A Look Into My Life: Blog 1

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, it has been a while since my last post. I've been really busy with school. I've been learning the programming language C. At the moment we are building a Shell

The shell is a program that allows us to interact with our system by using input from a keyboard, it is run from a terminal which is basically a program that displays the shell. For those that are aren't programmers, its green text-filled black background program you see hackers or programmers typing feverously into in movies.

Kinda like this.

The shell is just one of the many programs we've done. I've pretty much made our own workable versions of the library functions ranging from easy ones like strlen and harder ones like printf. I have used bit manipulation, system io functions like read, write, open, and close. We have done memory allocations with malloc and free have created functions like realloc and other various functions.

Thanks for reading, I will continue to try to post more frequently. I'm are going to work on other projects in other programming languages besides C, so please check it out. If you have any questions about C programming or programming in general if you want to know more about what I'm learning please leave comments and I’ll leave my GitHub at the bottom if you want to look at all the projects I've done.

My github

Posted using Partiko iOS