You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Old?

in #life7 years ago

How is that that song goes? Powder Blues Band...
Like a Mississippi bull frog sit'n on a hollow stump...I got so many women I don't know which way to jump. I'm gonna flip flop 'n fly...don't care if I die

Now I'm unsure your woman will understand that you're now a looker and not a player. Even if you do allow the morning mirror to deceive ya...whatever get's you out the door to work and not back under the covers. But you'll have a week of Sundays to convince her after coming back home from a well earned blow back to revisit an obvious missed part of your past.

Hell it'll likely take you the same week of Sundays to get over the shock to the system but shock that monkey you must...for old time's sake. Just remember, no smoking (never take another puff is the mantra on tear outs like these) You can look...but you cannot touch...and keep them hot torque toddies and high-test beers coming till you right and properly won't remember exactly what happened.

Life is short and getting shorter every year. Light the other end of the candle...just this one more time. this is the little devilish bugger on your left shoulder signing off...until the night of Optimo.

Sort:  

I fully intend no puffing! I shall watch others and make slight disapproving faces and talk about how bad it is for them lol

It may take some time to recover but I am sure it will be worth it for old times sake as you say!