Sort:  

Reading the answers to those questions from different people is fun, useful, and uplifting to me.
It's always nice getting an insight about other people's experiences and advice.

Starting out in anything can be tough, but it's fun nonetheless. One day, hopefully, I'll be looking back and have my experience to share too. Hopefully it will be helpful to someone else starting out, as yours was to me!

Hopefully it will be helpful to someone else starting out, as yours was to me!

THANK YOU!! Now I know this post was worth writing.

and you made me smile from ear to ear!!

This is interesting. That video of Shadows is heartwarming. She is a lady of big lines. So poetic...and Shakespearean. Hehe

You've been here for so long. 4 years is no joke and it's visible in everything you do. The connection you've built on Hive is very Commendable and I can see that these people have grown to be more than people you met in a blockchain. They are like family.

As for the contest, it is an interesting one to be organized by you. I'd hope that people will get to learn alot from it.

Thanks @snook ✌️

That video of Sarge singing is the highlight of this post. Hehe.

Cool stuff

I still go back and watch that video and get tears in my eyes.

Yes, Family. Hive is my happy place. :D

I hope you do the contest too...... You already have a story to tell and your story will help others too!!

Sarge singing IS the best. I so agree :D

Yeah... Everything is top notch in the video.

As for the contest, it's a good one. Can't afford to miss it.

Happy New Week Ahead ✌️

Hi @snook!

This post brought back a lot of memories of my early days in the blockchain ecosystem 🙂 and how I almost got scammed once before my better judgement kicked in...

Those early days here were very fun! It was my new playground!! But was dangerous for an uneducated newbie. 😅

Yeah, that is where having my son here DID help. If I was unsure of something I always asked him. But YES!! those were fun times :D

You should answer the questions!!! I DARE you :D

I might already be halfway through answering! 😅 I couldn't help myself!

I started thinking about the past and all these memories were coming back, remembering how much fun I had back in the day when everything was new and I was exploring every tag, nook and cranny. 😁 I will be posting a response soon!

(It got me thinking actually: I need to leave my virtual hidey hole a bit more! Do a bit more tag-exploring like the old days.)

Well, i came through a lot of post on the hive story. I thought i should look through the original post. It sucks that someone would do something like that. Glad we have people we look up to.

I just read yours now and LOVED it!!

Thank you 😊😊😊

Nice to meet you EcoInstants mom!
Your sons pretty cool!
Hope I can get my mom on here someday.

Maby you could write a post sometime about "Moms! Why you should join your sons and daughters on hive!"
So I can send it to her to read haha

HA! Nice to meet you also!
and I agree he is pretty cool :D

I will work on a post just so you can show your Mom. This I promise you!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! That's why I followed you ;)

Truthfully, i've gotten a lot of inbox like this one, most especially on hive, the one I usually get the most is about how to make a lot of money. I remembered one newbie told me that opened the same link I got and had their keys stollen and everything they had taken. I had recently come to realise that sometimes being a newbie can be challenging, daring and jaring. I had good people to look up to then and sincerely I never fell for any scam, it wasn't smooth but then I grew, honestly, after all that while i've taken to showing a lot of newbies how to slug it out naturally. Welldone for what you always do.

@tipu curate

yeah, I came here from FB so I knew never to click on ANY links........

and nothing was free.

so I hope this post helps some people to realize hard work is what pays off on Hive.

well that was a trip down memory lane.. thank you

Looks like I have another post to add to the pending list. I think that @bluefinstudios and @sgt-dan could add some interesting perspective to the questions as well.

You are very welcome :D I LOVE that video. It was stressful to make but the end was worth it 1000 fold!!

I can not wait to read your post :D

I don't down vote any one. I just don't do any thing if I don't like what they have to say. I never did well in English class or writing for that matter. May be why I don't post to many posts. The only people I knew on the Blockchain was Jon and Blain, and I followed them blindly into the crypto world.

it was the first I have ever done. feeding hope into new people on Hive is wrong. There is no quick way to make money unless it IS a scam on Hive.

Join the Freewriters. write 10 minutes a day. set an alarm. you will be surprised at how much your writing improves if you do not feel you can write well.

Thank you for your comment!!

Your comment regarding downvotes dropped yesterday for me (We are in different time zone ) and in that comment, I could remember you invited Josediccus to your challenge which I promised to take a look at but I forgot. You’ve once again mentioned the challenge here in this post and I promise to go take a look at it this time 😅

I will hold you to that LOLL
and it is still my yesterday only because I have not slept yet :D

It is 6:54 AM where I live.

I honestly can relate being awake till next morning. The longest I have stayed awake was 10am. I later leaned it’s bad for the health. 7am and still awake? Hmmmm, I have stopped staying up for that long but I still feel sleeping is a waste of time (https://hive.blog/hive-150329/@rufans/i-feel-sleeping-is-such-a-waste-of-time)

I do not think sleeping is a waste but I need to get things done when my brain decides to work at more than 10%. It just so happens that it usually is about 2 am if it is going to happen......

