You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago

An apology isn't really necessary IMO. I hope any on this list will review how they vote on a blockchain network, even if Hive split from it, and see if it aligns with their values.

Sort:  

You are right in most cases, removing their votes if they can still login is plenty enough. But, there are a few users on there who probably won't restore their reputation on Hive even with an apology.

Not that I'm speaking for everyone on the list... but both Steemhunt and Steemchiller created fantastic platforms that were honestly really helpful and exciting. I maintained my vote for Steemhunt because the 2 or 3 years of inspiring development outweighed them siding with JSun in my eyes. Then I forgot about Steem when I moved to Hive and wasn't aware of this latest code change until this post. It was more an oversight on my behalf than deliberate support.

I get that people forgot or didn't expect it. It's not too late to change.

Steemworld was great, I didn't expect it. Steemhunt was always a crappy way of exploiting the reward pool ~ Reviews of reviews. Not surprised they ended up scamming everyone.