You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For The Love Of An Oyster

in #life4 years ago

Ah a perfect little vignette of the 'new normal', @meesterboom . Don't you love how know we are meant to look askance at one another. Every so often, as I am a creature of self inflicted quarantine in my normal daily life, I forget that the world is T over A when I do need to go out, and then the masks and the gloves and the looks remind me...

What a funny joke if somewhere there was a room of expensive suited men laughing at screens giving feed of all of us with trolley's full of loo rolls and plastic gloves on...

Oyster beer, that's intriguing. Here in Ole' New England, we save our 'broth' from steaming mussels/oysters/shell fish, even lobsters and that is used in AUTHENTIC bloody mary's. Waste not want not, they say...they'll be saying THAT a lot more as the months roll on, eh?

OH and apropos of nothing, we recently went on a Limmy Show binge and now when I read your posts, in my head, you've his accent, which I think is of the Glasgow persuasion? Anyhoo, just thought you'd either 1) think that funny or b) be offended ;)

Sort:  

Limmy!!! That's the Glasgow accent alright! He's great. It's definitely funny.

I often imagine their is a room somewhere exactly like that. I totally sometimes think when I am making a decision in life what's the narrative here? And go against it. The good lady thinks it is nuts! Lol.

I am wildly intrigued by this bloody Mary recipe. Tell me more. I love a good and super spicy bloody Mary!!