Introducing myself

Greetings All Steemians

I heard of Steemit about a year ago when Steemit was mentioned on RT (Russia Today, the Russian state media channel ) in a Max Keiser broadcast. I was then in transit, relocating from South Africa to Thailand and only now do I find myself settled down enough to really start contributing to Steemit. I am an English teacher in Thailand and loving it here.

I chose Steemit for various reasons - to do some creative writing, to learn more about cryptocurrencies – investments, as well latest technology and crypto-related news.

And of course, to share some diverse aspects of my life here in in Thailand with anyone that might have an interest in life in Asia- food, culture, plants, animals and of course, the amazing Thai people.

It’s very exciting for me to be part of such a novel and unique social network.

And to all reading this post right now, stay Blessed…

Sort:  

Hi @southerngino
Welcom to Steemit & have a nice day!
You can check @hoaithu 's blog to get upvote x2.5BID & Free for new steemians!

Welcome to Steem @southerngino! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/tv18fvjg

Welcome and... enjoy!

Howsit @southerngino!! Great to see another Saffer on the blockchain!! This is a great place to start documenting your story about your great adventure!! I know you will have many stories to tell travel the far east!! Welcome and have fun!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for saying hi!

You welcome dude!! Let me know if you have any questions. I've only been around for about 2 months but can help with the basics!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @southerngino! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit @southerngino :)

Thanks very much for the welcome. Have a great weekend. Regards Gino

You got a 3.36% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Welcome to Steemit. I am new to Steemit myself and look forward to connecting with like-minded writers and travelers. Enjoy the food in Thailand. Thai food is among my favorites. I traveled in Thailand a number of years ago and would to visit there again. It's on my bucket list. I worked in Hong Kong for seven years, so I have an affinity for all things Asian. @janicehallheck

Excellent!! Now you know a fellow-Steemian in Thailand, should you find yourself here again! Its a cultural Rollercoaster but exciting, for sure!

Welcome to steemit @southerngino.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit! Keep on Steeming. I have followed you!

You look great, I like Max Keiser, and I was teaching English in Vietnam, and Lauren Southern was in South Africa.

Wow, thank you,three of my favourite subjects. Will be teaching in Vietnam next year and a great follower of LaurenSouthern .

I enjoyed my time in Vietnam. Teaching is fundamental and great. I like Farmlands by Lauren Southern. I watch videos on http://Bitchute.com and http://Real.video

Welcome @southerngino, from Russia to Thailandia to Italy, my citizen country, we are only one big community

Hey there Gino! We are working on plans to come visit Thailand! Look forward to following your adventures to find fun places to see and visit. Maybe we can meet up and talk crypto over dinner!

Hello and a super warm welcome to Steemit. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can make a piece of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "Five Stars at The Emerald Cove" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and receive a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an incredible weekend!

"Wishing you the best..."
@stewsak

Welcome to the STEEM blockchain. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Congratulations @southerngino! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit.!! Good vibes..!!

mae1501.gif

wow great start!!

Hey
Welcome in steemit. i hope you will be successful in steemit

Welcome @southergino!
On my account you will found a couple of contests for a small but daily win.
Have fun!
Ps: I also approved you for the whitelist on #MinnowBooster. ;-) See you around!

hi.
welcome.
enjoy the platform.

Posted using Partiko Android