You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Voteowncommentphant's advice page

in #hive2 years ago

Voting Nazi

So I'm gonna say what I feel here. Because why not. So I've been on this platform since the start. I don't post much but I'm around. And this right here is the reason why more people don't join the platform. We have a bunch of self appointed gatekeepers telling people how to use the platform. It feels like you're in a uniform screaming at people, "NO VOTE FOR YOU!"

How many people have been run off the platform because someone, in their great wisdom, thought. Oh, this person got too much in rewards so let's downvote. And then pat themselves on the back because they are "limiting rewards". No! What you are doing is driving people away from here. No one put anyone else in charge here of moderating users posts.

So just stahp it.

You don't like something. Ignore it. Unless it goes against the Terms & Conditions. Is something illegal? Ok I can see a reason to flag it. But just leave people alone to come in and have a good time. What you are doing is driving away users that want to come on here and actually try to post something.

My 2 cents.

Sort:  

You've been here since July 2016 and have a vote weight of $0.005. You have no voice.., go away.

Nazi might not mean much to you. It does to me. So all this plus a picture of Hitler for some meaningless votes. How fucking whiny can you get?

Way to deflect bro. I don't care about the votes. I care about self appointed gatekeepers driving users from the platform over frivolous bullshit. Who cares if someone upvotes themselves. Let them if they feel like doing it.

Deflect? I read what you wrote, so no need to elaborate - I just followed your own advice and ignored it. I already answered in the comments above. This is a joke, not a self appointed gatekeeper - but if it were... well, the essence of this place is self appointed gatekeeping. You should have been here long enough to realise that.

What made me loose my shit was that ridiculous nazi meme. How can you compare Nazi Germany to petty squabbles on a decentralised network? That is fucking bad taste, mate.

You literally wrote a post telling people not to upvote themselves. And yes I have been here long enough. This self appointed gatekeeping is driving people from the platform. I don't agree with it.

Who the fuck do you think will be 'gatekeepers' when it's decentralised? Anyone is entitled to moderate and that includes downvoting. This is not even that, it's informing people of what is considered bad form. I try to help people find a better path to being part of the community rather than driving them away, but some don't want to be nice. Sometimes it's down to ignorance of what is acceptable, but some is plain malicious.

There's a finite rewards pool and it should go to those who earn it. The community gets to decide who that is.

Comparing anyone on here to Nazis is just dumb and offensive.

You are free to disagree, but what have you done for Hive?

I just wanted to leave a comment so I could upvote it

Perfection

good point Neal, but just because some moron who lives under a rock wakes up and feels like going to make a difference, doesn't mean there will be a difference :)