmas anytime ! You KNOW I do ! Now I am thinking I haven't put my tree up yet ! What ???

Now for my surprise ! I did a Market Friday ! and here it is. Don't faint !

https://peakd.com/marketfriday/@jacey.boldart/market-friday-goes-to-grandad-s-world-antiques-mall

20200307_171423 smaller.jpg

It's totally true exclamation, isn't it? I want you to know that I was commenting just as you edited this so it booted me out explanation point now I must go back and read it before I continue with my comment. You are just like that pesky sister that I left back in Connecticut. L o l

Now of course, if it were me I'd be getting out my aluminum tree because who doesn't love something that reflects that love right back on you? I know I do! And besides that oh, I am pretty sure that you just put it away so it should be no problem finding it! Just kidding oh, I know you did that in March. I don't know, if it were up to me I think I would leave my Christmas up all year round. After all, if Christmas is the only time that they can find peace on Earth and Goodwill towards men oh, then I'm willing to keep it up all year to make others feel that way. It's not that hard being happy, even in the worst situations so, I find that there's usually a silver lining. Just sometimes we have to look a little harder for it.

I'll try not to act surprised at the market Friday that you did for me. In fact, I am actually tickled pink that you put one in, and I never take you for granted that people will. I just try to appreciate the fact that they take a long time to formulate and not the easiest challenge. Anyway I just wanted to let you know that I always appreciate when you come over and say hello and happy when you drop your link. Thank you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

I actually just made a simple comment, a one-liner last night. At the time, even I didn't know I was going to do a market post, but when I decided I would post the steampunk lamps, I thought Oh ! That could be market Friday !.... so I waited till today to post it.

You know I bought the 3 foot vintage aluminum last year to use for Christmas in July. Now though I'm not sure if I kept out the small red and blue ornies. Hmmm we'll see. I'll think of something !

Sorry about the boot ! but my comment is much better now than it was. LOL

LOL Oh, I thought it was funny!! Especially after I saw what you did. You will have to give a picture up of the tree when you get it all decked out.

You know I want to see it!!! It is such an awesome piece!

Have a wonderful day! Happy 4th of July!

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

All things Christmas is a joy anytime, be it in December or July or March. I get excited waiting for the Christmas season every year and for me, it officially starts when the "ber" months begin - Septem"ber", Octo"ber", Novem"ber" and Decem"ber". But you are quite right. Even if Christmas is celebrated in December, and now in July as well, it shouldn't stop us from living each day as if it were Christmas day. 24/7 everyday! What a love-filled world that would be. A Merry Christmas in July to you!

Just so you know, most of this was very much tongue-in-cheek, although Christmas in July was made up quite a few years ago by Amazon to boost their lagging sales during summer vacation. I guess they took one too. They started a Black Friday sale and Hallmark television channel Rand Christmas movies the entire time. This has morphed into a real thing, although many towns have festivals, I'm pretty sure that most people do not decorate like they do at Christmas. It was meant to commiserate the winter months with the southern hemisphere.

Of course, I probably went overboard with all my decorations that I showed as they are from the winter, but there are Christmas stores that stay open all year round. I actually don't mind the thoughts of having Christmas in July but I also believe that we can have peace on Earth and Goodwill towards man all year round. What a beautiful world that would be. I hope you are having a wonderful wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

How lucky are you having two Christmases a year it would get awfully expensive i would think but beautiful to have in any case 😊

Well of course you know that's it's mostly tongue-in-cheek cuz we don't drag out all the ornaments and everything. However, the retailers have made it into their Heyday with their black Friday sales, All In The Name Of Christmas in July.

There are actually many places that celebrate it with big festivals and things like that and I have to say that just the sentiment that is spread around once again, in a very Christmas like manner oh, I could do with the peace on Earth and Goodwill towards man and trash the commercial part of it. All in all it's not a bad thing because people do seem to perk up just a little bit more and the Hallmark cable channel actually has Christmas movies the entire time. How can you be wrong with that?

