Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

Samriya is here yea my name has torn into two halves like some friends use to call me Sam and some Riya I personally prefer calling Riya as you all can see on my blog though.

So yea finally I am here and writing my first post heh yep but umm if I say procrastination is such a bitch then pardon my words, please 😅. I seriously don't know how should I narrate my introductory post because I am not a blogger or in simple word writer 😅.

I just have an experience of writing long shit essays in my school days now I am a grown-up girl and useless as well 😅.

useless in what sense umm since I've done with my studies so all day just snuggling on my bed and playing with a laptop is my job these days.

As you can see I've written in my about section that exploration of new catchy and edgy stuff is my favourite hobby so that's what I am doing now :P

More about me, I used to think that I am a most introverted person in this world because I like being alone but it turns out I really like being at peace with just myself and my surroundings. I am a peaceful person so I love being live in peace.

But wait

I am extremely extroverted too😉 Ah, you guys are confused? how can someone be both at the same time? so let me tell you yep, I am extremely extroverted with people who bring me comfort and happiness.

well well, it's enough I guess there is a lot more to tell you all about myself but I know people don't like reading why would they? its all sounds gibberish.

so what I like what I dislike you guys probably know in my upcoming posts.

I am here and writing this post all because of @thekittygirl she delegated me 50 sp so I was able to create this post. I want to say Thank you so much girl the way you are helping newbies you are pure love. Honestly, I have no words for you such a wonderful person I've ever met. I am saying this because I know how the world is so mean people don't help others without any personal greed so this is for you girl kitty girl😍😘🤗.

I want to thanks all #steemterminal #admins and #moderators I promise you guys my blog would be free of any kind of trash and I will use your delegated steem in very well manner thanks for giving me your precious trust and faith I am truly honoured.

Another community I've found which is steemhunt that community seems to be great as well so Gonna give it a try.

2000px-S_from_Samsung_Galaxy_S_logo.svg.png

Sort:  
I am so glad we finally got things sorted so that you could post! I still can't believe how your account was created with no delegation at all — it must have been an oversight on someone's part. Anyway, I was happy to help you get started! 😊

Your introduction was fun to read! I look forward to your future posts and learning more about where you live, about your life, and what your interests are! And you are so pretty! 😍

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! Be sure to ask questions in the Steem Terminal when you have them!

Aww that's so sweet of you and you know what you are the most amazing person I have met on any platform I am glad I have you and I really appreciate that. My discord is not functioning well right now I couldn't able to log in so will catch up you all soon. And sure you will see what kind of person I am in my future posts hehe i am not an interesting person i am very boring :P and pretty? hehe you must be joikng 😂

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hey thank you so much for stopping by sure i'll check it out keep supporting me :)

I am indeed you found your way to the @steemterminal ... lots of great people there. You simply must meet @swedishdragon! Steemit and the whole Steemit'verse can be overwhelming...yes! Like many will tell you; mind your keys (passwords)...vital to use just your "posting" key for normal interaction... what else? Oh yes! You asked about the @steembasicincome group. Just click the link I provided... give it a look yes? I wish you luck on your journey here my friend.

Don't hesitate to ask questions in the @steemterminal, read through the various contests, etc... a pleasure to meet you!!

Hehe thank you so much and yep I am checking them out and actually, I am overwhelmed having you all I feel really honoured I found you guys you all are simply amazing and once again thank you so much. Thank you so much for coming along. I am having some issue with my discord sure will catch you all soon take care ;)

Welcome samriya!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

wow, thank you and sure i will check it out thanks for stopping by :)

Welcome to Steemit samriya. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Aww, there are so many Dapps :o sure I will check all and Dtube sounds like youtube hehe and what is Dsound? hmmm, how can I check them? gamer yep I am gamer I play alot of games and sometimes I wonder am i a girl lol usually girls don't play a game that's why I am saying :P well thank you so much for providing me so much knowledge about steem blockchain i really appreciate that :P

Welcome @samriya 😁 fellow newbie here. Lots to learn but loads of fun to be had. Writing is as writing goes I think. I never thought I would blog but here I am... Blogging for the 4th year now. It gets better and easier I promise. I'll be following you so good luck with the journey. This is an awesome place to be. Helpful people and kind as well. And btw you are a pretty girl. Don't diss yourself.. #momvoice spread those wings and fly ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

wow, 4th year? amazing hehe yep i do agree with you and thank you so much for such nice words hey I liked your bio :P

no you're pretty, it doesn't need to be a blogger to express what you wanted to tell with everyone. Just be yourself and enjoy staying here. Steem is fun but still reality existed here. If there's happiness of course there's sadness. Well that's good emotions I think because it will help you to write more.
Welcome and enjoy here, just enjoy. Ignore the expectation and stay what's in your mind. Good luck

Upvoted and resteemed, I'm not that powerful but at least I can help a bit exposure for those who followed me.

If you're using mobile phone, I think you should use @partiko app. It will help you to notify easily and the app is very handy. You can find the app by clicking this link,

https://partiko.app/referral/mrnightmare89

Hehe if you are saying so let me accept i am pretty 😂. thanks for such cool words and stopping by and i am truly very excited this community seems to very friendly :)

Congratulations @samriya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

OOO :o wow thank you so much i am glad😍

You're welcome @samriya
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Hello @samriya

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow everyone is advertising partiko umm it means partiko is really something cool thing and sure i will check it out thanks for stopping by

Dear friend
Everyone recommends because they have benefits when you use with their links!
Thanks for paying attention to my repply :)

Welcome to Steemit samriya. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome dear I see you met a lot off us here in the steemterminal already good luck steeming

Welcome to steemit @samriya! It's great that you finally made it here, you won't regret it for sure. It's not perfect but it's way better than the usual social network :) not because of the rewards but because of people who has positive vibes like you do.

Anyway, i think you made a good start and that you got guidance from @thekittygirl, Steemhunt should be a cool platform to start :) enjoy your journey!

Welcome to Steemit samriya. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steem samriya! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit samriya. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Hey samriya! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Welcome to Steemit samriya. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Greetings and Welcome to the Steem Community!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

one more warm 'welcome' from a fellow steemian.
i'm a steemterminal graduate, too.
already has been said, what can I add?
communicate with us on discord channel, and you will wind a lot of fun and useful info (for example, fresh news on different contests - which is a good way to rise your visibility, and find new friends).

all the best!

Dear @samriya,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Glad you are here. You are lovely.

Welcome...............best of luck.

Hello Samriya, welcome to Steem! :-)

Please don't be spoiled by the success of your first post.
It was featured as @ocd's nomination of the day so a lot of attention was brought to it, but usually it's a lot of hard work, blood, sweat and tears to noticed among all other posts. ;-)

Good luck.

Omg thank you so much feeling so excited I never thought I'll get such love and attention I am truly honoured thanks alot much appreciated ❤️

Congratulations @samriya!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 2 with 34 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Hey thank you so much and yep I do appreciate your awesome work and I have approved you as witness thank you much for supporting me I am truly glad

Thank you for your witness vote @samriya, really appreciated!

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #329!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :) Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

We strive for transparency!

hi @samriya, great to hear that your on Keto (you getting sick of eggs yet ? ) :-) … eggs and avacado's... yum ...oh BTW be careful …...be careful of all the people that might tell you that its bad for you :-)

you are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android