I am so Excited to write this introduction post!

20180817_162351 (2).jpg

Fellow Steemians, I must confess that as I write, I write with shaking hands resulting from excitement. From the day I made my humble application to this wonderful community, I never failed to check my mails on daisly basis to get a response which seemed delayed. The day it finally came, it took me by surprise so much that I could not even remember my username. Having said that, may I tell you about my person.

::This is my story::

My name is Peter-Njiogu Chidiadi Judith born into the family of Mr. and Mrs. E. A. Onwunjiogu of Abia State. I am their second child and first daughter.

I had my primary education at the village Community School. At that time, we were required to cross our hand over our head to comfortably touch our ear in order to determine whether or not we were aged enough to be in school. I could not touch mine with ease even when I was about six years old and almost denied the opportunity of being enrolled a second time. However, after protesting and shading some tears, I was admitted into the school.
When I finished my primary education, I left the village for my grandmother’s place where I staged to acquire a vocational education in a commercial school as it was then called. I did my class five in 1989 but could not write my WAEC until 1992 when I raised half of the examination fee while the other ppart was paid by my Dad. You know what? The examination fee was just #700 but was very difficult to be raised because of the poor economic conditions of the family then.

me1.jpg

When I finished from the school, I visited Lagos briefly and took residence with an uncle who however saw it as an avenue to milk, I mean every energy in me. I run errands, do house maid duties and babysit at the same time, the wife having abandoned the family.
I left after 6 months and returned home. The principal of my Almamater invited me to take up teaching job at the school which I did between 1990 and 1995. I taught Pitman Shorthand and commerce in all the senior classes.

::My experience at Sapele town::

When I was relieved my duties in 1995, I decided to go back to Lagos but not before paying a visit to my maternal cousin who had always asked me to visit him at Sapele. When I got to Sapele, I was received and treated with some hospitality by cousin Sunny who insisted I wasn’t going to Lagos. I remained at Sapele. He introduced me to some of our relations living there also. Though life there was quite difficult in contrast with life at home given their culture and social values.
However, given my nature to adjust to circumstances, I immediately started going to the farm with cousin sunny who worked with Mitchel farms Limited, which was one of the largest poutry farms at the time. I had to work as a pen boy – discharging feeds on arrival, picking eggs and cleaning the pen house. Its tedious nature notwithstanding, it gave me an extensive experience in poutry farming.

::My law office experience::

Back in the days of high school, I had always expressed my aspiration of becoming a lawyer and always got the nod of my teachers then. When I finally got a job as a secretary at S. C. Odoh & Co, Sapele. I knew it was an inspirational moment, a turning point in my academics from vocational to a calling which later manifested after many setbacks in 2000/2001 academics session.

The journey between 1990’s and the academic years were somewhat epileptic but to the glory of the almighty, I was able to emerge as a “learned fellow,” and I am most humbled when I addressed as a barrister.

Law Practice and Experience

By the grace of God almighty, I was called to the Nigerian Bar in 2007 and upon being called, I resolved within me to champion the course of the downtrodden which informs why I have handled many cases for people who cannot afford legal fees. Such cases however gave me a nice starting point, paving the way for me to have my own files at all times and not be running about to seniors begging for files. Substance comes from the calling, but I must confess that as an entrepreneur, that I am, I have equally invested in MLM which brought me into contact with @focusnow who introduced steemit to me and is my mentor here. I implore each and every steemit friend to extend my warmest regards to him.

::Family Life::

me4.jpg

Permit me also to tell you that shortly before I was called to the Nigerian bar in 2007, I was also called into “wifehood” being married to Mr. Peter Uzorma. The marriage is blessed with 3 children.

me3.jpg

::My Discovery in Life::

I make bold to say that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Anybody can be successful in life irrespective of family and social background. All that is required is the will power to steer on. The zeal and determination to succeed is the driving force. I encourage every youth to tap from my experience. From a humble beginning to an advocate and much more.
May I also confess that steemit is a unique platform where you are rewarded not just financially but with lots of experiences from people across all cultures and backgrounds. Every youth ought to know about it and determination. The efforts of @focusnow in bringing me to this platform will never be in vain. @focusnow is such a steemian that deserves some accolades and support. I implore everyone to show him some love.
Thank you for reading to this point. I love you all.

Sort:  

Hello junjiogu! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome

Thanks so much

First of all I admire your photo ...very awesome. Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Nice intro and Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.

I appreciate your warm welcome. Thanks for your support and sticking around.


Welcome to Steemit @junjiogu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!


Welcome to Steem @junjiogu.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @junjiogu!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3226 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome Ma. Feel free to interact with friends here. Steemit is all about learning, meeting people from all works of life and writing quality content. I feel privileged to introduce you to this amazing community.

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit junjiogu. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks for the comprehensive tour. I will check on all the features mentioned. Appreciated.

Welcome to Steemit. Thank you very much for your detailed introduction. I am sure your writing will be very valuable for this community.

Welcome-Illustration.jpg

I appreciate your reading my first post. Thanks so much for your warm welcome.

Welcome to steemit @junjiogu.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks for you nice suggestions. i will follow through on it.

Welcome to our wonderful community.enjoy

Thanks Bro. Happy to meet you today. Kindly resteem if you can.

Wellcome to steemit platform @junjiogu. Nice to meet you here... 🤗

Congratulations @junjiogu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks for being here for me, well appreciated.

U are highly welcome @junjiogu to steemit
Wish you all the best things in steemit

Thanks dear

You are always welcome ma,

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-Y-P-giphy.gif

Thanks a lot, glad that I can always count on you.

Hi Sis welcome to steemit. Let's learn and enjoy this society with fun but education. We can share other than writing. Art, photography, food etc. 😊, nice to knew you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @junjiogu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @junjiogu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @junjiogu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved
SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @junjiogu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!