True, sleep is definitely not a waste of time but I also find myself very active at night.

I enjoyed the calm and happy presence I feel from your videos. Especially your first Freewrite of Gullible Bernie really moved me. I always admire your drawings and simple parable. I also appreciated your video about respect. We are all human beings. We should never forget how precious each of us really are.

!LUV

Thank You so much!!

I know I should say more but your words really moved me.

Thank you for that too!!

Sometimes less is better.

I shared this post in The Terminal @snook, I hope you don't mind.
This is an extremely well thought out post that actually put me into deep thought about it, as my time here was way different than most.

I do not mind at all and I would LOVE it if you made a post answering the questions too :D

Hehehe, I just might, but promise you won't hold your breath, I have enough blue friends now hahahahahaha!!!

Promise LOLLL

Hahahaha, I'm just sticking this here because it keeps with the conversation!!!
https://peakd.com/thoughtfuldailypost/@jamerussell/this-is-my-hive-story

I have only been here for a short time and am very new to the crypto space as a whole, but this place is awesome. I have been really in love with blogging even though I'm not a good writer at all but keep trying to improve every time.

It has been an amazing experience so far and look forward to the years to come.

So happy to hear you are having fun because that IS what will make Hive a part of your life and make writing easier too.

Thank you for your wonderful comment!!!

Thank you I appreciate snook and loved your video on respect as well I agree wholeheartedly with what you said.
A little respect goes a long way and I believe everybody deserves it 😊
!LUV
!PIZZA

THANK YOU so MUCH!!!

"...some scumbag telling people to give them 100 USD a month, and for that Low, low price, they would teach them how to blog on Hive and make 1k a month."

And did you look at the history of his post payouts? His highest-paying post was 6.58, and many were ZERO with no downvotes. So, that is proof that he has no clue! 🙄

I am working on my answers to the questions now! 😁

I DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and was like????????????????? even more LOLL

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA for your answers!!!

I will try to answer the questions aswell BUT
a must for a lost newbie is the Terminal
There is no other help place for free as th best roadmap to do the first few months on hive

I totally agree!! The Terminal is the best resource for new people on Hive!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @l337m45732.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank You!!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank You!

I'll be on this here in a bit. Gullible Berney! Wow, and Shadows' birthday party! Almost forgot about that, was awesome!

I can not wait to read yours!!!

Love This So many wonderful Memories!!!

image.png

Thank You!!!

They were a ton of fun and lots of laughter!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@drabs587(6/14) tipped @snook (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Hi @snook. I do remember your name from back in the Steemit days. I am back in it and I was very curious to see what your post was about.

Humble beginnings and in all things: consistency.

I used some of my HP to buy Splinterlands stuff - oops! But I am holding on and growing my HP again. Will be posting soon again and growing Hive communities. Thanks! You are inspirational!

Yeah, I stayed far away from Splinterlands LOLL

I am holding on and growing my HP again.

Great to hear!!

Enjoy Hive!! It is the best!

I'm wielding 428HP at the moment. Only 209HP is mine though. So I guess my soft target for the immediate future should be to get to that 500HP level again.

yes, keep powering up. It lets people know you are here for a while and invested in the chain.

Glad you stuck it out during those four years cause you're very much admired and a legend in my book! @snook🌹

This was a very well thought out and written post. I hope many of the newbies see it and take your advice. Success doesn't happen overnight and it cannot be bought on Hive.

As you point out, it took a lot of years of hard work mixed with fun along the way to get where you are. For me, being part of the Alliance family has been a blessing.

Big hugs!💓

Thank You so very much for your very kind words!!!

I hope they read it and everyone's story too!! I think it is helping new people to see what we have all been through to make it here for so long!

That clip for @shadowspub's birthday had me all choked up. Honestly, this just tugged on my heart so much. This is what friendship and connection are all about and you guys have it in abundance. What a true blessing 🙏 This was a beautiful thing you organised @snook and so lovely to see some familiar faces in there that I am bumping into today in my relatively much much shorter time on the blockchain ... some very special gems of people indeed💗

That video still makes me choke up. It really stands the test of time and all the love from everyone that added to the video. I am so happy you loved it too!

I did, I truly did.

Seriously, $100 a month? And exactly what do they expect to do for their clients... Other than disappear. I hope that got the same treatment as the paid vote scam that made the rounds.

Nice initiative with the question, even I was not tagged I might also do a post on that one :-)

Downvoting was one of the worst things added to the blockchain IMHO. I have found that some will downvote just because they disagree with the politics of the post. I got down votes just because people didn't like my art. To me it just seems like a jerk move unless you are downvoting clear scams or blatant plagiarism.