Illuminating Ignition

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

My name is Oatmeal Joey.

I'm 34 years old. I'm single. I taught English in Vietnam. I'm from Oregon. I can play guitar & piano. I like to draw, write, sing, dance, act, make videos, create memes, bike, climb trees, play basketball, sports, video games, computer games, etc, etc, etc. I knew a little bit of karate. I was a camp counselor. I love talking to people. I love meeting new people. I lived in Hawaii, New York, West Virginia, California, Idaho, Quebec, South Carolina. I was homeschooled. I grew up in a small logging town of less than 20,000 people. I love smiling. I love being random. I love learning, living, sharing, educating, entertaining. My Facebook is Real Oatmeal Joey. My page is Oatmeal Joey. My group is Oatmeal Joey. I love life. I love having adventures. I love being crazy. I love saying random things. I love experiencing life. I love eating from our garden. I'm curious about everything. I love asking questions. I love laughing. I love helping people. I love listening. I love being a friend made out of delicious original green oatmeal.

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Contact Me - Facebook - Infowars - Discord - Steemit - Telegram - Other Social Networks

My Life in 2019

January - February - March - April - May - June - July

2015 JOEY AND GIRLS AT THE PARK.png
This is from my life in Vietnam

Main Purpose

The purpose of this account @oatmealjoey is to highlight the best of the best of my articles, memes, videos, posts, comments, blogs, links, websites, ideas, content, questions, answers, books, etc, etc, etc. Everything else will continue to be at my first account @joeyarnoldvn which I started June 2017 in Saigon. Now, I'm living near Seattle. This is my second account for Steem. My main goal is to publish official posts here, the finished articles. Rough drafts, my blog entries, and everything else, like I said, will be published to @joeyarnoldvn as usual. I'm introducing this account that I made today to Steemit.

Employment

I've had many jobs in life. I've been a web designer. I've worked in landscaping, maintenance, laundry, housekeeping, bakery, food prep; at colleges, restaurants, schools. I've been a waiter, cashier, dishwasher, camp counselor, English teacher, etc.

Topics & Subjects

I love writing about everything, including video games, history, science, politics, religion, news, principles, philosophy, movies, television, urban legends, mysteries, myths, parables, pop culture, traditions, gossip, my autobiography, psychology, anthropology, technology, do it yourself (DIY), how-to, travel, food, health, fitness, exercise, work, careers, beauty, connecting the dots, and much more. So, in other words, I'm all over the place.

Brief History

I'm trying to organize my content better, online. I've been using the Internet regularly since maybe 1998. It began in places like Yahoo Chat. It graduated to Yahoo Mail, where was emailing up to 20 people, which was a lot back then. It moved on to Live Journal. Later, I was using Xanga, MySpace, Facebook, etc. So, in other words, long story short, I've been using the world wide web for over 21 years and have been pretty random. I'm not completely happy with everything I've thrown onto the Internet these past two decades. So, now, I'm trying to make sense of it all. I'm trying to clean my virtual room that is all over cyber space.

Backup Archive

One of the purposes of my first Steem account @joeyarnoldvn involved archiving my content. Sadly, YouTube banned at least two of my channels, meaning I lost thousands of videos which dates back to 1996 back to when I was turning eleven years old. I've lost dozens of accounts on Facebook. I've been censored, banned, terminated, erased, off social ghetto networks like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc, many times over the past several years (if not longer). So, long story short, because of all of that, I've been trying to create backups, copies, to my content. So, that led to me simply publishing rough drafts of my videos, articles, etc. Unfortunately, I become like the buy that cries wolf, and there is no wolf, because I can tell people that I have great videos, articles, etc. But then when they come to check me out, they may see some of my rough drafts and say: "What? No wolf here, you big fat oatmeal liar. What a waste of time. I'm going back to watching Soph videos. Wait, I mean, Pew Die Pie."

