Can you believe it, this is also Rotterdam in the Netherlands

in #life6 years ago

Here in the Morvan (Burgundy/France), the weather is nice, but fortunately, it is also nice in the Netherlands.

Yesterday evening my friend of more than 40 years sent me this picture of "de Kralingse Plas". This lake is located in "het Kralingse Bos", a forest in the middle of Rotterdam, just like Central Park is in the middle of New York. Kralingen is a neighborhood in Rotterdam. The sun is almost below and the water is very calm with only a few ripples.

ddcedd4e-56cc-4250-b909-503b8d00c7f5.jpg

What a difference with this picture from Pixabay, by Rik van der Kroon, also Rotterdam

rik-van-der-kroon-34753.jpg:

I saw my friends picture of the Kralingse Lake at 7:30 am and I went outside to take a picture of a part of the garden. The sun was already shining, but because it is so early, the shadows are long.

IMG_9017.jpg

Here you see me, also early this morning, taking a picture of our agaves, which I put out last weekend. Too early to be honest, but the weather is so beautiful this week that I could not resist the temptation.

IMG_9018.jpg

Just a few months ago in December last year it looked like this:
IMG_7956.jpg

I am so glad that the weather is nice. I mean, snow is fun too, but I love it when you can go outside without a coat and work in the garden and enjoy it.

Have a nice day (whatever the weather may be)
Clio

Sort:  

Beautiful pics @clio ....It is magical moment when the snow begins to fall than not being able to do anything with it when it does.

Yes, you are right, but I am glad it is not snowing right now! (Although it is still possible, it is only April).

Snow is nice but nothing quite beats that feeling when it's gone and it starts to get warm!

Indeed, those first warm rays of sunshine on your body and know that the next months will only get better! That feeling is fantastic

I'm quite positively jealous of your house in the Morvan .. it looks so peaceful there everytime you share pictures.

It is indeed very peaceful here. The only traffic so far today was three tractors and only a few cars. In the evenings it is really quiet here and when at 11 o'clock the lampposts are switched off, it is really dark and the only light comes from the moon and the stars.

It's great to read that the beautiful weather is coming back in your region my friend!
Here it is still summer time but in couple of weeks we will start to feel the cold!

It's now so great, here in the Morvan, the temperature is very nice and even people are more friendly when the weather is good. I know you live in the southern hemisphere, so it is still summer in your country, but do you also have 'real' winters when we have 'real' summers or is it always pretty hot?

Hahaha! This is so true my friend...when the weather is good...the mood of people is good too!!! These 2 works together I think!!!
Hmmm the lowest temperature I've experienced here in Mauritius is something like 14 degrees Celsius which is nothing for a winter I would say! There's no real winters here...but we still feel so cold with this 14 degrees!!! We are so used to hot and warm weather!

Lovely photos, my friend and I see that you have spring already in the full swing, the grass is green on the lawns and the buds on the trees are already blossoming, it's great! You are right, although in winter there is charm, but in summer it is better. Thank you Clio

Yes, it is even hot today. This whole week will be wonderful, after the weekend the temperature will drop again at least 10 degrees. But this week is great.

Since you go back and forth a lot I added something extra to your package.

You made me curious. Thanks in advance!

Scenic Beauty @clio

Upvoted & Following You!

Thank you @pkalra.

Very beautiful to enjoy. You are shooting with the incredible ability @clio. Thank you for sharing the beauty and happiness. Have a nice day.

Regards!

Thank you @seha76 Have a nice day too.

WOW VERY NICE YOUR PHOTOGRAPHY RELAY GOOD WORK

oh no!
its so marvelous

Super passion .. Brilliant photography... All of captures and positioning is perfect... and different also...@clio

Beautiful pics @clio ....It is magical moment when the snow begins to fall than not being able to do anything with it when it does.

Maybe you can write a comment yourself next time instead of copying it from someone else.

The nature does not have bad weather. I think the winter was created to ensure that we are bored in the garden and with the coming of spring, we were happy to do the garden. You have beautiful places, thanks for the photos.

I can only dream of coming to it. reading your post, I also get a strong temptation to be able to enjoy a vacation in a place like that. but just a dream for me.

To me spring is a magical time of the year, bringing forth new life. Sorry. I don't enjoy snow.

FB_IMG_15240626409646352.jpg
This is scene of my second day trip to leh ladakh which is in India you should try this place....... Nice article @clio .... I will visit this places one day 💕