What's your story to share ?

in #life • 5 years ago (edited)

Hey there everyone! 😊

Thank you for all your lovely comments and tokens of appreciation on my first post, I appreciate it so much.

photo-1519171920866-a020bf47357b.jpg
Photo by Huyen Nguyen

Currently, I am sitting on my sofa, trying to strategically think on what to post today. Then I have decided to write whatever comes to my mind and be spontaneous.

I don’t know how about you, but I am indeed a spontaneous person.
I don’t like having anything planned or calculated. That is likely the reason I am indeed a horrible mathematician.

For me, there is no joy at pretending to be something I am not and doing things just because it is how they are supposed to be. I guess I am a bit of a rebellion also?

As I said in my introducing post, I came here to connect with you, learn and discover things about you, and me as well.

From earliest as I could remember, I loved hearing stories. Especially from diverse spectra of people that would come to my family house as guests.

It fascinates me how much details and advice of those people I still remember. Even though more than 20 years had passed.
photo-1472162072942-cd5147eb3902.jpg
Photo by Ben White

Do you like reading and hearing stories from other people? Funny, exciting and wise ones? About their biggest failures or embarrassments? How they met the love of their life? How their biggest mistake turned out to be their biggest opportunities?

What I have in mind, is to have a little series of posts where I would pick a topic that occupies my mind and thoughts. Then, I would write a little story from my point of view, or some experience I had. I would love to hear your experience and get to know you. So you can comment, have fun, or learn something new from each one of us.

I had many moments in my life, where some casual and funny chit chat turned out to be a big lesson or helper in my life.

One of my belief I have in life is that everyone can be your teacher and that we should all get inspired by each other.

photo-1496449903678-68ddcb189a24.jpg
Photo by Austin Chan

How do you like this idea? Would you like to participate in it?

If you have any idea or topic you would like me to cover, comment. I am looking forward to hearing from you 🙋

Sort:  

Congratulations @alicetinta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This sounds like a great little initiative. As for topics, I'd happily engage and participate on just about anything haha. I'd be more than happy to share my knowledge on topics such as anatomy, physiology or pharmacology. Basically anything health/human body related I can throw in my 2 satoshis 😊

Hi @alicetinta

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 20user.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Congratulations @alicetinta!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 11,28

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Hello @alicetinta .
Visiting you again.
I love stories and I have many in mind.
But I find it hard to translate them into writing.
Today I was literally 3 hours to make a post.
I think I'm better with math. Hahaha.

I'll be attentive to your stories.

Here is a wonderful place where I have told some stories of 5 minutes.
It's called freewriting @mariannewest
Those make me very happy. Hahaha
Greetings.