Home Education Curation Collection. 10th April 2022

in Home Edders2 years ago

Gosh is been busy in the community this week! I was spoilt for choice and had to make some hard decisions on what not to include. Apologies for missing a couple of days getting posts to curators, the lovely @missdeli has been a bit under the weather and I seem to have bit off more than I can chew in other areas. On the positive side I see many got good support which shows the level of quality we have going here and how many of you are gaining tractionon Hive as a whole.

First our usual thank you everyone who makes this community what it is. This week 5% beneficiaries for interaction and contribution to the HomeEdders community go to:

@eumelysm
@ramisey
@leomarylm
@afterglow

IMG_20191012_102004.jpg

~○♤♡◇♧○~



Who doesn't love a science experiment? This week @virgilio07 demonstrated inflating a balloon with vinegar and baking soda. This is an experiment that adds some excitement with the reactions, but it's also fairly safe for most ages. Just some supervision needed if using glass.
2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJac8zUF8eF65zTwwznpt3YA4Ln41mQYkZWUziNj9macZSmCCXr45ah1ZCFfercp7BkjqfDnxh8FdmRXEBzFfLNc4LvR5UyD5QHHKsw4PgfYGhSSAMxA.jpeg



From @sumatranate comes and experiment which requires a little more patience as they tested what would be the most effective substance to clean pennies. Do you think you can predict the outcomes?
NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4UxT5ukmnHncZRfFftkffmdfHqsu7fQTCjkYzPTakBwK32Ye5mZoMX5MVkSYCFCTiWNXcKT3DWPctG5NWsYs2sAWAyfRaNX51H6B1WFKBCZeg6Hjqp.jpeg



@graciadegenios joined us with a bingo game to help develop literacy skills. For this example she uses common syllable sounds, but I can imagine it can also be adapted to different learning aspects, like letters and their sounds.
NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4HheZ9e7zKh8wraGWZLEc4oNgemLmzJq4juMMR2Kn6gR1CawwsQCgFnbtfkDWpo81uWBavQV1sUV5aWcdCL4pGXwJKCrtmVfrSJTeCvpDKZjtWNbEv.jpeg



Another game that caught my attention this week was @enmaris' memory matching game adapted to help with learning multiplications. This is a game that's been played for years to help with recall, but now with an added twist!
cyxkEVqiiLy5czPNg6acYev351Du9gQgrBvuGcnMhvF6xzzYroSYijV5Go1M4xkwbBFmGMzX25PZtDNyij4zqG1KKniLMUGNATv9Sd7gEHy8wuBRQux9yGkb9a8WLRTH99Q.jpeg



Gosh, maths is looking really fun this week as we join @leomarylm for some interactive fractions learning. Everything appeals to me here from the colours to the shapes and placing the pieces in the shapes.
NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4NLdayCmY76XKuavJ3si94sjXKJMZuSBquKF3SKTxwhHWo1y8u3ptJf4aFSdSdEwYnbWu6zB1ghdj4bnoWvdn8sfcHY4Dm2b8T2x1g8Y491rLHfNBY.jpeg



Thank you for joining us. This curation was brought to you by @minismallholding and this week I have added @qwerrie as 10% beneficiary for the ongoing delegation support. Thank you! (and yes I know what you're going to say, but I'm still going to keep thanking you in this way. 🙂)
HomeEdders image created by @minismallholding, logo created by @ryivhnn's sister.

~○♤♡◇♧○~

Supporting home education and educational content. If you’re a home educator, home educated or are thinking about home education, find out what we’re about HERE.

You can join the community by clicking the subscribe button on Hive or Peakd.

please feel free to join us on discord.

Sort:  

Apologies I fluffed up this round and forgot to add beneficiaries, so they'll go out manually once I've figured it all out. Thank you everyone for your patience.

@tipu curate 2

Thank you so much @homeedders for the mention.
I pray that friend @missdeli can heal soon and be back.
Blessings!

Thank you very much! I just started to feel better today! Though I still feel a bit tired...but I'm fine now!

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

have added a 10% beneficiary

supported! dont have time for a decent curation and Hive-lurking, ehehe,,,

Actually I just realised now that my headache is waning that I completely fluffed up and forgot to add the beneficiaries...🤦‍♀️

headache is a bad thing, I have it pretty frequently, and sometimes it spoils the whole of my day. ehehe...
here is some Hive !PIZZA for you. cheer up.

Been getting them far too often, but slowly finding the triggers and they haven't been as frequent or as debilitating.

for me, personally, it is weather (a low atmospheric pressure) most of the time, triggering me. fresh air, coffee, cognac, physical activity and time are my remedies (not all at once )))

Lol! Fresh air definitely helps, as does physical activity. Not sure about the others.

Hola queridos amigos 👋

Estoy feliz de participar en la comunidad 😀

Thank you very much @homeedders

Gracias, seguiré contribuyendo en esta comunidad. Que tengan un buen día.

Agradecida por incluirme en su reporte 🙏 Gracias por el apoyo.
Bendiciones para @homeedders y que continúe el crecimiento mutuo.

Excelente participaciones está semana, me siento muy agradecida por la mención, me siento agusto y muy feliz de compartir y del apoyo que recibimos de ustedes @homeedders.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@qwerrie(1/5) tipped @minismallholding (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Lovely entries! This week was quite busy! I'm sorry I missed it!