MONKEY CAPITAL Gives Away 1000 Tokens Possibly Worth Millions to Crypto Currency Skeptic Peter Schiff.

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

monkey-capital-coeval-peter-schiff-free-money-hilarski.jpg

Peter Schiff and Others Air Dropped Monkey Capital CoEval Tokens for Free.

Listen to this Goldseek interview of Peter Schiff where the gift from Monkey Capital was mentioned starting at minute 8. Now I don't know about you but giving away free money to someone who is one of our industries biggest critics seems foolhardy. Sure, I owe a ton to Peter Schiff. He was the guy that taught me about the upcoming Silver explosion back in 2006-2007. My family profited greatly from that move.

I do not understand why the Monkey Capital ICO feels the need to give away tokens to someone who talks about Bitcoin like this.

What is Monkey Capital and Their CoEval Tokens?

2017-07-25 10_48_49-CoEval (COE) $602.05 (-13.04%) _ CoinMarketCap.png

A Decentralised Hedge Fund

"A leading blockchain development company, a venture capital group and a family office combine a forces to creat a decentralized hedge fund that will invest in SpaceX contracts, digital assets and hostile takeovers, generating profits by engaging in creative destruction."

Is This a Publicity Stunt for the Moneky Capital ICO?

This is what I think it is. The company picked a few influencers that they thought would help spread the word of their upcoming ICO. The problem will be that Peter will do nothing to help their ICO personally. The sad part is that I feel sort of used by Moneky Capital because here I am telling the world about this apparently wasteful spending of their CoEval tokens.

I give them credit for being creative but all of us know that the funds would have been better off spent on development, bringing on productive advisors from the Crypto Currency space and quality marketing like videos, images and blog posts.

I hope these gimmicks come to an end or this whole Crypto Currency space will be in trouble. Peter Schiff will be laughing all the way to the bank.

I am in no way affiliated with Monkey Capital.

Meet Daniel Harrison, the man behind magic money machine Monkey Capital.

Sort:  

A better gimmick would be to hold a token giveaway or contest on Steemit!

True Flip [ICO] - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! ICO will end in 2 days! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@newico/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-ico-will-end-in-2-days-hurry

This is a free social network) If my post in your opinion here is strongly not appropriate. Forgive me) You can lower his rating! :) And I'll have it in mind :)

Next time I flag at 100% for this SPAM!

Dam Straight!

If I become skeptical about CryptoCould I get a million too ?
That's an ICO people became very skeptical of ICOs recently.
I am a fan of ong.scocial because they are like somewhat upgraded version of
Steem and have already working business so it seems quite safe but I am still wondering.

I did some digging into ONG social and it seems like a really promising project. They created a platform similar to steem without censorship that can be used as a hub to post on all your other social media accounts with one click. In my opinion, it is one of the most promising upcoming ICOs (with a potential high long term value) after all these "Pump and Dump" schemes we saw the last couple weeks.

It is real?
I think we can change the name =)) lol

Congratulations @hilarski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So many crypto currencies. Monkey capital is a very strange name.

So many they are running out name ideas.

As you say, I see this more as a good PR movement than any other thing. And, as you have spotted, you and probably many others are speaking about it, so it is not that bad movement.

Only 48,000 tokens??

Never heard about monkey capital lol.

Until now. Seems like a marketing strategy.

Wow this seems super wasteful! I understand the need to make some noise, but WTH?! They could have spent that money so much better!

FYI, the Rivetz ICO starts in 15 mins for anyone interested.

Peter Schiff is my favorite economist. I've sent Stockholm his writings and excoriated them for awarding krugman and not Schiff. He is eloquent, brilliant, Libertarian in politics and economics. His podcasts are fantastic. Check out ep 265 on yt, it is exceptional, one for the ages, and he can do those in his sleep. I almost cried when he lost to the WWF in Connecticut. All that being said, he's wrong on crypto. Still love him though....

Interesting, have you heard about Mike Stathis?

This really looks like publicity stunt by monkey capital.. Very true Peter is just going to sell those tokens in market and bring its price down, giving losses to genuine investors.....very bad move indeed!

Peter has been right in the past. However, he is wrong this time. Free market currencies will shine including Bitcoin. Not to mention the current monetary system is at a critical stage.
images-2.jpg

@hilarski,
I never heard about Monkey Capital, anyway I will google it and find more details. But give away ICO free,I don't understand what kind of crowd funding is this :/
Anyway this is a good news, and thanks for sharing those information. I wish to have few free tokens from them as well ;)

Cheers~

It looks self-defeating, but as many say "good or bad publicity is still publicity".

It seems like he is not in support of cryptocurrency and then you have people giving him expensive tokens for free.
It may as you stated just be a gimmick for people to start making stories on their token and advertise it for free.
Despite the fact he says bitcoin is nothing and is not useable even though in reality the dollar note is also worth nothing to some. Gold is probably just a store of money that you can speculate over whereas crypto in the future will be used throughout our daily lives if governments accept them.

What's Peter going to do with them? Buy a pizza? Don't do it, Peter. Save them! haha

The ZenCash I own went from 16 to 4 bucks. I'll never sell. They will always be there as a reminder. ;-)

I sold my Zen after the fight. Once I hear something good I will buy back.

I feel that Peter Schiff's reply to Mr. Berwick was really telling.
I read it as, "if I don't play ball with these guys, my life is toast"
You wouldn't want him to end up like his father, would you?

No need to, his father fought the IRS, Peter does not.

Doubt he will take them, or its payoff for something.

Oh, he took them. Listen to the audio link in the first paragraph.

Hey I could really use some coins

I'll take some free tokens - and I'll do you one better, I won't go on national TV to shit all over them first!

never heard of it :)

Tweeted

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 25 Jul 2017 - 16:37 UTC

MONKEY CAPITAL Gives Tokens to #CryptoCurrency Skeptic @PeterSchiff @monkeycapitaico #Bitcoin #ICOtwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I expect they hope he'll be flattered and will give them a good review. People are funny when they receive money - even the most hardened critics tend to turn.

Also - in order for them to give him the tokens, he has to be in a position to receive them, have a wallet and an address and so on. Which means he has consented to receiving them...

Peter Schiff either doesn't understand what currency is or he wants just money (which has value IRL).

This whole video just shows that the guys on TV, who we think know it all, know shit and are here to either distract us or worse, confuse us. My 2 steems.

Thanks For Shared your Post @hilarski I need This
Just To Upvote You and wait your next post

Do you have an opinion about the post or are you spamming?

No.. I dont Spamming,, So soory @hilarski
I Have opinion But My english So bad. I cant Speak english. :( So Sorry

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Monkey capital? Hahahahaha, it is a funny name :D

Money caputal.....great idea..
@hilarski wel done..

what that's too much :p