You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storm on Death Mountain

in #life4 years ago

Nothing, not one thing that starts my morning better than a narrow escape from death and destitution. Glad you made it!

I actually met a woman on the former place that was in the process of tackling every Ben in Scotland. She couldn't explain it either and she was a certified Ben climber. Could be worse, they could have called them Bart.

Sort:  

Hehe, Bart works have made for a funnier thing!!

Yes, it's quite a thing to bag all of the Ben's. Some people also do the same for the big hills that are called Munro's. There are some amazing sights to behold!!

If I tried I would no doubt be in the above situation for real on every one!

!ENGAGE 30

Yep, she was after the Munros too. If I remember there's like 28 of them?

Speaking of Burt and Bart and Ben: Burt Munro was one of my favorite guys ever (the World's Fastest Indian guy). I followed his story live time in Cycle World magazine in the late 60s. Incredible guy.

I think it's something like 280!!! People make it a lifetime ambition to compete them all.

I will have to Google him, I like an incredible guy story :0)

He definitely did things his way.

Anthony Hopkins played him in the movie in the early 2000s. It's worth the watch.

That rings a bell actually!! I will add it to my queue of worthy things to watch!