Gnocchi with a bolognese sauce, Parmasan Cheese and Rocket Salad.

in #life7 years ago

The line between real cooking and preparing something from a package is thin for some.

But I'm pretty easy about it.

As long as there is a pan on the stove it's cooking :)

Bianca introduced me to gnocchi.

Gnocchi is potatoes that are boiled and then pureed. Flower is added and little balls are rolled from the mix.

She makes them herself but in a pinch using them from a package works very well and saves a ton of time.

We decided to make them with a bolognese sauce with added rocket and Parmesan cheese.

Takes about 25 minutes to make.

It's delicious.


IMG_5543.jpg


Ingredients: Gnocchi, Parmesan cheese, bacon, grounded beef, onion, garlic, crushed tomatoes, tomato sauce and rocket salad.


IMG_5540.jpg


Fry the bacon in a skillet. They don't have to be super crispy.


IMG_5547.jpg


Cut the onion and squeeze the garlic and add them to the bacon.


IMG_5549.jpg

IMG_5551.jpg


Put a pan of water to boil.


IMG_5552.jpg


Add the ground beef to the bacon mix.


IMG_5553.jpg


Add the crushed tomatoes and the sauce to the mix.


IMG_5557.jpg

IMG_5559.jpg


The sauce will probably be a little bit 'watery', so reduce it down a little by cooking it. Doesn't take long. Maybe 10 minutes. Prepare the Gnocchi in the meantime.


IMG_5560.jpg


This is the Gnocchi (as from the package). It only needs 2-3 minutes to cook.


IMG_5555.jpg


Add the Gnocchi to the boiling water and let them sit. Once they start to float takes them out. They are ready. Takes 2-3 minutes.


IMG_5562.jpg

IMG_5567.jpg


Finish the sauce by adding salt and pepper and maybe something extra spicy if you are into that. We also added a little Parsley we found in the fridge.


IMG_5564.jpg


End result! Can't really go wrong with these colors! I like the plate and how it looks. Much better than I usually do. Probably Bianca had something to do with it :). The taste was great. A simple meal yet delicious.


IMG_5575.jpg


Sort:  

The food looks incredibly delicious...Thank for sharing @exyle .

yeah it looks delicious..

This is such a yummy looking plate mate! You cook so well...even better than many chefs I have known on my career! You are so knowledgeable in the culinary field!
How I wish you could participate one day in the Steemit Iron Chef contest!

Haha! Thanks. But this is food everyone can make :)

I haven't had Gnocchis for ages. Good idea.
We fry them in the pan normally with herbs. This gives a great aroma. Yummy.

That sounds like a cool way to prepare them!

@exyle I love when I UP Vote your post and I see the Value Jump in a Big Way. Now as far as Gnocchi I will have to try some. I have never had them before. Thank you for showing how to make this dish.

It has enough greens and meat to not be considered a cheat meal :P Great cooking as always :)

Thanks!

That looks delicious!!
By the way, I liked your story about my bitcoin. I want to know more about the fork. I will call you tomorrow. Maybe it's time to buy some Bitcoin Gold?
Don't be afraid to give me advice. I know perfectly well what the risks are!

"Breaking News! Segwit2X has been Cancelled - there will be no Hard Fork on November 16th"
I just read this!

Of Course I should UP Vote @clio. Moms are important. Especially @exyle's Mom.....

wow amazing recipe, i love to eat gnocchi with tomato ketchup but you tell something extraordinary i really like it, the procedure is so simple and literally anyone can make it with ease all these ingredients you used in the recipe are so healthy and the end result of the dish is awesome, it looks so delicious and tasty, i hope it also tastes great, i note down this recipe and should try it soon, thanks for sharing such cool recipe with us, Stay awesome and have a very joyful week ahead.

Wow @exyle, meat dishes are generally my weakness, and if still with a fragrant sauce, then just super. Thanks for the great recipe buddy :)

danger! italian cuisine can cause addiction and obesity in predisposed individuals! :D
(just kidding. I love gnocchi. ;) )

Haha! Yes, it's true. I love it though.

Looks njaami! Never tried gnocchi to be honest, another know how for me :) do you buy already crushed tomatoes or crush them yourself?

I bought them.

Hmm the meal looks amazing.
Very clever with the bacon.
Resteemed :-)

Thanks!

@exyle,
Wow wow wow this is amazing! I mean this is delicious! Did you add pepper to it? You just made me crazy! Great article and I will try this soon!

Cheers~

Wow!!, @exyle you are on your green shirt again, this food really look great and yummy, I will like to have a taste of it, if am close, because this my first time seeing this kind of meal.

Well done 👍

actually i didn't have my dinner today..and now im super hungry..and you made me to read this and made me go crazy..i want food nowwww.....anyway nice one dude..i real wanted to taste that..one day i will try that home..thanks.. :)

You nailed your plating!!!

That could be in a magazine!

I had gnocchi for lunch. Your plate looks better and I paid for mine!!

O wow! Thanks :)

I just came across this post and thought ... hrmmm, this would be a way for @exyle to get gnocchi AND beer into his mouth at exactly the same time... I think he might like that idea. I know I like that idea ... It was -20° with Windchil here this morning. :-(

https://steemit.com/photography/@gringalicious/beer-cheddar-pumpkin-gnocchi-food-photo-shoot

Wow, this is amazing. I just logged on and i said @exyle will be posting something on food today and bam i was correct. Hahahahahaha.

that's some good looking gnocchi !

Did I just hear the word gnocchi.....and then bacon! I'm in!

They go hand in hand. Man, I love bacon.

You can cook? 😱😱😱😱

I try :)

Lol in Africa here, most men dont. Im following your blog, awesome food here

Dingdong man hungry

That is very yummy and delicious. man you are turning to be a great cook here on steemit.

well, I'm hungry now :D

hiii @exyle, my favourite meat dishes and you also fond of that. thanks for sharing great stuff. love that.

WOW
All food are looking testyful.

Looking yummy and healthy.

Thanks you so much for explaining the cooking process @exyle
Yummy it looks delicious!

I love to eat italian, a thank you from a french guy who loves italy

That's pretty cool to know thanks for the tips by the way :)

@exyle - Sir you cook better than me... As a lady I feel shame when I watch your cooking articles :) Nice receipt again Sir.... I wish to make it my own... It seems delicious foods Sir....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Guys !! He's back with foods now !!

that is amazing,, thanks for sharing this one, its helpful.

A simple yet fine plate. I'm a huge Gnocchi fan, although I'm probably biased being half Italian. They're also fairly easy to make yourself. If I could, I'd suggest you maybe drink a red wine with it that's fruity, light but still earthy. Goes great with most pasta.
Great post, keep up the cooking ! :)

Primo ! Looks very appealing.

Thanks so much 4 this Neat recipe !

I can feel the yummy taste in my mouth without eating it :p delicious :D

wow recipe looks good ... thanks for sharing

I have never eaten gnocchi before but after seeing how easy it is to make I may try it. That sauce looks great too. Thanks for sharing :)

This looks delicious and is a new recipe that I will be trying! Thanks for sharing!

YES! I am 10000% in support of this, perks of being with a partner who knows food! Well done both of u 👌🏻

oh wow that's looks pretty yummm :D

Wooo it looks delicious and mouthwatering ;)

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Wow. Simple but looks really delicious. Plating was excellent. This dish could be presented in a restaurant. No problem.

man you eat like a king! all power to you! :)