You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flaming Deck

in #life3 years ago

Lol. People go nuts for the craziest reasons don't they? I was once detained by angry TSA agents for attempting to board with a box full of black widow spiders. They forced me to produce paperwork for each individual spider proving that they were all registered as service animals before finally allowing me to proceed. I nearly missed my flight.

Sort:  

It's so ridiculously jobsworthy of them. I had a similar experience when I took my llama with me on a flight and they were quite insistent that it couldn't possible be my wife and would have to be stowed in the hold!!

Bah! Plebian fools! Reminds me of a story my buddy told me the other day, where he was attempting to check a bag of explosives, clearly labeled as such, and they refused to let him do so until he signed a legally binding agreement stating that none of the explosives were timed to go off until after the flight landed and disembarked! Can you imagine?

What the hell!? This must be that woke nonsense I hear so much about these days. I got pulled over the other day and the police badge me justify all the straps, cable ties, his and gags in the back of my van. Despite their being a young lady firmly secured in some already. Had to show my license and everything

It is really getting out of hand! Next thing you know they'll be demanding I pay an annual fee for the Predator drone I use to remotely monitor my off-grid bitcoin mining mansion and private militia training compound! What is the world coming to!

It's coming to an end that's what!!

Next thing they will be demanding seats on my rocket ship to Mars which I am definitely not building in my backyard with all my illicit crypto gains!!

I wholeheartedly agree that it is coming to an end, and likely much sooner than later!

Let me know if you are ever in need of a hypothetical heavily armed private militia to defend you against all the plebs looking for seats on your hypothetical flight to Mars! I might hypothetically know a guy!

P. S. The guy I might hypothetically know would be happy to hypothetically accept payment for such in the form of one seat on your flight to Mars

That kind of hypothetical payment is exactly the kind of payment I like to provide for hypothetical services which may or may not lead to me becoming leader of the Red Planet!