You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: King Of All Things Goose

in #life4 years ago

Ok...Doesn't seem like there could be too many ways to pronounce loch.

  • Lock
  • Lotch
  • Losh
  • Loach
  • Loak
  • Lock-h

Ah fuck it...You Scots are too fucking complicated...Just call it a fucking lake!

Have a good staycation with Mrs. Boom and the Boomettes!

P.s. You need the old G-dog and his shotgun there.

Sort:  

I think that last one seems pretty close, it's a soft ch damn. I am struggling to describe the bloody should myself. Like when you clear your throat!!

A shotgun would do the trick!

Righto mate...You're going to have to do a tutorial on loch pronunciation. 🙂

Haha, I was thinking a video might be the only way to show it!!

Do it.

Not an order of course, more of a firmly worded statement of encouragement.

Heh heh, I recognise a firmly worded statement when I see one!!

Just in case you thought I was the loch police ordering you to perform lochish videos.

I like me a decent loch you know...One day I'll come over to Scotlandia and find that bloody lochness monster for you buggers.

I have no doubt you will find it and come back to shore astride the big girl Nessie!!!

I bet they do have loch police on some of the bigger ones, lolz! :0D