Hey Steemit! I'm Mellisa from Brooklyn

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Im 24 years young living my days in the beautiful Bedstuy with my family.

I do a little of everything my brain is always going a thousand miles a minute with crazy ideas. Ive studied a bunch of code for no apparent reason C++, python, Javascript & HTML. Then decided that the code life wasn't for me anymore, go figure! Worked in fashion market, modeled legitimately, Ecommerce manager, Ive litteraly dabbled in the most random fields
IMG_20151010_115108.jpg

Now Im a stay at home mom to the most rambunctious litte monster ever. His name is Gerson [hair-son] and hes already funnier then me and can only say a few words. My blog will mostly be about us just being our halirious selves. Were here to just have fun and hopefully make ya laugh!

IMG_20171212_114122_090.jpg

Xoxo
Mel & Baby G

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ;) People with many talents are just the ones we need in order to grow this platform - Glad you joined!
If you pick up some interest in coding again, you may want to check @utopian-io. It's a platform rewarding open-source work.
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising new users!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hi this is @sarahandrew, Welcome on steemit, if you need help you can check @steemguide. Wish you all the best for what you are expecting here

Hola and Welcome @sarahandrew
Nice to meet you @steemit.
I'd like you to check out my blog @joepike if you're interested in travels,
everyday inspiring photography and ''stuff''.✌

Hey Sarah, thanks for the welcome and tip!

Welcome to Steem.

Thanks! Happy to be here.

Welcome to the house! I haven't seen someone quit programming for a long time. I am looking forward for your posts.

Haha yup im one in a million I suppose! Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome to the steem community where people help each other grow and share knowledge..... Our community is small but still growing each and every day . Keep doing hard work and search about steemit .

Thanks for the welcome! I definitely plan on learning more about this platform.

Hola and Welcome @millisaramirez
Nice to meet you @steemit.
I'd like you to check out my blog @joepike if you're interested in travels,
everyday inspiring photography and ''stuff''.✌

Hey joe, nice to meet you as well. I will definitely check your page out.

Yoooo I had no idea you used to study coding!

I’ve messed with it all, C++, C, C#, Python, Java, Assembly lmao. Its all foreign to me now.

Anyways, welcome to steemit Mel!

Hahaha yes under all this haliriousness is a secret genuis. Thanks for putting ya girl on bro!

Hey Mellisa,
What a beautiful family you have, such a cutie this little boy of yours.
I'm also quite a juggler in life as well, interested in tons of stuff, never quite satisfied and always rushing to the next thing :)

Here is my intro post if you'd like to discover a new Steemian ! https://steemit.com/life/@stl.nolaim/gtnm-get-to-know-me-1

Feel free to follow me, I could really use a thimbs up and do the same for you as well ;)

So excited that you joined ❤️❤️ Love you ❤️❤️

Ugh I know. I don't know why I waited so long.
Laa you tew 💋

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! I have a feeling you'll find a good community of techy moms on here...and all kinds of others you vibe with! Can't wait to see what you bring.

Hey! I cant wait. Ive heard such good things about the steemit community!

Yay, hi Melissa and Baby G! My name's Lexi and I'm actually about to move to Brooklyn myself in a few weeks. Maybe we can be friends! :) Your family is beautiful and I'm sure you'll have a ton of awesome stuff to share. Looking forward to seeing what you create!

Hey! Really!? Thats so cool. Youll get to see a little bit of brooklyn from me before you move! Its a great place to live you made a good choice. Would love to connect 😉

Hello and welcome, great to have another multi-talent on board!

A post that might interest you is this very great guide for newbies:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@theferalone/field-guid-to-steemit-how-it-works-and-how-to-survive-your-first-30-days

Cya around!

Hey! Thanks for the welcome. Will definitely ve checking that out.

welcome to great comunity and i hope you enjoy be here

It’s great to see another family here on Steemit! Welcome! Looking forward to keeping up with you all, it’s always inspiring seeing what other families get up to, you guys look happy and that’s the most important part of it! How old is Gerson? Such a cool name, our daughter Willow is 12 1/2 months!

Yes it is so good to see other families. I wasnt sure what to expect joining, I thought I'd be the only non hedgefund genuis on here 😅
Thanks! Its the only boy name I really loved, hes going to be 11 months soon. Ive always loved the name Willow btw.

Same here, I was totally clueless to this platform when I joined, but it gets better! It’ll be great to keep up with you and your family, I’m working on some more content for my family life so hopefully that’ll be on the way soon. That’s awesome, any plans for the big first birthday? We just celebrated Willows right before Christmas, it’s an emotional time for sure!

Welcome to Steemit @mellisaramirez. Saw your profile through the post through @paolajane. Looks like steemit will be a piece of cake for you since you come from an IT / programming background. You don't need to do any programming here, but if you start reading whitepapers, the tech language will not be an issue for you. I committed myself to reading one white paper a day to enhance my knowledge of the crypto world, but it's challenging for me. I'm getting there slowly lol

Hey! Piece of cake haha its like a whole new ball game for me. I havent looked at a piece of code in over a year its all looks kind of forgien now. I really should actively read it. Hopefully I'll get on your level, eventually.

Believe me, my level is still that of a beginner. But I'll tell you something, coming from a non-tech background, it's doable. I've been exposed to the whole crypto world, and that of Steemit, less than a month ago, but I'm learning quickly everyday. So, I'm thinking, if I can do it, you definitely can.

Well thank you for those wishful words! It means alot, sometimes its all gets overwhelming haha

You're very welcome Mellisa :)

Welcome on steemit! :)

Thanks so much !

awww very cute family, looking forward to more stuff, stumbled across your page because of Jane