You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Many Cheeks Of Cod

in #lifelast year

The food regret happens me all the time and the wife goes mad if I get the steak every time because it costs 40 quid so I took along a little girlie purse called the steak wallet the last holiday and paid for my own fillets in protest from my little purse. 7 x fillets came to around €250. Money well spent. I did the same as you one day and got the "White Bait." Basically a load of little sardines on a plate that you wouldn't hand to a seal. Never again. Sometimes I go mad and get the bearnaise sauce but the working class background makes me feel guilty. Stick to the pepper sauce you toff!!

Sort:  

Hahaha, oh aye. That is the way to do it alright. I have had the whitebait as well. You are like why the fuck am I eating fried bits of skin?

I don't think I have tried a bearnaise sauce for the fear of it being too posh for me!

There's not many sauces that can hold up to the pepper sauce but the Bearnaise is like the homosexual twin that's home every now and then waiting for the parents to die so he can come out of the closet.

We all know one of those twins!

I will have to give it a bash. The sauce that is... 🤣🤣