You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paradise Can Be Hostile

in #life4 years ago

Very few of us have the knowledge to live in the wild as we've been thoroughly modernized. If I was young and Youtube existed when I was young and attempting such things I might have had better luck. See Jake and Nicole living in their Yurt on one of the islands. But they also had the means to purchase the land which is primary in these times.
If one is an alt. type personality without the means (especially if one has an ethical compass) then life is simply a neverending struggle. I get it.

Sort:  

It is just damned hard to do it all on your own right? Unless you have dumb luck in the world or some unearned privilege or a savior of course.

Well, I'd likely have enjoyed this trip more if I had company:P