Project Rekha

Hello Steemians,

This is my simultaneous #introduceyourself post. If you haven’t read the first post with my introduction, here is the link. As promised in my first post I am introducing “Project Rekha” in this post.

Rekha is a sweeper in a hospital in central India. She is the lone able person in her family of five. She is a mother to two girls both of whom are night blind and a son who was born normal but had a burn accident that left him scar-faced. Her husband is also night blind and out of work. She lives in extreme poverty as defined by United Nations. The objective of Project Rekha is to lift her above UN threshold of $1.9 /day/person.

Final1.jpg

As of now I have received support from @sharonomics et al which may be enough to generate about Rs 1,000 / month (about $14.5) for Project Rekha using the influence here on Steemit. To meet UN’s extreme poverty threshold level Rekha’s family would need Rs 6,000/month (about $86.00). I am inviting compassionate Steemians with reasonable influence to participate in this good cause that not only brings some relief to Rekha but opens up a new way to deal with poverty.

Final3.jpg

Its a humble request to all for supporting us in this campaign so that we can make at least lift one family out of extreme poverty.

Generous Support To Project Rekha From @autonio & @properist:

Those who support Project Rekha with their upvotes @autonio will airdrop NIO tokens and @propserist Xteem tokens proportional to their vote value.

Sort:  

Dear All,
We will support this initiative by airdropping NIO tokens of value equivalent to the value of upvotes on all posts by @nazishnaz on Project Rekha. Thanks :)

Nice gesture to support a good cause. And a good opportunity for Steemians to earn some tokens. My full upvote. :)

No poverty is number 1 goal of UN's Sustainable Development Goals (SDG). You may also get support from various SDG funding programs. Tokens for upvotes is a cool way raising funds for the poor. Good luck :)


Welcome to Steem @nazishnaz.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks for commenting. Please read the post to see the incentives offered if you support the cause.

Hi, welcome to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best. I've been here since 2016 but it was only last month when I fully committed to take Steem seriously.
Please have a read about my STEEMJOURNEY.

Here are also some tools that I use and I hope you can find them useful too:

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post to your blog, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.
  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.
  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.
  4. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem
  5. Exchange votes with other users with
    SteemEngine.Net / https://steemengine.net/join?r=5604
  6. eSteem and Steempeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Thanks for commenting. Please read the post to see the incentives offered if you support the cause.

Thanks :)

Hi, the support I can give is I can curate your every post you make from hereon :) I hope that helps.

Cheers

Hello @nazishnaz

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know you are not new and did an intro yesterday but now again with this blog ! Stop abusing the tag !
It’s only when you enter the blog

Poverty eradication is the goal of all countries, especially in developing countries. My country also needs projects like this.
I will upload 100% for this post!
Wish success!