You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OFFICIAL HIVE MARKETING PROPOSAL - "Ignite Visibility partnership"

in #hive3 years ago

Great initiative that could have a big impact on our ecosystem!
The direction that the marketing will take is important though, so it's great that you want to bring in the witnesses and devs on it.
I only have one question before voting. Since you want the proposal to be paid before due date (which is understandable in that case), will you set the receiving account as a multisig with another trusted member of our community?
I do think that you have the best interest of Hive in mind, but we can render this completely trustless.

Sort:  

Since you want the proposal to be paid before due date (which is understandable in that case), will you set the receiving account as a multisig with another trusted member of our community?

I would be open to that as I have stated in my previous posts related to the marketing proposal. I would agree to a multisig with either @blocktrades or @theycallmedan.
I would still have to handle the funds by myself at one point once it arrives to my banking account so I dont see the point really.

I do think that you have the best interest of Hive in mind, but we can render this completely trustless.

I hope my returning of 60 000 USD last week to the platform and burning them helped increase trust in my actions at least a little bit. But yes, if this is in any way an obstacle, I would consider a multisig on my account.

It would have been a good idea to use a separate account for the proposal, even if it is currently under your sole control. This would have made it possible to avoid sharing the security / finance of your personal account and it would have made things easier. Just my 2 cents ;)

That is true but as I mentioned I would eventually have to handle the funds myself at some point. The best a multisig would do is keep my HP account value from me. My information is already public and I really am not interested in a class action lawsuit. lol
A multisig would not do much but if theres enough HP requiring it I dont have an issue with that.

The only case mutisig would make sense, if a trusted third party like the ones you mentioned could have the opportunity to verify various disbursements were received by Ignite prior to approving subsequent disbursements. Beyond that it would be pointless.

verify various disbursements were received by Ignite prior to approving subsequent disbursements.

Hmm. How do you consider that could work? Why would Ignite approve the payment before receiving it?
The only way I see this working is if I powered up the monthly equivalent of the proposal and gave multisig on my account. For that amount for me to lock and give keys to id need prior compensation approved for my work.
I have some crypto money, I can risk 7k, but 24k is a bit too much to risk for $600 a month. 🙂

I wasn't trying to imply it could work, just stating that it was the only type of scenario where multisig would be useful.

I was hoping you had a solution. 😅
If this passes ill be willing to double my HP and do a multisig. If I get compensated for the work ill be willing to meet the 24k USD account value equivalent to the monthly proposal and lock it with multisig.
But as i said, all my info will be public, the law should be assurance enough.

I really do feel thats offering plenty from my side. Ill even sign whatever Brianoflondon writes up. I gave the community 200k HIVE back i had the keys of. I honestly feel this convo is superfluous.
Anyone have a good solution, im all ears.

I think we don't need this. Simple because he has to pay the guys with fiat. It would be pointless to have multisig for it.

I also see it really unlikely lordbutterfly does any shady stuff.

Maybe someone pay with a crypto credit card that accepts hive ( like finance ones?) that can maybe work.

Not sure.

Would be interesting for future stuff.