So good to see you and I want to thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving your words behind.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

That's the problem people can spoil a good thing by indulging to much instead of leaving it for the proper times but there is not much we can do to stop that we just got to put up with it i suppose.

Always a pleasure to visit your post hope you had a great 4th of July 👍

It was pretty awesome for being quarantined! :)

Happy to hear that you have a great day my friend 😊

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle much appreciated 😊

Hi beauty friend
it had to be christmas always hehe
a few weeks I had no market for you.
Today I searched the trunk hehe
Happy Friday

image.png

No worries, beautiful! That is how it happens. Some weeks it is there and some weeks, even I have to scratch for it! I love the thumbnail picture here, I can hardly wait to read your post! So very fun and lots of whimsey!

I hope you are doing well and I know you are back to work, so I hope they are not working you too hard! :)

As always, I thank you for supporting me and #MarketFriday! Love to you!

Besos! Besos!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @txatxy! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Seriously Christmas in July never heard of it but July the 4th i know off so you get two Christmases over there how lucky are you , you might as well not pull the decorations down and leave them up for July 😊

Touring Binh Dinh Province and Marble Mountain in Vietnam.

Oh, be still! I think that's funny because after all, the entire thing is written tongue-in-cheek, however Christmas in July is a very real thing. But like I said in the post, it's a very commercial event made up primarily by Amazon to Spur the sales during July. Of course, I think it really begin way back when at the Hallmark Studios trying to get more play for their Christmas movies. What is it all comes down to is a commercial event, which has turned in today retailer dream as people set up up the good buys usually only seen at the Christmas season. I'm not sure I've ever bought anything then because they're not spoiling my Christmas!

Of course the event doesn't start until July 15th this year. I was just a little early. LOL I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

It might have been a real thing years back back but as you said now it's been exploited as a commercial event where there is a way of siphoning that extra cash from the consumers it will be done.

You have a lovely day and a great July 4th day 😊

Exactly!!! And there is no way that I will be buying into that. It was more of a tongue-in-cheek post, but, I think people should be that nice all year round. :)

They don't need Christmas to do it!

Thanks so much and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you!

I knew you were much smarter then that and yes people should be nice to each other all year round not because they just have to because of some event it would be a happier world then.

Have a great weekend @dswigle 😊

Yes!!! Can you just imagine how cool the world would be?

Unfortunately we will never see that to much greed and aggression in this world especially at the moment seems to be falling apart even more instead of people helping each other 🤔

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle very kind of you 😊

It is always a pleasure!

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to you! For Americans, Christmas in July is strictly for shopping and watching Hallmark movies. We truly get enough winter to Last of Us for the rest of the year. I hope that this post was taken in the manner that it was delivered.

However, the commercial side has made Christmas in July a real thing. I hope you have a most wonderful day and I want to thank you for taking the time to stop in, read and make a comment.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

You're welcome mam and thanks for the reply. If I'm not mistaken I used to participate in your #MarketFriday few years back, I'm a returnee from having away for about 2 years, now I will do my best to participate again every Friday.

Take care and God bless!

That's just awesome! I look forward to seeing you're next #MarketFriday post!

#MarketFriday loves you!
Have a wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thank you for the resteem @pixresteemer! Much appreciated! Have a wonderful night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

For the past one month I haven't been to the market. Probably because I have my elder siblings doing the grocery shopping.

What a beautiful cranberries you got there. I'll come when you've prepared a delicious meal.

Hope I'm welcome to eat ma'am 😂😂😂

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Well, of course! It is nice when you don't have to go to the market! Enjoy it while you can, although, it is nice to get out once in a while.

I walk around my neighborhood to get out once in a while. I can hardly wait until this passes.

Have a wonderful day!

Me too. I can hardly wait to for everything to be over.
Yeah I do walk around my neighborhood once in a blue moon at least to show that I am still around.

Have a great weekend too.
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Mercati Di Rialto , Venice, Italy For #Marketfriday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much for the tip!