You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suit You Sir

in #life4 years ago

I haven't been in a wetsuit for 40 years or there abouts, and in no particular rush to do so again.

I mean really. What can possibly be worth me getting into water cold enough to chill whiskey past the drinking point? I live in a freaking desert for Gods sake.

So. You may not have thought of it at the time but it seems to me that it would have been appropriate for you to pee down the leg of Fishstick's suit in repayment for not turning it inside out to dry the day before.

Sort:  

Had I not had kids and suddenly found myself being dragged about numerous cold and still bodies of water i suspect I would never be in one. I had never even tried one on till yesterday!

I didn't even know it was a thing, when I was younger we just took the cold and swam in our shorts. This younger generation is going soft and it looks like they are taking me with them!!