Seven Years in (Blockchain) Heaven

in #hivebirthday24 days ago

IMG_1184.jpeg

IMG_8166.jpeg

Seven full years on Ste…Hive! How insane is that!?



A lot can, will and has changed in seven years, and mostly for the better for me. The past is not something I often think about but a birthday like this is a good opportunity to make note of the changes.

IMG_6724.jpeg

On the surface-level in 2017 when I first started showing up on Hive I was brunette, skinnier and often void of clothing in my online presense, hence the name Eve Uncovered.

IMG_1227.jpeg

I also took a lot of self portraits, thousands and thousands, mostly really bad but let’s not look at those. I had my moments!

IMG_1049.jpeg

IMG_3694.jpeg

Workwise I was a cook at a semi fancy hotel, and fucking hated it. After I joined Hive I spend every spare minute (and quite a few while at work too) on here and fast gained a following, with upvotes and payout to match. Hive actually gave me the chance to quit my shitty job about 7 months after I started blogging, after I had already been on sick leave for a month because of my hands and was at my wits end. I will forever be thankful to everyone who upvoted me to trending so often.

IMG_8140.jpeg

I lived in a small studio apartment where I created my sometimes elaborate setting for self portraits. I was mostly single, honestly can’t remember the what, who and when happened back then. Young adult living in a city center, free in most senses of the word, but pretty miserable deep down.

IMG_8648.jpeg

Fast forward 7 years, many up’s and down’s along the way and here I still am.

mrs_manor_01.jpeg

44DA7A03-F62D-4E75-87F2-BFCBD4A01A5C.jpeg

These days I am a voluptuous (kidding) blonde , working in the gun business and most importantly; living in my own big old house as a happily kept woman. My nails are always long, hair shiny and ass smacked regularly by the same man. Life is good!

Of course there are always struggles, but different kind these days. I work for my man, and I work on my (=our) own house and there is purpose in this slow living way of life. Technically I am way poorer than I was back then, but owning a house is well worth it. The only thing I’m really missing from my past life is the drive to photograph and create self portraits. My passions are always rotating so I’m sure I will return back to photography at some point, you’ll be the first to know if I do!

IMG_6863.jpeg

Hands up, who else has been here for seven years?

Sort:  

I came to the party just 4 years ago, and as a noob my guru @slobberchops said "check out @eveuncovered " LOL I have been a fan ever since
Happy No7.

Well now I feel like I have to create some new material for my loyal fans 😝

Blockchain years are like dog years so you are no toddler anymore!

yeeeee haaaw!!

Four years..., you are a veteran now 😀

cheers!!

and still dont have a fucking clue what I am doing lol

You don't need to, just the parts that are important to you.

Exactly, not many have stick around for that long!

Loading...

It's been long time since I've seen your posts! You are always shining! How are you?

I haven’t been here as much these past years but I try to stop by here and there. Life is pretty good, especially as the summer is finally starting. Also congrats to you for being here almost as long as me!

Thanks, darling! Summer is also starting in Croatia too. I've already been swimming & can't wait to spend more long days on the wild distant beaches getting my skin dark & snorkeling! Enjoy the summer, dear!

Your start of the summer is probably what our peak summer weather is, I’m a bit jealous of that. I just love the sun and feel like everyone looks so much better with a bit of tan and a healthy glow!

Definitely! I love the heat! We have almost perfect climate in Croatia. When the summer finishes, I usually stay for the mushroom season & after that I go for some tropical places, India or something similar...

I have one of those, too! Congratulations on the milestone. Not many stick it out and continue to create content.

Birthday 7

A true OG you are! Always warms the heart to see some of the same names pop up from years back.

Your kind of an OG now. Happy Hive Birthday @jacobtothe
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

An Oscar the Grouch? Sure!

untitled.gif

Congratulations on your seven year milestone @eveuncovered!

I think it's great that Hive was able to provide you with a means to break free from the monotonous workplace routine, while aligning with your artistic passion for self portraits during that time. You certainly worked hard to produce exquisite content on Hive, some of which was the best work I have seen in my entire life.

I'm so happy for you that have your own big old house now and a man you're happily together with!

I'll be seven years old too in 8 moons :D

Thank you so much, you are being too kind! ☺️ Figured you are one of the OG’s still around, good to see it!

It's a pleasure my friend! Thank you as well for the kind words!

You figured right lol.. The future minded OG's love Hive! 😎

often void of clothing in my online presense, hence the name Eve Uncovered.

