Vlog 295: Dlive 0.7 update + The value/usecase of STEEM(power) when SMT's come out (confirmed).

in #life6 years ago


Dlive released a new version! here.

There are a ton improvements you should check out.



One of my favourite features is the gifting button (donation).

It will allow you to easily gift STEEM or SBD (from your own wallet) to your favourite streamer.

This takes away the necessity to have a lot of Steempower to give away rewards.

This model is proven to work on Twitch where users donate all the time.

I tested it this morning and it works fine and Dlive also does not take any cut.

The donations I sent went 1 on 1 to the streamers wallet on the blockchain.

Pretty cool!

More new features:

  • There is now also a off-chain chat window. Chatting in real-time is now possible outside the blockchain.
  • Redesign of the website itself.
  • Improved streaming servers.
  • guest accounts

Check them all out here.

The value of STEEM(power) when SMT's are out.


I had confirmation from two sources that STEEM will retain a good use case when SMT's come out.

  1. It will be the main trading pair vs SMT's. You can trade an SMT for STEEM and then another SMT. But you can't trade an SMT for an SMT.

  2. Steempower is required to 'pay' for bandwidth on the Steem blockchain. (if you launch a super successful SMT that is causing its users to transact all the time on the Steem Blockchain in order to sustain those transactions they will need SP which will increase the demand for STEEM in the form of SteemPower)

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, great exyle.

Very good news. As far as I understand, the main currency in relation to all this will be steem, therefore, it will be necessary to have it to buy some "benefits", like a greater bandwidth, in case the person wants to use a greater content. Is this right??

That is, the more applications (of good quality) are released through the block of steem, the greater your demand to be able to use the services offered in smtm right ??

Many thanks for the post and good morning!

Is very good your post

Follow me if you love Jesus. I post gospel

Thanks for always updating @@@exyle right from your garden of eden, lol. Steem has very bright future because of the community backing it. Some may copy it but it is difficult to copy the solid community behind of all these projects. I cannot agree to you more about on dlive it will be valuable to the users. What a promising project for all early adopter of Steem. Great update @exyle

A very good post.
Thanks for explaining the value of Steem Power now and in the future.
SMT - Steem Power - SMT etc.
☀️

@exyle,
SMT = STEEM MOON TIME
Hope ot hear that big news in 2018! That would be great you decided to talk about it!

Cheers~

How are you @exyle? You always deliver very important point which is essential for running in Steemit smoothly. I have read and watched the video. It's a great news.
I have a question. Can you tell me please, Is DTube and Dlive same? If I create an account in dlive, will it cut my some steem or steem doller? I do not know if I could explain it to you? Thank you dear @exyle .

Is DTube and Dlive same?

No they are 2 different platforms but they both utilise the steem blockchain. You can use the same user credentials to login.

It's a good idea. The value of steem power will work around, will increased. Thank you sir. I could know details by your nice information. You are the best :)

Thank You Mark @exyle and also Congratulations for Breaking over 15,000 Followers on STEEMIT that is a Big Accomplishment.

Thank you!

always excited to visit your blog @exyle , I have been hearing of the SMT 's for awhile now does this mean there will be some other cryptocurrencies on the steemit platform that can only be used on steemit please i will appreciate it if you can throw more light to that. Thank you

Here you can find all the information you need: https://smt.steem.io/.

Thanks a lot

Absolutely blown away with what @dlive did yesterday.

Such a fantastic update and gave the entire site a huge make over. Love the donation / gifting addition! Something about it just feels right and I did a stream last night and it worked flawlessly.

Great stuff and can't wait to see what else they have in store!

Thanks for the confirmation of how SMTs will work @exyle. Sounds very positive for us.

Once I've got to grips with Steepshot I might have to give DLive a go although I'm not sure what I do live that would be of much interest to anyone. Will need to think about it a bit. 😁

Thanks. The value of Steem Power is supported in many ways. That’s good. The relational value to different SMT’s will be interesting. I will be able to invest my existing Steem in projects like Dtube in the future. Others must convert fiat to Steem as a first step...I think...

Yes! Or other crypto to STEEM first.