Best of the Best

So, that's why I'm trying to turn my second Steem account @oatmealjoey into a hall of fame focused on my finished masterpieces. I've always struggled between what I published online during the course of my life. I've lost a lot in my life. So, I've been developing fears of losing more of my stuff, and rightfully so. So, for so many years, I've just thrown all my content onto the virtual table so to speak. Like I said, I would just throw my content all over the Internet as I was feeling insecure, because I lost thousands of videos. I lost accounts. So, because of that, I would just publish everything, because I felt like it didn't matter. Because I might lose it anyways. Well, now, I think I can keep my best articles separate from my rough drafts, thanks to these two Steemit accounts for example. I also upload my posts to other websites when I can. So, I'm evolving. It's called character development. I'm learning haha.

Infinite Altitude

Anyways, I'm also a perfectionist, meaning it's tough to publish things (including this post right here: EDIT: note to self, please stop and just publish it now lol), like art, movies, articles. George Lucas had this problem with Star Wars. It's never good enough. You make something. But then you go back and you try to make it better. So, that was another reason why I would try to just throw all of my stuff onto the Internet unfinished. Well, all of this is a long story. Very long story lol. But this account @oatmealjoey will aim to be the best that oatmeal has to offer lol.

Objective

One of the main objectives of @oatmealjoey involves highlighting my content in order to educate, entertain, encourage, and inspire people all around the world with everything that I have for as long as I can.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Good website.

Nice post, @oatmealjoey, sometimes this is what it takes to "start over" and rewrite some of the material we have had for a long time; I sincerely hope you can put all of the past into perspective and get these posts onto this account with some very valuable order for yourself... James

Thanks James. Exactly, like a new start. For example, some former inmates were given second chances, new jobs, after serving their time in jail. That helps some people.

Good work.

Don't I know you from somewhere?

I know you both hahaha great it worked out Joey

Funny. And good. And thanks.

Welcome oatmealjoey!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I hope you would enjoy this platform because it really has a lot to offer. Good day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem oatmealjoey! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @oatmealjoey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Glad you got your new account sorted Joey :)

Keep Steemin my friend !!!

Dear @oatmealjoey,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Thanks.

You're welcome :)

@oatmealjoey it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , you recieved 100% upvoted from @adityajainxds and will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

MINNOW PROJECT 1

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.

MINNOW PROJECT 2

We have other service also running for minnow support @adityajainxds curation trail, Join and earn daily upvote from @adityajainxds for every post and 100++ upvotes.you can find the curation trail on https://steemauto.com . Only 100 seats available on first come first basis.


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to steemit @oatmealjoey.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @oatmealjoey!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 26 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks.

You're welcome @joeyarnoldvn

BTW, feel free to support back and vote for me as a witness if you like my work at promoting newcomers

Should I download the Steem Connect app onto my laptop?

Up to you. I personally prefer to use the "website app" rather than installing a new app on my device.

How much Steem, SP, RC, SBD, or does it cost anything to use Steem Connect?

SteemConnect is an authentication layer and does not cost anything to use.

Hello @oatmealjoey

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello fellow Steemian,

nice to meet you here, i'm always pleased to meet new people here.
I hope you create good Blogposts in the future so that I have something to read and possibly to comment on :)

If you also like interesting posts about politics, money, economics and Crypto don't hesitate to follow my page, you won't regret it !

Kind regards

@the.libertarian

Awesome. Great topics.

Hello and welcome to Steemit Oatmeal, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Hello friend Welcome to this amazing community. I welcome you here and feel happy to be able to say this to you. This is a large community and is growing as time goes on.

The community really appreciates your work on this platform, therefore I am very encouraging to you to present interesting, inspiring, valuable and original content. Avoid plagiarism, spam and other things that are not justified by the community.

I hope that you will survive and have a high commitment to be on the platform.

This is a short welcome message from me. Please provide a response. If you want to communicate with me something please contact me through the discord.

I was there with the name @ponpase#2931. Thank you, have a nice day.

congratulations, I invite you to follow me

Recommended for @otom contest

Posted using Partiko Android