Oh so that's what that meant! Been wondering for at least 5 years. xD

This made me smile from ear to ear. Happy anniversary, babe! So glad that you're here! I always love your blogs. And much as I love the self-portraits and hope to see you circle back to photography (simply because you are an amazing photographer!), I love that you're not one of those people who went "oh fuck it, these are what works on here, guess I'll keep trucking". You are so freaking genuine and that's one of the best things about you! So change! Change your hair, self, content and house to your heart's content, but please don't leave. You're awesome. <3

Ahahaha you never figured it out before? 😅 The name is both for the visual uncovering but also just overall uncovering many parts of my myself/my life.

You are such a sweetheart! I’m so glad that we both landed and have stayed in this weird corner of internet. 🤗

You are one of the first interesting people I followed on chain back in 2017. Glad to see you have stayed around through the ups and downs and continue to share great photos and stories. Congrats on 7 years. My 7thversary isn’t until December 1st.

Oawwww really!? That’s so cool you still remember that, I am honoured. I feel like most who have been here for 5+ years are here to stay for the long haul 🤗

Cool, and congratulations! I've got one of those, too... glad to see you're still around!

You too! It’s nice to see so many friendly faces from ”back in the day” still here :)

Wow how time flies! Great to see you are having your best time!

Legit.

Right on my heels ;) (but damn that reputation!)

I thought I'd comment with the same words (word) I used in the very first comment I ever made to you all those years ago.

I hit my seven in June (13th) this year...a long fucken time.

A man of many words 😝

Sometimes, but sometimes...well, words aren't needed. 😉

Congrats! One of the coolest persons around here for sure!

Aww thank you! You’ve been here a good time too, not that many who actually stick around.

I think I'm coming up for eight. OGs rule!

Looks like it, that’s crazy! I can only try to catch up on that reputation 😁

Hehe, not so hard at the rate I pay at these days! Glad you are still with us!

Me too. 7 years. It’s been awesome.

Right behind me, congrats! 🎊

Happy Hiveversary!
My 7th anniversary will come in October ;)

Yay, another long timer!

your stamina is impressive. love your work

Haha, I wish, I haven’t been around much lately but I posted daily for years 😅

still showing up, thats the spirit 😎🔥

I am glad you found happiness. Thank you for being here. I have been here since december of 2017.

I am happy to have discovered your posts early on and followed your journey. Keep pursuing life and adventure. You have many who enjoy following your progress. Congrats on 7 years.

I feel like back in the day it was easy to notice all new users who were serious about being active here, and sus out the ones who weren’t, right?

Congrats on your soon to be 8 years, that’s impressive!

Thanks, I suppose that makes us both old salty veterans of Steemit/Hive!

Awesome, Happy Birthday…. 2 years for me.

A mere baby 😝 keep it up!

Yeah. It’s so much fun. I love blogging here.

Congratulations @eveuncovered! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Cheers for your 7 years on chain! I am always amazed on how Hive users are quitting their job and use Hive full time. How can you do that? Any advice and tips?

Well I’m not sure if there is anyone who can live just off of Hive. There were some wild times back when I started, it’s not like that anymore. But just in general if you want to be at the top it takes a lot of work, consistancy and you have to create authentic relationsips.

I'm currently trying to build relationship with other users. It's a lot of fun talking with them while building friendship.

I also try to keep showing up everyday and write consistently.

Congratulations! Hope you could make it to the photography journey again. best wishes.
I will hit the same milestone this year!! Cheers.

I didn't understand the Legacy chain when I discovered it so I created a page for my recording studio (@recording-box). This was back in April 2019. It wasn't until a year and a half later that I decided to create my personal account and start being part of the community. I guess you could say I've been around for 5 years. I'm in somewhat of a teenage stage in HIVE terms. Not a newbie but not an OG either, lol.

Happy 7 years!! The very first memory I have with you was when I saw your self portrait with that really stunning red lipstick. Maybe it's the same shade you're wearing there but it's really just so gorgeous on you. I think that post was about you talking about your acne and I love that you're so raw, unapologetic, confident, and that's when I became a fan! Aside from the awesome photography and being uncovered as well.

Glad to hear you doing so well nowadays. Owning a house is definitely worth it!

Looking gorgeous, then and now. I must say I do love your self portraits!
...surely it's nice to focus on the present instead of the past, and sometimes it's mad to look back and see how far we got! House, man and going out fishing sounds pretty cozy and like a decent achievement for seven years🌞😁

Congratulations on your 7th anniversary and may there be several more severals!

7 years, Wow! It seems such a long time when you say it out loud. I'm closing in on 7 years myself next January. Crazy how fast time goes.

Your man looks very happy there fishing! Did you fish to or just take loads of selfies? 😁

Well, here's to the next 7 years 🍾 🥂

That third photo above is amazing by the way. Pure art.