Tommorow, I'm joining the Witness Forum Radio show for our witness @blockbrothers.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow is the big day.

@blockbrothers will be joining the Witness Forum Radio show here hosted by @aggroed.

I guess it's our first 'public' appearance.

I'm looking forward to it.

I did ask the guys to come together today to talk some things through over lunch. (sadly @eqko was stuck at work).

As you might know, @blockbrothers is a team of 4 friends and each of us has a unique skill set. here.

We are a witness for about 4 months now.

It's going well and we are currently in spot #36.

Our main focus is developing tools and applications for the Steem blockchain.

I guess we are best known for our iOS notification app Steemify.


tertet.JPG


I have been a member here for much longer than I have been a witness.

Being a witness was something I did want to become at some point but the server side of thing I considered my weakness.

And I always think it's best to put your focus were your good at. So I decided against it.

But when the other guys got more and more into Steemit forming a witness as a team was a very good move by all of us.

In @bennierex we have a fantastic dev and the guy has been a star running the witness-servers with no missing blocks.

The ideas, feedback and work from @s3rg3 and the graphical skills and work from his brother @eqko have been so valuable in getting us where we are today.

But it's not only that.

It's also the ability to talk about things. Run ideas past each other and take work out of each other's hands when need to.

That's what makes a team as a witness so powerful.

And it's also so much more fun to celebrate successes together :)

So tomorrow I'm up for the witness forum radio show because that's my role in the team.

It will be fun.

If you are interested in listening in, the show starts at @ 1600 UTC.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi @exyle,

It seems you got a $10.6215 upvote from @rea at the last minute before the payout. (22.23h) and this comment is to make everyone aware.

Please follow @abusereports for additional reports of potential reward pool abuse. Thank you.

Do you have any advices on becoming a witness ? Would you be talking about ur witness position ? I’d like to hear about it

Your progress report here is quite challenging and motivating for us. We all love to read your stories and how you have come so far here. We will be listening to the radio show and will have a great chance to know more about your life and visions. I mostly enjoy your writings about the baby Sam. He is so adorable and super cute.

@exyle,
I hope to listen that show! Your team is a good example for the collaboration of team work! That would be a great idea to run a witness node! I also thinking about it, but not yet found a good guidance from some else! Congratz friend!

Cheers~

Good luck @exyle for the upcoming Witness Forum Radio show, I am very sure you and @blockbrothers will do exceptionally well....

you guys have really stood out to me...in my brief time on steemit. i've voted for you and i also use the steemify app throughout my day. huge gratitude for all you're doing for the steem community!!!! i can't wait to see what you bring to the table next!

I'm glad you like the app!

Hiii @exyle, That's Really amazing to know.

"@blockbrothers will be joining the Witness Forum Radio show here hosted by @aggroed."

Your efforts in this forum are always awesome and impressive. always introduce valuable projects. #Steemify is wonderful app which notify our accounts. My appreciations for you.

Always happy to read you like the app!

I wish you the best! It sounds really exciding to get together and trying to find ways how to improve steemit itself. I know you want the best for steemit, that’s why I’m happy for you being as a witness.

You are right, the role of witnesses in our ecosystem is very important and what you and your team does for the Steemit deserves special attention! Good luck on the radio show and I hope you will discuss everything new and painful on the air! Thank you Mark.

I'm looking forward to hearing the radio show. How do i find it?

I'd have loved to steemify app but i saw its only available on ios and unfortunately i'm using an android phone.
I hope the app will be available for andriod users very soon?
Goodluck on your radio show tomorrow.. and i wish you success.
Also, i just voted you a witness.

It's currently under development and thank you for your support!

It's an honour to support you sir.

super! I will be tuning in at 16:00 UTC hear you on the AIR... great job and Congratulations with all!

Kind regards

It's still not very clear for me what a witness exactly is. Have to dive into that. But I notice some true dedication on your side and that's admirable... Every day I think I'm a bit further up the steemit road.... You toss me right back lol... No serious, great to see such devotion... Have a great evening...

Great, i will read it thanks !!

I have my ticket and have listened to a few of these excellent shows hosted by @aggroed.

Good luck!

All: If you missed Steemfest, they are the next best thing and currently the place to get up to date with what the witnesses and keenest community members are up to.

See you there!

thank you!

Hola!! I will have to catch up with you on chat! It took me a while to find one of them but I got it today. I have assembled some beers for you!!

OOOOOOOoooo! I'm heading straight over!

I wish you guys all the success as witness on steemit. I have voted for you guys as a witness. Had done that a long time ago. I will keep my vote to you almost forever.

