Bubu: The Most Handsome Shih Tsu

in Hive Pets2 years ago

received_1129260047480765.jpeg

Hi, my furparent named me Bubu! My birthdate is on October 14, 2014. They said I am the most handsome shih tzu, I have the perfect shape face and height. My favorite food is chicken liver, sayote, chicken breast and eggnog. When I don't like my foods and I don't want my mommies to go to their office, I will not eat on my own for them to feed me using their hands and I will not poop quickly:)

FB_IMG_1638414690144.jpg

I love playing with my mommies. The games that we usually does are catch the ball, bite bite and running in the garden. Speaking of run, we joined the Pet Express Pet Run last 2017. Like mommy who loves running, I finished the 3km path. I am feeling proud with my mommies.


O yeah, look at our tent, its cheap but spacious inside :)

Early morning tambay at the shore
*run run run! Look how happy I am :)*

This was my first out-of-town trip with mommies. I was so happy that day because we will go to the beach with their friends. It is such a great day! We went to Anawangin. I didn't mind that it is a long trip. What mattered to me was that I have my mommies' undivided time althroughout the camp. It was so much fun! They will hug me all day, fed me, play with me and many more. And even their friends were so lovely! This was such an unforgettable experience to me. I got to experience the beach, the sand. Ooh the sand! And the islands we went to. It was tiring for the hoomans, but to me it was just pure happiness!

Another highlight of being my mommies' baby is when I turned 1 year old. They bought me liver cake and cupcakes. They sang me happy birthday, wishing me a good health and long life, they got balloons and let me blew my candles. I wish I could say how much I love my mommies. I want to kiss and hug them to show my feelings.

received_646158483071881.jpeg

During holidays or non-office days, my furparents made sure that they are giving me enough time to bond. They always bring me to my favorite garden place at Pasay. I am their priority. They always check my health, give me Vitamins every day, and take me to the grooming salon when my hair is already long.

This is my furry merry life, this is my loving family for almost 3 years. I always want to be with my mommies, I want to go on a trip with them, make them smile, bring happiness to their life, more games, more love, but sadly, I can't. I am not capable of doing anything right now for I got Ehrlichia. I've already fought this disease before, I know I can make it.

I know they are worried because I am not taking the pills. I kept on resisting it, I don't like to take medicine at that time. I just wanted to be with them, rest beside them. I was weak, I was in pain.

received_313599437302968.jpeg

Mommies brought me to a new clinic, they decided to have me confined in the clinic so the vet could monitor my condition and improve my health. I was under dextrose because I couldn't take in water or any solid foods anymore. My mother hugged me that day before they left. I wanted to tell them don't leave me here. I wanted them to stay by my side. I wanted to hug them again. It took only 24 hours, I crossed the rainbow. They said I was misdiagnosed. That I should have been brought somewhere else. But it's been done. My furry merry life ended 4 years ago, December 11th, 2017.

received_3073899582883412.gif

Until now, I have so much regret in my heart for what happened to my BUBU. After the confinement, I never stopped crying. Instead of staying calm (because I know he's with a new doctor), my feelings got worst as if something bad will happen that day. I wish I just stayed with BUBU. I know that I didn't do my best to keep him safe that week. I chose to work than giving him more time to take care of him.

received_370057378144028.jpeg

Now that he's gone, I feel lost and incomplete. I still remember how we play, his smell, our gestures, everything. The cut is too deep for me to forget everything. He is my first child, I am trapped with the most handsome shih tsu, my BUBU. Please visit me in my dreams. I love you.

received_875206413162512.webp

Sort:  

Miss ko na rin si Bubu! 😭 May mga pics pa siya sa camera ko. 😭 Ngayon kasama niya na si Cookie.

Dogs can have that really big impact to people's hearts. While they're with us, they give us joy and unconditional love. Once they're gone, they leave a huge hole in our hearts.

Miss you Bubu! 😭

Oo nga kasama naten sha sa Anawangin trip naten. Wahhhhhh, share mo sakin plith yung pic nya sa phone mo.

Awww,una ko nakita yung pic ang cute 😥 . Sad to know wla na pla sya. Namatayan na din ako ng dog nkka lungkot talaga, feeling ko tuloy hndi ako marunong mag alaga ng furbaby. 😭

Masakit pa rin po yung pagkawala nya, ang bigat pa rin :(

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List