You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wilds of Glasgow

in #life3 years ago

hey boomie! I thought it was I who was dead. I pop on (after months and months and see that you were dead too ;0) Nice to see you out in nature! Enjoyed the pics. Glad you and yours are well.
Of course, my fave place to be is outside, altho I must admit that now that it's 20 degrees F, I only have 2 places I go often, and that's right here on the computer with my 2 mind-expanding ZOOM classes- one Zoom is yoga and the other is beginner bridge. Please, spring, come forth, I need to get outta here!

Sort:  

Bridge!! It's that still a popular game? My chess set has a bridge set up on the reverse. I have always looked at it in compete bafflement :0)

It's funny isn't it, we have all been a bit dead. This dashed lockdown. I remember at the start of was all outdoors this and that but that was summer and it's a bit different in the icy nonsense of winter!!!

bridge is actually fairly popular , I suppose with the 60+ crowd mostly. it's actually pretty interesting. And learning it online....no driving anywhere in sh*t weather is good with me! CHess seems to have had an upswing too esp with that movie THe Queen's Gambit.

I do play one game with friends outside- it's really popular here, don't know if you have it in UK, called platform tennis. Played in the fall and winter (there are heaters to melt snow and ice). I'd be going bonkers without it - here's a pic. It's like chess, but it's with a ball and paddle ;0)

paddle.jpg

I haven't seen or heard of such a thing. I am intrigued! I watched the queen's gambit on Netflix. It was quite good! Will have to check out the rules on bridge, it used to be dead popular here