You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshine, rainbows, and rocks

in #life2 years ago

But life has been a bit chaotic and hectic, and I had to drop some things so that some other stuff could happen.

I can relate to this pretty easily. Sometimes our to-do list is so crowded that we have to drop somethings to get done with the other, else everything remains incomplete.

think I managed to create the most successful garden in my life so far this year! I can’t wait to write about it here.

The thought that you invested time in something that is worthwhile and that yielded that best result is so pacifying. Even if your were a bit away from hive but you managed to do something that made you happy.

My energy levels were quite depleted and still are sometimes. I felt like a game character whose power has been drained, and I still try to make the jump

Isn't it that happens with all of us when we are over worked. Perhaps, breaks are more important that we deem them to be.

It is good to know that you finally got a perfect environment for your inspiration. The pictures are quite beautiful especially all those that have golden and orange shade in it . They are making my heart say, "I wanna go there. I wanna go there." Hehe.

Have a wonderful day 🌹

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment @amberkashif :)

It was tough to stop posting for a while. I felt guilty for taking the time away. I felt very unproductive at times. The garden was the only fulfilling experience. And very healing when it was not going so great otherwise.

I agree. Breaks are indeed important. I just did not realize I needed one. I was not aware that I was close to hitting my limits on certain things.

Yay, it makes me happy to know that the photos I captured in this post are inviting and you enjoyed them!

I hope you have a wonderful day as well! And thank you so much for visiting my blog! :)

Sometimes is good give a break. Come back with fresh new ideas.

Love your photography style. An amazing sunset. Love it.

Have a great weekend
See you soon

I think we need to take breaks with courage.

Some months ago, I was passing through the similar kind of feeling. Juggling between things and dealing with so much, still having the feeling of unfulfilled. The reason was simple. I could do some while couldn't do some other properly. My mind and body was all in strain. Apparently it was a break from things that was unable to do at that time but actually it was not. Though I was not doing those things (especially activity on hive), yet I was feeling guilty.

Then, I had a discussion with a very sweet friend , @dreemsteem . She helped me understand the importance of break without having guilty feelings. I felt better.

Though, still the guilt feeling come accross at time, yet I am now more consciously aware of my thought processing in this regard. So I get a better control and modification of them in a positive way.

I hope you will have wonderful days ahead @m31.

!hivebits