Not Much Done - March 26, 2024 @goldenoakfarm

Dining - seedlings2 crop March 2023.jpg

On Tuesday morning I wasn’t moving too fast. I got 2 posts up, made some phone calls, went to the appointment, and came home and did not much. My brother found me asleep when he got home at 4:30PM.

Beef bone stock - cooling crop March 2024.jpg

I tended the stock and turned it off at 3PM. I moved all the seedlings off the porch, again, into the dining room window, and opened the windows on the porch to cool down the roaster.

Spaghetti Meatball supper crop March 2024.jpg

My brother had said he wanted spaghetti and meatballs and garlic bread for supper, so that’s what we made.

On Wednesday I have exercise class and I have to package up the stock for the freezer, and then clean up the mess. I also should finish laundry and start the bills for the end of the month, but I doubt that will happen.

It’s supposed to rain off and on for the next 2 days, so I should get inside stuff done, if I can find the energy.

Sort:  

The food looks yummy. Only two pieces of garlic bread! I could have four!
You have been working nonstop these days. There’s so much to do and get ready for spring and summer.
Hope you’ll have enough rest and recuperation from aching muscles!

The stock is really looking so inviting. So do you use it for preparing soups and sauces?
You people don't eat much at all, those two plates combined would not be enough for me😄

On the other hand, my sister says we eat twice as much as she does! It can be used in soups, sauces, making rice or other grains, or just drinking.

I love how the whole house smells so good when making stock. It is the best when made from scratch. Hopefully, you can get your strength up to do your inside work.

I can even perceive the sweet aroma from the stock and I have tucked away this recipe for some day. I don't have the roaster but I can use low heat instead, yeah?

Yes, I used to do it on my stove:

Stock started crop Sept. 2016.jpg

This was back when we did a steer each year. This year shown, I had 123 lbs of bones to process.

I don't think I mentioned how many bones I had this year, it was 12lbs. Bit of a difference.

Am salivating already 😃
The stock looks tasty and yummy

The dishes are using so yummy
They must be very tasty!

The food is already looking salivating and I am so sure it will definitely have a great taste