This #steemify you talked about guess its a notification for just iphones right? When will the Android version come out coz steemit has only one notification app and it's not cool. We need about 2 or 3 of them so that what one can't do, the other will make up for it.

As regards the radio show for tomorrow , is it strictly for witnesses or are we invited for the radio show as well?

Everyone is invited to listen in. There is also an active chat session going at the same time you can join.

I wish all the team of @blockbrothers success is their radio presentation tomorrow, I would love to hear what will surely be a great presentation, but I have my limitations, I am Spanish speaking and I do not understand English.
I wish all team a wonderful weekend

Will it be recorded @Exyle? I can't listen to it live but would love to listen to your radio debut. You'll be brilliant I'm sure. It will be just like your videos and you're great on them. I really hope it pushes you and your team up the witness ladder! 😊

Yeah, there is always a recording released after.

Hey @exyle!
Looking forward to see what you guys are going to talk about.
I'm interested in the app development for the Steem block chain and hopefully, see the notification app for android soon and other apps as well!
Best wishes

Hallo, I am one of the happy users of Steemify and just want to thank you. You guys are doing good work!

thank you so much for letting us know you like the app!

Using STEEMIFY daily, cannot miss it any more and recommend it wherever I go.
Of course on my new extern blog Steemit Burgenland Academy, too.
Good luck!

I’m just glad to be part of our group man. I agree that being able yo discuss and reach consensus is really nice. Having a soundboard (not sure thats the correct translation) is great and helps in our work to provide value for the blockchain.

It's a lot of fun right! Looking forward to the rest of this year!

You guys look like a very good team considering. Being featured on the Witness Forum Radio will be a very special moment for you guys. I hope for the best!

It's also the ability to talk about things. Run ideas past each other and take work out of each other's hands when need to.

I think this is the most important point. I have some friends in here and in the future I want to write sentences such as you. For now we are minnows but who can know what will be happen in the future? :)

That's what makes a team as a witness so powerful.

I liked the soul of the team. I hope you will always continue together like this. You will always succeed.

And it's also so much more fun to celebrate successes together :)

Yes I am sure that is so funny to celebrate successes together. Never lose your friendship and unity among you. Good luck.

Big day tomorrow the @blockbrothers with their first public interview with @aggroed also some good details on here with who does what @exyle deep breath and good luck sir.

thank you!

Sir ,can you help me ??pleaassee

all the best to @blockbrothers big day ahead for sure we all are looking forward to that :D can't wait !!!

you have done lots of great work as a witness as a team from not missing a block to the app and sharing knowledge along the way its very helpful its going to be a rocking radio show

Great bro that you have friend in real life who are good in Blockchain. Even you can discuss lot of problem. But in my case i have to study by reading form lot of sources. Sometime i didn't understand which my more time.

I will surly recommend blockbrothers for witness in future.

Best of luck for the Rodio Show. You are really contributing to this society

Celebrate succes together, the most precious part from this post.
Together share, grow and make it!!
That makes you @blockbrothers also Very succesful and appreciated.
Have a Nice show tomorrow.

thanks!

Yeah, this is really nice. I wish you all the very best @exyle. I hope it turns out well because you always add value to the steemit community.
Thanks for sharing

That's going to be an awesome venue to share your team's efforts.
I'm a beta or final release for an Android version of #steemify will be announced soon.

great job...carry on...
nice photo>>>>>>>>>

Nice job bro

well done... thanks for aharing...

Wow..great story..i appreciate this writing..i like this life...

Thats great. Hope you had a nice time with your guys? Am sure very soon you will move up in the ranking. Would try and listen to your radio show

Good job @exyle , quality posts and motivated people.

i think best exple for life.nice story
thanks for shareing...

Congrats, i hope can achieve your achievement someday in steemit...
Wish you all the best my friend @exyle

I follow your posts so much boss..you're an inspiration and an asset to the steem community i must say..gracias

It's going well and we are currently in spot #36.

Wow! Impressive @exyle, shows you guys are really working, ride on. Good progress you guys are making.. More strengh to your elbow.
I voted you guys as witness.

Will check out the show

Very well, I will be attentive success

I am also looking forward to the show with much eagerness. I would also love to hear from @blockbrothers about the stage or extent of development of steemify app for android users. Thanks @exyle for the good works you and your partners are doing.

I hope you will do a highlights of the interview for those of us who can't make it tomorrow. Have fun !

It's great stuff man, I hope I will be able to listen to you tomorrow)

I have tunes if you need muic :) yeew

this is amazing. Kudos... You are really going places bro

There are 2 pages
Pages