My First Post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
It’s been quite a while since I joined Steemit but never made my introductory post. I had been watching Steemit from the sideline, specifically the Prosperism movement initiated by @sharonomics. All the while searching for my true calling. Trying to find myself. The meaning of life. My real place in this world.

Then I discovered the best way to discover myself and my true calling …...

MahatmaGandhi.jpg

Proud to be as Indian as Mahatma Gandhi, the man who inspires me to find myself. So did I find myself? Did I find me true calling? Haven’t reached the destination yet. So can’t say for sure. But I did find the way I should say. Being here and following @prosperist, I learnt a lesson or two on incentivized sharing.

Hmm, how do I begin my introduction? OK, I am Nazish, a teacher, a wife, a mother to 2 boys and a sister to 4 siblings. And, most importantly now I am a Prosperist. Yes, a movement of sorts on Steemit that is changing my life one day at a time since the day I joined Steemit.


Untitled-2.jpg

Talking of my true calling, I do believe each one of us is put on this earth to do something wonderful with his/her life. Although, teaching in itself is a noble profession that shapes the future of an individual, I wanted to look beyond and share whatever I have with whoever is in need.

0-AYC33adjtCKUxOrC.png

On Steemit I learnt that every human being is bestowed with some influence. That influence can be shared not only to reward good content but to empower the impoverished.


0--SQe9TepMVWUnJs9.png
Merely Sharing Influence Can Empower The Impoverished

Inspired to use my influence to good use, I have decided to take up Project Rekha to help out an unfortunate family of five by posting a motivational blog every day. All the rewards from my posts will go to help Rekha’s unfortunate family. @sharonomics has offered to help me with their 100% upvotes. I hope others will also join in this effort of mine. I will introduce the project in a simultaneous post.

Please share your influence (Upvotes) and support me in my humble attempt to help those who are less fortunate than us.

Thank you :)

Sort:  

Yes @nazishnaz full support to you on undertaking such an initiative to helping the poor. All your posts on poverty will get full upvotes from me and my supporters. I am proud to have individuals like you in my circle. Good luck :)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hey @anonyvoter, thank you for your guidance. I did take a quick look at the link. Sounds interesting. Will get to it sometime later when I have more time at hand. For now please do check my post of Project Rekha here and support the project in any which way you can. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nazishnaz/project-rekha.

Thanks again :)

Happy to see someone with such an appetite to help the poor. We need more of such people to eradicate poverty. Kudos :)


Welcome to Steem @nazishnaz.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem nazishnaz! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks, @partiko for visiting my post and extending support. Actually, I already downloaded the App on the recommendation of a colleague. Will try it for sure in my subsequent posts. Meanwhile please check my post on Project Rekha: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nazishnaz/project-rekha and support me if you like the initiative. Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit nazishnaz. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks, @janne sure I’ll try to find the apps which are useful for me. Please check my post on Project Rekha: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nazishnaz/project-rekha and support me if you like the initiative. Thanks :)

Hi, welcome to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best. I've been here since 2016 but it was only last month when I fully committed to take Steem seriously.
Please have a read about my STEEMJOURNEY.

Here are also some tools that I use and I hope you can find them useful too:

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post to your blog, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.
  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.
  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.
  4. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem
  5. Exchange votes with other users with
    SteemEngine.Net / https://steemengine.net/join?r=5604
  6. eSteem and Steempeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Thanks, @Kape, for your motivation and positive attitude towards my project. Thanks for your guidance regarding different apps surely I’ll try to use in future. For now please do check my post of Project Rekha here and support the project in any which way you can. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nazishnaz/project-rekha

Hello @nazishnaz

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, @anhvu I didn't know that. I already have partiko on my mobile and will. explore the possibilities soon. Meanwhile please do check my post-Project Rekha https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nazishnaz/project-rekha.

Thanks for paying attention to my message. I will check now!
Have a nice day!