If I remember correctly also, with HF20 Steem tokens will be burned to give permanent minimum bandwidth to new users, so this should decrease circulating supply and therefore increasing the price. It will be interesting to see how the whole STEEM/SMT market works. The ERC20 protocol brought Ethereum where it is today, but a lot of its tokens are pure speculation and have no use case, Steem and all of its applications, on the other hand, actually do work, it is very exciting to follow.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Glad to see that DLive is gaining so many new fundamental features that are pushing the platform forward! It's great news :)

SMT's will be at the forefront of Steemit and will greatly increase the usability and necessity of Steem :D!

...they will need SP which will increase the demand for STEEM in the form of SteemPower)

I’m Sooo excited about SMT. Not only it’s obviously going to increase value of the Steem, but just the opportunities with this amazing blockchain gives me huge excitement.
Great to see Dlive making progress as well. It’s all going the right direction.
Thanks for these up to date news!👍

Looking forward for the SMT's launch, which may add much more value to Steem Blockchain!

Thanks for your information , your news was good , great job .

I recieved your post resteem on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @exyle

Follow my blog @powerupme

Very cool news
We have to buy some Steam to make a big profit
Expecting to rise as soon as possible is really something special

Absolutely outstanding post Resteem,upvote and alot of appreciation for @exyle ,
images.png

images (1).jpg

i hope the steem value goes way up.its my big dream for it to reach 100$ .imagine that !

Thank you sir share your Vlog 295 | Congratulation for 15K Subscriber on dutbe.

Hello.This is actually Steemit. Good morning. How do not love this ? 😘😍

Hello @exyle,

When will the SMT's launch, how will it work?
thankyou for post

siempre hay que tener mucha vibra gracias por esta información que son muy útiles éxito

successful friends, let's exchange vout by way of mutual visit to our blog each @zuhrafriska

all of your post is always so informative,so i regularly follow your blog. love to read it.......

That gift button feature looks very good .I hope someday I may get a gift too .thanks.

It looks like Steem will get a great value once the SMT get's launched.

Wow this is exactly what we have been waiting for I'll sure test mine today.. I really love the direct one on one donations button @exyler

Great news

Good news.
Thanks for sharing..........

Excellent,I think this is great news...thanks a lot sharing this valuable post.

very good news. As far as I understand, the main currency in relation to all this will be steem, therefore, it will be necessary to have it to buy some "benefits", like a greater bandwidth, in case the person wants to use a greater content. Is this right??

That is, the more applications (of good quality) are released through the block of steem, the greater your demand to be able to use the services offered in smtm right ??

Many thanks for the post and good morning

nice info, I follow you in any posts you make

@exyle plz help the humanity
DQmXdAxo9MMVBVBiHFPGvAwDs1sZwii2khHxALk6y7es837_1680x8400.jpeg

Whatever happens steem will have use cases but it's nice to have confirmation on that.

I receive many benefits from the news you post, thank you very much because you always tell us new things that we may lay with it.

steem is really the power to hold on to for long this is definitely going to amazing when smt's will roll out

Have not seen the gift button yet but sounds really amazing ;)

Thanks for the update on the topic

Hi , This is a very nice thing ,you pick for making video. Thanks

Me encanto muy lindo

That DLive update is truly awesome. The description of how this can pull people in who don't necessarily have a steemit account or know a lot about crypto seems like a compelling use of the new functionality. It does make me wonder if the SBD peg might be a really important component of that puzzle.

As I understand it, the original design intent of SBD was to have something that is an easily tradeable and stable currency. It seems like it would be easy enough to create a system where people could create an account and fund it to pay out rewards with SBD (charge credit card $5, get $5 SBD). The problem with trying to do that, currently, is that you would have to explain that for $1 you would get something like $0.33 cents SBD and that the value might fluctuate wildly depending on market speculation and such.

I know there are reasons why having a high SBD value is beneficial to the platform generally, but it does seem to be problematic for this use case, which I think gets pretty close to the original intent of SBD. Maybe the platform can start issuing a separate meta SBD Dollar (SBDD), which is really pegged to USD? That's intended to be a joke, sorta.

I just found dlive last night, I think it'll be better for me because I'm having issues uploading vids from my phone :-(
Love the Gift Button too!!!