Sort:  

I think it originally started out as a break from the deck fixing and as a cool down refreshment. Then as the weather crept up into inferno territory everything just sort of got blurry!! :OD

25 degrees, I know, crazy town!!

I didn't know deck building was one of Dante Alighieri's levels of hell...Clearly it is though, but you've come through it well, with the help of a beer or twelve.

It is indeed one of those levels. I am on the home stretch. This weekend is it. I will finish it then. I just have to saw a couple of big long bendy bits and finished the edges!

Sawing big long bendy bits is so rewarding. I so wish I could be there to offer unhelpful and unsolicited advice to you.

#rightofpassage

I am sure there would be a lot of people that could offer such unsolicited and unhelpful advise. The Good Lady manages to throw in quite a bit which I find utterly fascinating! lol!

Haha, yes the good lady's of the world can always be relied upon for some sage advice dropped right at the most opportune moment.

#bless

They have an innate gift for it. Just appearing at that very special time and dispensing it. An otherworldly talent!!!