#HiveCommunities - Communities Discovery Initiative

Hey Hivers!

It’s time to run another initiative, thanks to all the users and owners of Hive who have shared their ideas with me.

As you all know Hive is all about the community, no one can defeat one if it's powerful and united. In Hive, anyone can create a community and unlike web 2, here you become the true owner.

For this initiative, I invite everyone to share their favorite Hive communities and tell the world why you like them and why you post on them.


hivecomm.jpg


To participate:

  • Write a full post sharing one to three Hive Communities. You can also make a video and upload it to 3speak.online.
  • Share your post on Twitter and use the hashtags #HIVE, #HiveCommunities, #posh and anu other hashtag related to your post. Sign up here https://hive.blog/posh/@acidyo/posh-info-and-faq to receive extra POSH tokens!
  • On your Hive blog post or video include the tag #hivecommunities.
  • On Twitter put your HIVE links into a comment. Twitter is shadowbanning some Hive links and all 3speak links, but if you put in your comment section it won't shadowban your tweet.
  • When making a video, upload a short clip of it to Twitter as a teaser, and put the link in a comment under the Tweet. Videos get a lot more views if uploaded directly to Twitter, and to see the rest they will need to go to your 3speak profile.

Most users know the most famous communities like OCD, GEMs, On-Chain Art, ThreeSpeak, and many other popular communities. For your post please share communities that may not be as known as these ones but that can be helpful for new users, especially if they are for a special niche or country.

Shout out to @acidyo and the @ocd community for running a community incubation program to support them and to incentivize Hive users to share their posts in more communities. You can read more about this on this post: https://hive.blog/communities/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-3.

If you are a community creator admin or moderator please make a post sharing the benefits of posting in your community and what your community is all about.

The top 10 posts will receive 100% upvotes from my account. Videos uploaded to 3Speak will be eligible to receive up to 10 100% votes from the @threespeak account as well!

COMMUNITY LEADERS please translate this initiative into your language for your community and we will get with you for your help in curation.

This initiative will end in 10 days from the date of publication.


Have ideas for future initiatives? Reach out to @eddiespino (eddiespino#1698 on Discord) to let him know your ideas and he will relay them to me.

Be sure to follow @hiveangelists for future initiatives.

Image Source

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Thank you for spreading the love! WE love having you with us @truelovemom!

I shared this post on Twitter, here:

I am migrating my fb group sumerian research academy to hive, its called Sumerian Academy here. All about ancient history!

I love this initiative

And which are YOUR 3 best communities? @nathanmars

  1. CTP talk
  2. Finance Leo
  3. 3Speak

There are other communities that I wanted to put on top of my list. As per now I have to go with dApp based community

Well that’s a good top three and I understand that 3speak is one of them
Thanks for the reply

I definitely did not go wrong choosing this panel

Que gran iniciativa, me uno a ella.

Saludos

This is a very good one. Really nice.

Thanks for this new initiative. Rehived 🤗

great idea. It will be interesting to read about communities that I don't know yet.

La comunidad "Sound Music" se une a esta iniciativa redactando un post para promocionar. Esperamos un apoyo de usted amigo Dan.

The "Sound Music" community joins this initiative by writing a post to promote. We look forward to a support from you friend Dan.

https://hive.blog/hivecommunities/@music1sound/hivecommunities-iniciativa-de-descubrimiento-de-comunidades-participa

This will be interesting to start September
Community is the basic value in #hive.
Let us share about what we care about.

I would have love to participate in his great awesome initiative but my blog and rewards is being regulated and downvoted here on Hive by our so called authority with power Whales (Buildawahle) I must confess there are so many things that have gone change on hive for some months or weeks now Dan, I never new we should be told how many times to post on Hive now, it was when I got there I new about this, I was warned to post 1-2 a day when I have alot of activities for the Hive Community, and also I never knew the Hive Community now regulate people's reward by serious downvote trail to ruin blog and profile. you can check my blog and profile it will shock you Dan. this is a good initiative to grow the community though. My mind is here 100% to participate but I'm being warned to minimize my Activities here on Hive.

Greetings from Nigeria 🇳🇬.

Excellent initiative that will be very far reaching.

A way to empower future Hive leaders.

Esto es muy cierto.

Posted using Dapplr

I need to do more with the hivecannabis community! @hive-169313 actually...

Yeah been down over losing my service dog. Trying to get back into the swing for sure.

Thanks!

We just created Hive-Voive.
Its a group dedicated to advertise Hive to sinple users outside Hive.Our first project is a Guinness world record attempt.Chexk us out!

Posted using Dapplr

Excellent initiative ! 👍

Nice initiative Dan, I just wish the name of a community appeared in the url! It would make it so much better for sharing. Any idea if devs can do this?

@josegrech, una nueva iniciativa!

Now that's a great idea for a twitter storm!

Good initiative, I support it and I'll prepare something. 😎

I love this initiative @theycallmedan, Hive is very big. Every day I discover new interesting communities.

Cuando estaba preparando mi post, revisé las comunidades existentes y es impresionante la gran cantidad que han nacido en poco tiempo.

Posted using Dapplr

I love the statement no one can defeat one if it's powerful and united and I totally agree with that. I wish I could find something different from the previous, more capitalist platforms, I think. We can grow together, that sentence becomes a mantra when every time I introduce Hive for new community. Thank you for your attention @theycallmedan in supporting the growth of all communities.

Brilliant initiative!! You are awesome man.... Dropping mine sooner

This is a great initiative and I've been wanting to expose other communities besides the most popular because I always see them abandoned very quickly but I'm sure this will serve as a filter for those communities that are worth

I made a translation of your post for the biggest community in Spanish in case anyone wants to participate in addition to my post with the communities I think deserve an extra support

https://peakd.com/hive-133872/@flaws/hivecommunities-translation-initiative-discovery-of-communities-my-communities

https://peakd.com/hive-196396/@laruche/hivecommunities-communities-discovery-initiative-initiative-pour-la-decouverte-des-communautes-hive

Here is the French version translated and adapted by me. I will try to present the community and how it works in the next few days, when I have a moment. This initiative is quite nice and helps to highlight the communities on the network!

Great initiative as usual.

Que gran iniciativa. Muchas gracias por compartir algo tan interesante. Saludos. 😘😘😘

Supporting this timely initiative, I send the link of the tweet with the indication of my post. Grateful and hopefully these communities will receive more support. Greetings.

Here is my initiative and my tweet is be coming soon, having problem loading my tweeter account - https://peakd.com/hive-105727/@evegrace/hivecommunities-communities-discovery-initiative-my-favourite-communities

Muchas gracias por las iniciativas, aqui esta mi entrada:
Thank you so much for these iniciatives! Here's my entry:

Hive: https://peakd.com/hive-186377/@gertu/eng-esp-hivecommunities-communities-discovery-initiative-hivecommunities-iniciativa-de-descubrimiento-de-comunidades

Twitter:

My post on twitter:

Here’s my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-186377/@ilazramusic/zcxczuuu

I really loved to do this! I always talk about communities to anyone that I bring to HIVE.

Thank you so much for this kind of initiatives, Dan! @theycallmedan You’re awesome! 🙌🏻

I shared on my Twitter 🔥

Esta participación es académica. #Hiveacademy Gran post.

Posted using Dapplr

There are 3 pages
Pages